We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)
Overview
Visit hotel website
5059 N Arco Ln, North Charleston, SC 29418-7001 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
13
16
18
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
16
18
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews instant oatmeal small kitchenette working order enjoyed my stay would stay here again pets mart furniture housekeeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The whole family stayed here for the eclipse and we booked four rooms. The reason we did that is that these were some of the only rooms left in the area. Despite that, it was better than expected. The room design was fantastic and gave...More

Thank Mike T
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North CharlestonResponded 25 August 2017

Mike, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know your well-appointed room and our convenient location left you and your family with a great impression of our hotel. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us...More

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is awful. We had three rooms booked for 5 adults and 2 children. All rooms were filthy with dust so thick in places where it must not have vacuumed for months. One of the microwaves was full of rust - surely a health...More

Thank Mobile556613
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North CharlestonResponded 24 August 2017

It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Carpet was terrible. I kept getting bitten by stuff. It was horrible. Capet was dirty. Animals were all around there. the furniture was outdated. It was horrible. II would not recommend this hotel to anyone.More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank chrystaj2017
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North CharlestonResponded 2 August 2017

We were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights the areas that need attention. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017

The beds suck it is like sleeping on concrete they are extremely hard.. They have it set so that if you cancel your reservations early they can still charge you for the rest of your entire stay... So if you are going to stay for...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank V9690REvanessav
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North CharlestonResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know you were not pleased with our service and facilities while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool so we can improve our performance moving...More

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Room was not ready until after 7pm., no food voucher or reduced rate for the day. Would not have been ready if we had not showed up. They did not know it was not ready, gave us the key and checked in, then we found...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank stacyl322
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North CharlestonResponded 10 July 2017

Stacy, please accept my apologies for your suite not being ready for occupancy when you checked into our hotel. We are sure this was a result of miscommunication between our Housekeeping and Front Office Departments since a suite should not be made available for occupancy...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
126
Price range
US$75 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Extended Stay North Charleston
,
Extended Stay America North Charleston
,
North Charleston Extended Stay
Location
United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
126
Price range
US$75 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Extended Stay North Charleston
,
Extended Stay America North Charleston
,
North Charleston Extended Stay
Location
United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 60 nearby hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
480 reviews
.07 km away
Quality Inn Coliseum
141 reviews
.07 km away
Quality Suites Convention Center
38 reviews
.16 km away
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
448 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 366 nearby restaurants
Community Pizza House
137 reviews
.27 km away
Mellow Mushroom
132 reviews
.20 km away
FATZ
325 reviews
.53 km away
Istanbul Shish Kabob Buffet
48 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 56 nearby attractions
North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum and Educational Center
182 reviews
.49 km away
Tanger Outlets
358 reviews
.36 km away
Charleston Area Convention Center
102 reviews
1.04 km away
North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center
151 reviews
1.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't stay here"
popsr391
29 Jan 2017
Read review
"3rd floor is for the smokers, if you're a non-smoker opt for the 1st floor."
doronalex99
7 Jun 2016
Read review
"If you want cheap no FRILL hotel this is it. No ice machine no blow dryer. But there was an iron. You have..."
Margef596
7 Jun 2016
Read review
"All first floor rooms are non smoking"
alm638
29 Mar 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing