We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barr40
Covington
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Elgin, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9487FUwilliamp
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsmckin
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were laying down and all of the sudden I spot a roach on top of me. While I freak out, my husband throws the blankets on the floor. The roach instantly disappeared and we were looking for the bug for over 10 minutes. We looked under the mattress and we saw a huge whole underneath it...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PrincessZelda25
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms. Very clean pool. Good location the beach was right across the street! I would return to this Days Inn again. Great hotel for a great price and great location. This wasnt one of the best Days Inn i have stayed in ,but it is the 2nd best ao far. The only complaint at this hotel would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish A
Mickey Z, General Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, I am sorry you had a bad experience with one of my staff, My name is Don I am the manager I was out of town during your stay, the employee you mentioned is no longer here. Again thanks for leaving a review.

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel had Ants everywhere. It was nothing like the pictures on the website. Both beds had remotes but neither one worked. The mattresses were like sleeping on concrete. Never returning to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sherryw43
Mickey Z, General Manager at Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review I am sorry your stay wasn't satisfactory, we are doing a complete renovation of this property. Again thanks for leaving a review.

Concord
Reviewed 20 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 19 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnwU5222OA
Ahoskie, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Hotel was OK, but didn't meet my expectations, every thing was outdated, the room that was first assigned to us was leaking, door lock was broken

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsP7945GO

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 km away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#97 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
888 reviews
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
1.9 km away
Mid Town Motor Inn
Mid Town Motor Inn
#93 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Hurl Rock Motel
Hurl Rock Motel
#155 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Address: 806 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4433
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €47 - €681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Strand Days Inn
Myrtle Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not one.... cause you can hear all noise. Most face the street/pool.”
 of 5 bubbles tashawndaa, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you have trouble with the stairs you should ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles christieorta, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Outdoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles SCampbell614, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kskinner3619, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was near the pool area, but it was pretty quiet, I think most people were at the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Chandler6278, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay