We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North\/University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Union City, Georgia
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The bed was a very good sleep, which is very important to me, since I have back problems. I used the hot tub, which is outside, and it was refreshing. There were a lot of ants around the tub. They need to exterminate. The only problem I saw, which wasn't really a problem, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickilynn111
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Vickyilynn111, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area. We are pleased to hear you had a very good rest and enjoyed some of our hotels many amenities. I will be sure to pass on your comment to our maintenance staff about the shower so...

Woodruff, South Carolina, Usa
Reviewed 9 February 2016

After driving 5 hours, I didn't appreciate getting attitude from the front desk clerk. (Apparently, a reminder of who's paying her salary would be beneficial.) I was so tired by that point, I stayed the night but I really didn't want to. I wanted to alert those behind me in the lobby of the clerk's rudeness but it's a lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Theresa B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us. We always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded upon arrival. We aim for excellence in all that we do and apologize that we missed the mark this time....

lanex
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This was our second time staying. We had a great experience the first time. This second time was just as good. Nice rooms, good bed, clean and friendly staff. Easy to get in and out. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 894robertj
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear 894robertj, First of all, thank you for your continued business. We are happy to hear that you have continued to have a great stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We would love to welcome you...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I've stayed here multiple occasions. Staff are always super friendly and accommodating. Rooms are in superb condition, VERY clean. Beds super comfortable, soft feathery pillows. Slept like a rock! A/C unit in one of the rooms was a little loud, not enough to bother me. I don't mind a little bit of white noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Singleton80
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Singleton80, First of all, thank you for your continued business. Second, thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are so glad that you continue to have an awesome stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Great location for us, great personnel at the front desk, smallish room. The housekeeping, on the other hand, has a lot of room for improvement. When we were on our way out the 2nd morning, the housekeeping woman was right outside our room.My husband told her we were leaving then & she could clean the room. She never so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillette2016
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Gillette2016, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback on your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. I would like to inform you that I have shared your review with our operations manager and we speaking with our housekeeping staff about proper protocol. I do apologize for the room...

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Me and Hubby came here to get away from the kids for one night. The room was regular size, the bed was huge. It was just what we need for the night . And there was a starbucks in the same parking lot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kratina C
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Kratina C, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area. We are so glad that you and your hubby had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to welcome y'all back for another get away soon! Until then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G....

Brevard NC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The hotel we usually use while in the area required a 2 night minimum for the time frame we wanted. (College play offs in the area). We booked the Fairfield Inn & Suites, University Area and will probably make this our choice place for future trips (which is several times per year). The king suite was spacious, bed was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler0308
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Brevard NC, Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear that our had a great stay with us at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area. I would like to inform you that we are in the process of instilling sound barrier windows in all of our guest rooms to help eliminate the outside noise....

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Ended up here because all the hotels near where I was working were booked. Actually I'm glad they were because I really enjoyed my stay here. The bed was just right, the rooms and common areas were clean and well maintained, and all the staff I encountered were friendly. Definitely will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/ University Area. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We would love...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

I have to say one of the friendliest staffs I have ever encountered. I was greeted everywhere I went. They give you the feeling that they really want you there. Breakfast was fabulous. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Of course it is Charleston so there is plenty to do. If you do not want t go far,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/University Area property. I am so glad that we made you feel at home during your stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking...

Oak Hill, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Very clean hotel in good location! The staff were friendly and excellent! They even called the room to check to see if everything was fine. They were also very helpful when we had questions. Breakfasts were excellent one day eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, fruit and more. Next day biscuits and sausage gravy. Can't say enough positives. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B M
Ashley G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this review

Dear BM, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay at our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott property. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and were...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
1,470 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#18 of 58 in North Charleston
239 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
646 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
473 reviews
5.0 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area

Address: 2600 Elms Center Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-9327
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: €124 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston North / Elms Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North / Elms Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn North Charleston
Fairfield North Charleston
North Charleston Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#21 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago
8 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always stay on the top floor when possible.”
 of 5 bubbles mikee515, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Set back from the main road, rooms in back may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles cleichhorn, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even number room facing the Cook Out was extremely noisy”
 of 5 bubbles adventuretravelernc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher floor room and towards the back it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles peterarchive, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be shy! It's a really nice place.”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5