We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Charleston

TravelocityUS$136*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$136*
US$151*
US$136*
US$151*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 505: English reviews
Start your review of Aloft Charleston
 Click to rate
Bennettsville, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I purchased my 4-night stay through an owner getaway offer from my timeshare. I was told that this was a top of the line hotel and to expect top-notch accommodations. Ooops, apparently they have never actually checked this place out. Before I begin, bear in mind that I (age 62) was traveling with my handicapped (age 70) sister-in-law, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelyttleyellowhouse
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a hotel with np frills. It is fine for a night or two bit certainly not for extended stay. Very clean and nice employees. Very close to the airport and they have a shuttle. There is an outlet mall and many places near here for dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie U
Charlotte S, E-Commerce Coordinator at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie U, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you're ever in the Charleston, S.C area. Thanks!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dark hotel , room very bland . Staff not the friendliest . Would not stay here again . Bar - -restaurant service was very slow . Menu is typical bar food . There is other food options walking distance at least .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SN1960
Charlotte S, E-Commerce Coordinator at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Dear SN1960, I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at Aloft Charleston. One of our top priorities is to deliver excellent customer service. We will be addressing your concerns immediately. We hope that you re-consider staying with us in the future if you're ever in the Charleston, S.C area. Thank you.

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Except for being in the airport flight path and the smell of cigarette smoke that seemed to be coming from the room next door, my stay at the Aloft was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I took the shuttle thee times and the drivers were courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsMoEd
Charlotte S, E-Commerce Coordinator at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Dear MsMoEd, Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Aloft Charleston. In regards to your concern about the smoke that was coming from next door. The Aloft Charleston has a non-smoking policy. If this were to ever happen again, let us know and we will take care of the situation immediately....

Belton, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

well where do I begin???? I was in town for only one night and the price of $172 was ridiculous!!!! then I was also charged another $25 fee that was unexplained!!!! well the positive was the lady at the desk at 8 o'clock when we checked in!!!! I was informed that the ONLY room left was a handicap room and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R8587QZkeithh
Charlotte S, E-Commerce Coordinator at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Dear R8587QZkeithh, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Aloft Charleston. I was informed that our Director of Operations reached out to you to apologize and handle the situation. We hope that you consider staying with us the next to you're in the Charleston, S.C area. Thanks!

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in a good location. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The room was decent. Beds were comfortalbe although the ceiling was cracked and falling in. Water pressure in shower was average. There are no ice machines in the hotel. You can get free ice at the front desk. Service was very friendly. A little pricey for what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrewC_13
Charlotte S, E-Commerce Coordinator at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Dear DrewC_13, Thank you for your review. We will be addressing your concerns and hope that you stay with the Aloft Charleston if you're ever in the area again. Thanks!

Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looks like a cool place at first. But there were issues and some updates would improve the appearance--especially the ceiling.. There was no towel rack near the sink so you have to set your hand towel on the sink. The bedroom area was dark even with all the lights on. The TV didn't work and it took 45 minutes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMRA39
Charlotte S, E-Commerce Coordinator at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Dear TMRA39, Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Aloft Charleston. One of our top priorities is provide excellent customer service. We will be addressing your concerns immediately. We hope that you will consider staying at the Aloft Charleston if you're ever in the Charleston, S.C area again. Thanks!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A mini vacation in Charleston and the hotel front was nice, however, I fell sick while in Charleston and Ms. Shantia the Refuel Supervisor was exceptionally accommodating and I sincerely appreciate her going the extra mile to assist in my well being. Again, thanks so much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank galerjones
Charlotte S, E-Commerce Coordinator at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Galerjones, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Aloft Charleston despite your being sick. We will relay the message to Ms. Shantia and we hope that you stay with us again if you're ever in the Charleston, S.C area. Thanks!

West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for weekend visit to Charleston...... Front desk was nice,hotel needs refurbishment, AC was loud,fitness area was Horrible, even after I called ahead to ask about it.....expressed our concerns at checkout was told by Chris they would refund us some "complimentary"points for our inconvenience, haven't received them yet ,even after two calls to front desk and Voicemail to manager!IStill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DArdofSC
Charlotte S, E-Commerce Coordinator at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Dear DArdofSC, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at Aloft Charleston. We will be addressing your concerns immediately. We hope that you consider staying with us again in the future if you're ever in the Charleston, S.C area. Thanks!

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel was mediocre at best. Apparently we signed up for a handicap accessible room but they neglected to tell us that this room did not have a door it was very awkward and a complete invasion of privacy. I took a minute and went back to the front desk to let them know that there were personal reasons for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chunt0325
Charlotte S, E-Commerce Coordinator at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Chunt0325, I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. One of our top priorities at Aloft Charleston is to deliver excellent customer service. We will be addressing your concerns immediately and can assure you that this type of situation does not happen often at this hotel. We hope that you will re-consider your stay at the Aloft...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#27 of 58 in North Charleston
56 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
265 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
863 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
439 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the finer things, choose the Aloft Charleston - Experience true southern hospitality at its best. Drop by the WXYZ Bar to mix and mingle with some of our A Lister guests! Located just minutes from the historic district, shopping, dining,and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Charleston

Address: 4875 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6950
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: €131 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Aloft Charleston Airport And Convention Center
Aloft North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Charleston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
thelyttleyellowhouse, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
TMRA39, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel or top floor further from elevators.”
  • Cracked mirror on door waiting to be slammed and shattered.
  • Non-existent lock on bathroom door. Privacy no-one?
georgeg888, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are okay, ask for front facing room. Ask if you can get a quieter room.”
Iamtraveler12345, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King room is VERY small.”
7216Morgan, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$136* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$136
Expedia.comUS$136
ElvolineUS$151
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates