We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,466: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely access and view of the Atlantic Ocean. There are a hot tub, pool and kiddie pool inside as well as outside. They even allow small dogs. Great for families as the rooms have full kitchens. Within 2 miles of Plyler Park and the Skywheel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mombee5
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ocean Park Resort. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!

Rockford, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I scheduled a one month vacation at Ocean Park, but we only got to stay about 1 week before we were evacuated due to the hurricane. There was some confusion as to when we would be able to return to our 1 bedroom ocean front condo, and when we came back, we were not allowed to stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrt4kids
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for your patience with us throughout Hurricane Matthew and the recovery after the storm passed. We are happy to hear that our team members were able to accommodate a move for you and you were pleased with your subsequent stay at our sister property. We look forward to having you back again...

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I made a Priceline reservation for the hotel in late September for a mid November stay. Priceline continued to send follow up confirmations until the week of my reservation. When I arrived at the hotel after 9 pm, a full day of work and 4 hour drive the clerk rudely told me I didn't have a reservation. I showed her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDPinkbird
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are truly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered with your reservation and one of our team members. Your feedback has been shared with our team and Eric Graham, the general manager at Ocean Park would like you to contact him directly to discuss...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

The first room they gave me was beside the office. The view from the balcony was that of a white wall. Once I was reassigned to another room, the bed was full of sand and I had to sleep on the couch the first night I was there. The room was filthy. We then were evacuated, due to Hurricane Matthew,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morton5
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are terribly sorry to read about your negative experience with us. We have suffered major power outages and our phone lines have been down due to Hurricane Matthew. We are working hard to refund all of those impacted by this storm and can assure you we...

Terry, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Not very good We had to clean molded coffee pot before use, scalded everything we used in kitchen, shower did not work properly, had to ask to get our room cleaned and sheets changed. Employees were not friendly, they were very rude and informed us if we wanted our room cleaned, we should call and ask for service. Never heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patsypace
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We are glad you were able to speak with our general manager and he was able to offer an apology. Again, we are terribly sorry you encountered these problems.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

From the outside, the hotel didn't look to bad. It had great access to the beach and to downtown Myrtle. Once we got our room and started making our way up, we were a little turned off. The hotel service was taking up most of the hallway with their cleaning supplies and laundry. The doors were outside facing which meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madelyn B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. While we are happy to read that your room was clean and you found great value in our rates, we are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. We truly hope you will return to our pet friendly resort for a future stay.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Initial reaction to the place was "ok not bad" until roaches came out...and we had company so that was extra embarrassing because our company is the one who spotted it on the wall. At first the resort only refunded our money. There was an event going on this weekend so other hotels were sold out or expensive like $160 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paris B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read about the negative experience you had when staying with us recently. We have shared this review with our management team so we can work on improving the problems you encountered with pests and lack of linens. Please know that our resort is serviced on a monthly basis for pests. We apologize, once again, and...

Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2016

When we arrived check in went fine. We were given a room on the 4th floor. The room was clean, but did have to ask for a couple towels. We stayed for 4 days. The room was clean, the beds were acceptable. I have read some of the other reviews where individuals had problems with roaches, customer service, dirty bathrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We truly appreciate this great review and are so happy that you and your fur baby have chosen to stay with us for four years now. We are happy to read that your room was clean and you enjoyed your stay. Our resort is on an annual pest control prevention agreement and is treated regularly to ensure we remain pest...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at this resort because it is pet friendly and advertised as a Wyndham which is typically a nice resort. Although we were very appreciative that the hotel allowed dogs, our room was disgusting. It smelled of urine-when I made mention I was given air freshener to mask the odor. It also smelled of mustiness/mold, probably because the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy D
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read about the negative experience you had when staying with us recently. We have shared this review with our management team so we can work on improving the problems you encountered. Our property is serviced on a monthly basis for pests. We apologize, once again, and hope you will reconsider and return for another stay.

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

So I went for my fiancé birthday I called that night and ask the front desk man I believe name was John if he had anything special I could pay for to surprise him for it, he was dry and kind of rude with his no reply. We checked in and I was assisted by a black American female who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank namaste_xtina
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and great customer service. It is always upsetting to hear that we have missed the mark with our guests. Again, we apologize.

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
King Efficiency Ocean Front Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Ocean Front Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Ocean Front Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.9 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
5.3 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#22 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3,011 reviews
1.6 km away
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €43 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Sylva, North Carolina
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
6 months ago
Winterville, Georgia
8 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Morton5, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“9th floor room we had was terrible, but, nice view of ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles patsypace, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tiggerhare045, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views are a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbW6177EX, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles Foxxy0748, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay