We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Landmark Resort

PricelineUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Landmark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3,104: English reviews
Start your review of Landmark Resort
 Click to rate
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Be patient at check in. Checking in easily take 30 minutes with a confirmed reservation. Anthony was welcoming and the most positive staff, I met during our stay. He helped us navigate through the property to find our room and loaded our bags, quickly. The housekeeping staff is friendly and our room was clean. Upgrades in our room were impressive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cattow10
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We check in and first, Starbucks wasn't open...it was like 4pm. Check in was smooth, Sherman was amazing! We had reserved a Deluxe Oceanfront Executive King Suite, for 5 of us. We were sent to our room, after I picked the floor. Well, we couldn't make it to our room, hallway was blocked off for Asbestos! We switched to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill D
Currituck, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights at the Landmark Resort April 17th & 18th. It was a group seniors trip. Landmark is an older hotel in South Myrtle Beach. Our room & other areas of the hotel was clean. Our room was on the 10th floor & we had an awesome ocean view. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant, food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty O
Management response:

Dear Betty O, Our hotel hosts many groups of seniors, year-round, who are here to shop, go to shows, see the sights, spend time near the ocean and experience some of the Grand Strand's "Southern Charm". We might be a resort area, but Myrtle Beach still maintains the ambiance of a small town. We're pleased to hear how much you...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I thought this was a hotel type resort with accommodations looking like their ads...wrong. my ocean front executive suite was dirty, just a bottom sheet on the beds, a sprinkle of water coming from the bath faucet and telephone not working so we couldn't call housekeeping. 1.5 hours of waiting to check in took us to 5:30 pm with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rosemarie K
Management response:

Dear Rosemarie K, Thank you for your review and for letting us know what happened during your stay. We appreciate your "glass half full" philosophy and for pointing out how much your family enjoyed the pool facilities. However, we sincerely apologize to you for the problems you experienced with your accommodations and for the quality of the housekeeping service you...

Cheraw
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We vacation here every year. The staff is friendly and the prices are great! I would definately recommend Landmark to people who don't know the area, because they have almost everything you need to have a great vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi T
Management response:

Dear Kristi T, Visiting with us year after year definitely makes you a member of the "Landmark Family"! Delivering great customer service, providing clean, comfortable accommodations, offering lots of amenities all in one location and building relationships with our guests and their families are our main goals. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and other Trip Advisor...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I called got a price for two nights at this resort, then when I got home got my bill they charged me 145.00 for first night and the right price of 119.00 for second night, so WATCH your BILL the resort was fine but they to,d me 119.00 a night then charged me more for first night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katqueen69
Management response:

Dear katqueen69, We appreciate your choosing to stay at our resort and would like to talk to you regarding your bill. Please contact our Assistant General Manager, B.J. Cribb, directly at 843-448-9441 so he can review the charges on your bill to make sure they are correct. If any discrepancies are found, they will be fixed. Thank you for contacting...

Vineyard Haven
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at the Landmark. Great location right on beach, but that was about it. Other reviews regarding check-in lines are accurate, as there were lengthy waits during peak times and clerks took their time checking people in. Indoor pools did not seem to inviting and whirlpools were lukewarm at best. Parking is located across a busy street in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank seacemor
Management response:

Dear seacemor, Thank you for choosing to stay with us , and thank you for sharing your experience with us and other Trip Advisor readers. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel's beautiful oceanfront location and were also happy with your accommodations. On the other hand, we regret any inconvenience you encountered related to the check-in process and...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Maid service terrible, need supervision in pool area, hot tubs very dirty and closed, staff at check in very rude and gave are reserved room away to someone else and had to wait 2 hours to get another room

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lcscheermom
Management response:

Dear lcsheermom, We regret that your stay was disappointing and sincerely apologize for falling short in several areas. Customer satisfaction is so important and your review lets us know that some changes need to be made and additional training is required. Thank you for taking the time to tell us what happened and if there is any way we can...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my 4th time staying at this hotel. In less than a years time. For some reason this time it was the worst experience. I stayed three nights and 4 days. When I arrived in the room housekeeping didn't do a good job in cleaning the room sand was all over the table and the floor. It was dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pansy M
Management response:

Dear Pansy M, First, we want you to know how grateful we are for your continued patronage and how very sorry we are that your recent stay was not up to par. Providing fast, friendly and efficient service is a must, and we apologize for falling short in this area. Your input is much appreciated because it helps us to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thought we found a good deal online, could have done better. Waited about 15 minutes at check in, not too shabby for how busy they were. Kerri Ann was super nice. Room itself was Meh. The beds were the worst part. SOOOOOO HARD! Would've been better off sleeping on the floor. The housekeeper, Melissa, was awesome. She made sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pryallee
Management response:

Dear Pryallee, It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we appreciate your decision to give us a try. According to your review, it sounds like the highlight of your vacation was spending as much time as possible on our beautiful beach. We regret that the mattresses in your unit were a bit firmer than what you would...

1,712 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1081)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (185)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (399)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (595)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Angle Suite (63)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Suite (55)
Viewed
Interior Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency (47)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (124)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Suite (66)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,166 reviews
0.6 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,227 reviews
2.3 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,899 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,066 reviews
1.2 km away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €88 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Landmark Resort staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Landmark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch the prices”
katqueen69, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms near elevators! Also 3rd floor with access to garage passageway.”
seacemor, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Above 10th floor oceanfront”
cherelv, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“at this hotel you have to go oceanfront it is a unbelievable view.”
BarbaraS38, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please... Read my review before booking !!”
  • This is the fourth cleaning cloth from the sink alone!
  • Heater (Primary doesn't work)
  • Bathroom Ventilation
  • Door lock to the condo - from the inside
  • Stained mattress... wanted us to supply our own sheets... who would want to sleep on this mattre
trishabunnie, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
getaroom.comUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates