We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,522: English reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay here! The rooms were clean and beautiful,it is definitely the best resort I have stayed at here at Myrtle Beach. Trevor was a excellent manager he was a great help to me and my family which made the experience even better. Due to these reasons will we be staying here from now on!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briannerobinson
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review on Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. It’s very exciting to read that you loved our resort and enjoyed our clean/beautiful accommodations. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best and it’s great to know we exceeded. We’re pleased to know that the exceptional customer service you received gained us a future visitor. We can’t wait to...

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay will come back again.. Got a timeshare now.. Everybody was very friendly and helpful my wife and kids love everything.. Besides game room needs more games other then that we will be back in a couple of months

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Welcome to the Westgate Resort family! We’re excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to provide you with many vacation memories to come! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 1 March 2015

Really liked the location, the staff was friendly and helpful with questions. We stayed in a room overlooking the city and it was very nice and clean! The first night we were there we had a problem with the shower in our room. We called the front desk and they sent a housekeeping employee up to the room to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rice1992
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We’re so thrilled you were pleased with your overall stay. It’s fantastic to hear that our staff was able to expedite your concerns by updating you to another unit. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Good for the price. They have an astronomical fee if u have a pet with u, that they don't tell u about until u check in. Staff is friendly ànd eager to accommodate, hotel is run down, vending machines don't work, nothing to do in the hotel this time of year. I wouldn't stay here again, pretty mediocre for Westgate,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mia W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad our staff was friendly and helpful. Allow us to apologize if you were not informed of the pet policy. The pet policy is on the confirmation letter as well as the terms and conditions on the website. We understand that some of our units may be a bit tired but we are...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The staff at the front desk were nice enough. My ocean front room was nice enough, but the walls in the hotel are VERY THIN. in the middle of the night I heard my neighbors...lets just say "having a good time". Everytime someone left their room, it slammed really loudly. I had run a half marathon Saturday morning, all I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raine R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that our front desk staff treated you with exceptional service. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. We definitely want all of our guests to have a peace of mind experience when they vacation with us. Please keep in mind our quiet hours are 10pm-6pm so if you experience...

Little Switzerland, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Escaped from work hassles and had a grand weekend plus one day. Suite in new tower was great. Our little "susie" was welcome. Staff was friendly, gracious and made the stay even better. VIP parking to accommodate my son was great especially in the cold. Thank you for the get-a-way holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jann G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. It pleases knowing your most recent stay at the Westgate Myrtle Beach. It's great that your villa was accommodating and that "susie" felt welcomed. We are so glad that our staff was friendly since expect nothing less than that. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon. Allie

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2015

You may read mixed reviews about this Westgate Resort. I believe it's the time that you visit depends on what you may see or get. The oceanfront property is being upgraded from a old Holiday Inn. Some guest may have had to stay in the old hotel section which is not good. Our family had a great stay in two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JCII
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Westgate Myrtle Beach features hotel style units to fully equipped villas depending on your needs. We advise all of our guests that if any issues were to occur to please contact front desk for assistance. We regret you had an issue with...

Reviewed 16 February 2015

We had to book an emergency room and didnt have a credit card. we called and they said thats fine and said it would be 44 a night as a special. When we got there to book it, they said it was a 200 dollar deposit that was never said over the phone then was charged 99 even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Emmz93
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize about the confusion regarding our rates. For all of our properties we have a security deposit for incidental purposes, the deposit is $50 if using a credit card or $200 if paying cash. We regret that we failed to mention this as it something that we always implement. We are also confused about...

Reviewed 14 February 2015

My girlfriend and I decided to come here for Valentine's weekend. We got the villa with a Jacuzzi tub.The room was really clean. We had a really nice view of the strip and the ocean. It was the perfect getaway for my other and I. We ended up staying two nights. Also there was a lady at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gratefulguy91
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear we were able to make your Valentine's weekend special. It's so nice to know you enjoyed your unit and its wonderful view. Our staff strives in providing our guests with a vacation experience unlike any other and its great to know we succeeded. We appreciate you...

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

We have never taken our dogs on vacation before and were still unsure about the idea of it. When we checked in with Trevor and Janine they were very accommodating with offering bags and even asked about our dog's name and breed. Once we got to the oceanfront room it was sparkling clean with no usual beachfront room smell. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PayCzech
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It pleases us to know that your most recent stay with us was better than you expected. Westgate Myrtle Beach certainly welcomes pets as we know how important they are to our guests. We are so glad you found your oceanfront villa sparkling clean with a great view. The next time you’re in town;...

1,183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (707)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
3.6 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,092 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
9.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €80 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Oceanfront if they have it.”
 of 5 bubbles CookieMonster22030, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for Ocean Front.”
 of 5 bubbles wena841, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend a room in the Tower looking North.”
 of 5 bubbles redball11, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles traceyw4792, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for something closer to beach or one that at least faces the amusement park - otherwise you look at the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles SF1152, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay