We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn North Charleston

SleepInnUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn North Charleston
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn North Charleston
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I cut slack where possible and never write bad reviews but this was absolutely one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. The room was filthy. The floor had not been vacuumed and we refused to remove our shoes except in bed. The chair in the room had the most disgusting stains on it. I had to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank live31blog
Bassett, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Friendly Desk staff, ready to help and solve problems. Room was clean and well set up. The Shower was OUTSTANDING. Will be looking for this design to redo my own Shower at home. Water hot and good stream for shower. Beds comfortable, TV flat screen and Large. Breakfast was very nice, great selection and hot was Hot and cold items...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GunnyP
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled that you found our staff available to assist during your stay. Sleep Inns are famous for their showers so that is exciting you will look at the design for your own shower! We are also proud of our breakfast, it is quite delicious and our favorite is the biscuits...

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 March 2017

As we were walking into the hotel to check in at 7:30PM we saw the front desk worker walking away. 30 to 35 minutes later, she came strolling back to the desk with cell phone in her hand. There were four guest waiting in the lobby to check in. The phone had rung at least 5 times and was ringing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baileykozmo
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your recent arrival experience. I wanted to express our sincerest apology as to the behavior of the front desk agent and the wait you had to check in. The agent has been counseled on this behavior and we appreciate your concern as this is certainly not the...

Virginia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I usually don't write really bad reviews. Everyone has a bad day and it shouldn't be made public. These folks are an exception. Check in: Our room wasn't ready so they gave us another. It was almost six. The TV didn't work and the fridge was frozen up. They later admitted that they knew this but thought the previous occupants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lake C
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am completely appalled at the lack of service you received and issues that you experienced. We are working to remedy some of the internal issues you mentioned such as maintenance and the condition of the hotel. The housekeeping you experienced is completely unacceptable, and the housekeepers have been counseled. We are...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I stayed overnight. The staff members were friendly, the room was clean, breakfast was decent. I have no complaints. Check in and check out process was painless. I had to callback for a possible lost item, the staff member called me right back. Compared the a facility in the same vicinity; this one is a palace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmiocore
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! Our staff takes great pride in cleanliness and service. I am very happy that you enjoyed your say and received a prompt reply for your lost item. We hope you will come back and visit us the next time you are in Charleston!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Staff was amazing, very friendly, made us feel at home. The hotel is very centrally located and easy to get on and off the may highway. We have stayed here twice and will definitely stay here again whenever in Charleston. Rooms are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Positos2
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! Our goal is to ensure you feel at home while on the road. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Charleston!

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We arrive late and were looking forward to sleeping in next morning but construction started right outside the door at 9:00. They were either removing or renovating the hall, Then the blocked off the hall with with plastic wrap making it impossible to reach the lobby except going out of the building through the parking lot . Instead of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetchianese
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your honest feedback. I share your frustrations with the construction. We had an entire hallway out of order due to Hurricane Matthew, and it was very inconvenient for our guests when we were sold out and didn't have any other rooms to spare to move people. Unfortunately the construction crew was also very...

Awendaw, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel from11/19/16-11/25/16 (and one of the house keepers that they borrowed from Fairfield Inn which is right behind this hotel) placed a Do Not Disturb sign on my door so my room hadn't been clean the whole time we were gone and they charged me $250 incident fee for smoking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceesmalls36
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback of our hotel. We have addressed your issue with the housekeeper which is a completely unacceptable practice. Please contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss your issue further. We do have a strict no smoking policy to ensure future guests enjoy a smoke free environment, but guests are welcome...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

I hosted a family reunion at this hotel during the Thanksgiving weekend. Service was good and the hot breakfast was good. The hotel room itself was comfortable. We had a couple of hiccups, but they were quickly handled. It is right next door to the Residence Inn and is also owned by the same company, which means that you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svspa04
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We were honored to be able to host your family reunion over Thanksgiving! I agree, our breakfast is delicious - the biscuits and gravy are my favorite! Our hotel was renovated in summer 2015 for additional comfort and an environment to help our guests get a good night's rest. Our staff enjoyed...

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

The inn seems to be in the middle of major repairs, something they didn't tell us when we made the reservation. 5 for the staff - they were very friendly and helpful and the rom was clean. 0 for the maintenance - neither the refrigerator nor the microwave worked. neither of the two ice machines at the in worked. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wooby30
Melissa H, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Sleep Inn. Our hotel was under renovation due to damage received from Hurricane Matthew, and we sincerely apologize this affected your stay. Unfortunately we also did not know until the morning of that the construction company wanted to turn off the water - we certainly would not have waited until...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 58 in North Charleston
239 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
499 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#25 of 58 in North Charleston
379 reviews
0.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
46 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in North Charleston
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel with spacious rooms close to all the attractions in Charleston! Minutes from downtown, beaches, airport, and restaurants and major attractions. Enjoy a hot breakfast daily and complimentary WiFi during your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Charleston

Address: 7435 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: €97 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn North Charleston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hefei, China

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn North Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had young children next to us and we wondered if we would be hearing the kids early in the AM~ but we never heard a peep!”
O728JWjanm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead of trip and get selection of room you want.”
154lawrencef, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor away from children”
T7415SSveronicad, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were able to request a first floor room with easy access to outside for our dogs.”
KentuckyWanders, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms used by my golf group were great.”
mmluver, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
SleepInn
US$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$91
TripAdvisorUS$90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates