We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sent to Charleston for work about 3 weeks. The staff where very nice and helpfull. The people staying there where the lowest form of sub human. I came home to a ambulance and fire department cleaning up a stabbing of some sort. I climbed the blood soaked stairs to the third floor. People outside my window at all hours drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimber H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the incident of another guest was very upsetting. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our team is being trained to ensure that this experience isn't repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Where to begin, I counted 15 pubic hairs in the shower, black mold on the shower curtain and a carpet so worn & dirty that it looked like tile. I had booked the property for a 4 night stay with no refunds, so I was stuck with the stay. After check in and looking at the room, the first thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your terrible stay. In response to your feedback, I am having a meeting with the housekeeping staff to ensure that we don't repeat your experience. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Please do not hesitate to contact me...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Let me tell you this i have never been somewhere that i had been so disrespected by a manger Trunika Rushing. I over heard her calling my kids brats. She would not give me towels,toliet paper, etc... Shes very unorganized. She would seriously sit at the desk refuse to help me and the assitant manager latasia would have to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baylee R
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here while in Charleston for a concert. We stayed two nights. At check-in, we were given our room number, and we went straight to the car to get our things. Upon entering the room, it was evident it had not been cleaned. We went back to the front desk, and she had to first check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lahrah322
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Rooms are very homely and warm. Staff is awesome. Nice pool outside and they have a great grab and go breakfast. All rooms are no smoking and there are areas that smokers can smoke at. They have sweet deals on rooms and the rooms are very spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diva-Dawn843
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of our team for providing you with a great stay and that you valued our no smoking policy. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed at the Northwoods Extended Stay America in North Charleston, SC for Labor Day weekend. The motel was economically priced, very clean with full kitchen. The staff was beyond friendly and very efficient. Anyone would have a wonderful time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungerDoctor
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the clean and affordable rooms. We also appreciate the kind words in regards to the staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in...

Shepherdsville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The halls were kind of dark not well lit at all. The facility seems out dated with just quick coat of paint. The manager charged me with a smoking fee and I don't even smoke!!! When I question the charge all that was given was bad attitude, I called my bank and was refunded immediately!! The room was ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will definitely use your comments to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback....

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Clean and decent for the price (paid $80) for 1 night stay. The rooms are partially updated. Kitchenette has a regular size fridge, small range stove/oven, small mounted microwave, sink & (outdated) cabinets. You'll have to bring your own cookware & dishes as none are provided. There are 2 chairs & a bar top for sitting/eating. In the living room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaTrell M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that we failed to explain our dishware policy. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk for no additional fee. Still, I’m glad to read that you had a positive experience overall and had...

Bristol, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

The room was nice I had a suite. Plenty of space and a galley kitchen. But there was a catch. There were no dishes or pots or pans . Those you had to secure at the front desk. Also due to the nature of the hotel, there was no housekeeper popping in daily. The free breakfast was no great shake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Still, I’m glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This is your typical Extended Stay and everything was in order and working. The staff was helpful, especially Trunika who made sure that my computer would connect to the tv. It's next door to a Lowes, but there isn't any noise. On the other side is a small mall including an ice rink. Several restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Walter L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 59 in North Charleston
43 reviews
8.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#36 of 59 in North Charleston
82 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#34 of 59 in North Charleston
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#35 of 59 in North Charleston
219 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#31 of 59 in North Charleston
104 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#29 of 59 in North Charleston
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.

Address: 7641 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4033 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: €76 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus Deluxe Studios Charleston
Extended Stay America Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from north charleston”
 of 5 bubbles 251kimberh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this Hotel unless you want a new Low Experience”
 of 5 bubbles 529bobt, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always choose a room no matter where you stay on the very top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TeaCupYorkie, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on top are more quiet, but this one was not too bad overall!”
 of 5 bubbles 282ashleyg, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if your planning to stay for more than 3 days, take advantage of the full kitchen room.”
 of 5 bubbles 845jcv, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay