We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate

Save
Share
7435 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$138
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$23
Agoda.com
US$138
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$23
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$138
HurbUS$136
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Updated 02/06/20

About

#39 of 62 hotels in North Charleston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly renovated hotel with spacious rooms close to all the attractions in Charleston! Minutes from downtown, beaches, airport, and restaurants and major attractions. Enjoy a hot breakfast daily and complimentary WiFi during your stay!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
171Reviews3Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 50
  • 25
  • 24
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mikeya Welch wrote a review Jan 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States3 contributions
came to charleston to shop went to target purchased a gift card for my daughter for christmas. returned to hotel took a shower next morning went to breakfast came back to hotel for check out and my room was ran thew. went downstairs to talk to the lady at the front desk she said she had no idea where my belongings were manager went to trash and found my clothes in a hotel trash bag with other rooms trash and my christmas envelope was also in the trash ripped open and my money was gone. manager had me call the police to do a police report and said she was going to contact me after she received the cord to check who was last in my room, weeks have went by and i still have not received my money nor a refund for the $67.19 that i paid for the room. i have waited since december 23,2020 for my money. i have been getting the complete run around. manager said she fired the theif however my money has not been returned its very annoying to have to keep calling when they know my money was stolen and my things were trashed. i even was nice enough to give a ride for the front desk family member to the train station. once i returned my money was gone room was ran threw. the money was for my daughter for christmas. when i left charleston i had nothing for my daughter for christmas it was the worse feeling in the world. i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Kelly pence wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Found the room less than clean. Towels missing upon check in and had to go retrieve from front desk as they would not bring them to the room and room was not cleaned or bed made on second day. Found staff was less than helpful bordering on rude, seemed Ike I was putting them out asking basic information and having normal expectations
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay at a different location
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Raven-Symone' Tilghman, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Kpence42, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
Andy Solis wrote a review Aug 2020
Winston Salem, North Carolina1 contribution
Due to our mistreatment, dissatisfaction and the unnecessary stress we had to endure during our stay and in our attempts to contact the general manager and hotel owner, I am asking for a full refund from the company of the $75 for the night plus a dubious and unauthorized $50 dollar fee for a total of $125. My girlfriend and I checked-in at the Sleep Inn Ashley Phosphate in North Charleston, SC on July 24th. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was leaning on the counter looking down at her phone on a personal phone call. When finally acknowledged, she seemed bothered at our presence for interrupting her personal phone call. In our room the bathroom smelled horribly of smoke. We attempted to leave the bathroom fan on to help the problem but it only made it worse. The next morning, at 10 a.m., the housekeeper knocked and had an attitude from the moment she woke us up. She proceeded tell us to “get out” at intervals up to our check out time. When we informed her of our front desk approved late checkout, the housekeeper rudely answered, “Who told you that??” and “No you don’t!” Insisting she did not believe us and that we were lying, the housekeeper yelled through the door that she was going to call security and the police. My girlfriend was very nervous at this point and began having anxiety over the whole situation. For the next five minutes, the housekeeper continued to harass and threaten us through the door. We were polite during this entire interaction but she continued to have an unnecessary and unwelcoming attitude. We were appalled at this treatment coming from the housekeeper. We felt stressed and a burden to the staff the entire time. We were rudely woken up, disrespected and threatened by the housekeeper. For breakfast we were given moldy Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. To top this experience off, we were charged an unauthorized $50 without our knowledge or consent. For two weeks I called and left voicemails for the general manager, Raven-Symone Tilghman. After not returning my calls and avoiding my contact attempts, Raven-Symone happened to answer the front desk phone. She was not helpful and did not care about our experience and how we were treated by the employees. Raven-Symone said she would refund us but as of today August 17, 2020, more than two weeks later, I have yet to receive the money back. When I asked for the hotel owner’s contact information Raven stated she did not want to give us that information. Avoid staying at this property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't go or get a different housekeeper at least.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Raven-Symone' Tilghman, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Responded 20 Aug 2020
AndyS19979, thank you for addressing your thoughts and concerns. You and I did discuss your stay and we at the Sleep Inn Charleston North pride ourselves on making sure you have a peaceful slumber. When asking for a late checkout, our staff notates all requests so that all parties are well aware. As I stated to you during our phone call, we had no notes on your request & apologized for the inconvenience you experienced, but would graciously refund the late checkout fee as well as reward you with Choice Privilege Points, which you accepted. The refund was processed as well as the rewards, but if you have still not received those funds, you may need to contact your financial institution for further information. Be well & safe travels :)
Read more
Erika Page wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
So I booked a room here for a week long vacation to the beach with my friends. The hotel was disgusting. The rooms and bathroom are super small but I can deal with that. The sink barely had a stream come out of it on the highest setting, so there was no way to wash your hands or do anything with the water. The sink lights didn't work. There was tons of police around the area every night, searching cars and arresting people. People hang around the outside of the hotel doing who even knows. And to top it all off we found roaches all in out room. Not the palmetto bugs, but the actual roaches that come around when things are nasty. They were in the bathroom, on the bed, crawling on our drinks, and even in the hallway on other floors. The front desk staff was super rude. The only good thing about this hotel was housekeeping because they were so nice. This experience was embarrassing and disgusting. Do not stay in this hotel or this area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Raven-Symone' Tilghman, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Liloreo, thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate your comments and concerns and have evicted the unwanted guests. Be well & safe travels:)
Read more
Miya H wrote a review Jun 2020
11 contributions
The room we had was roach infested and we had to switch rooms at 4:00am. The associate was nice and told us she would comp that nights stay but did not. I am waiting on a call from a manager today. Aside from that the price was great, but was not clean
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Raven-Symone' Tilghman, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Miya H, thank you for your response! We have removed the unwanted guests & hope you are enjoying the rewards you received. Be well & safe travels :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn charleston hotel north charleston, sleep inn north charleston, north charleston sleep inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sleep Inn North Charleston
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Charleston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate?
Nearby attractions include Northwoods Stadium 13 Movie Theater (0.8 km), Northwoods Mall (1.1 km), and Carolina Ice Palace (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden, and Mei Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Drayton Hall (7.7 km).
Is Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.