We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Just stayed at The Gazebo Inn Aug 21st and Aug 22nd with my girlfriend and daughter.. It was the first beach trip I have taken my 10 year old daughter on since her mom and I separated almost 7 years ago. I just want to say thanks to the Gazebo for letting me make some great memories with my daughter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

What a wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic time with your daughter during your stay with us. Family and great memories. It just doesn't get any better than that. We truly appreciate your business, and we would love nothing more for the Gazebo inn to be the place you choose to return...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My husband, son and I stayed here during the second week of August. We were very satisfied with our oceanfront view and easy access to the beach. I would definitely recommend staying here for others looking for a hotel that is close to attractions, family oriented and budget friendly. The staff was also very helpful and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymm1974
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our little place as much as you did, and we are all certainly looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Myrtle Beach. We truly appreciate your business. Warm regards, Julie

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at the Gazebo Inn at its Myrtle Beach location and we are extremely dissatisfied to say the least. There were roaches. Big roaches. We even had to call the hotels exterminator to spray for them. We had left no food out and we most certainly did not bring them from home. It was disgusting. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Amanda V
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear you say that you will not be staying with us again. Quite frankly, so will many of the other guests that you were confrontational and rude to during your stay (many of whom have been staying here for years). Your mother and stepfather have stayed with us many times in the past, most recently...

Philadelphia, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2015

My best friend and I try to visit the beach at least once a year (if not more). We proceeded to book with our usual standby, only to find out that they had doubled their nightly rate prices. Disheartened, we did not think we would be able to make the beach this year, when she luckily stumbled across this little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa M
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you girls had such a wonderful time during your stay with us! That is terrific! It is always means a great deal to us when our guests enjoy our little place as much as you and your friend did during your visit. Knowing that our guests are having times and making special memories...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

My sister and I stayed here for the weekend and loved it. It's a small hotel and the staff are very friendly. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The rates are very reasonable. We will be back. Had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa a
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did! That is fantastic! We truly appreciate your business, and we are most definitely looking forward to seeing you both again the next time you are at the beach. Warm regards,...

Port Colborne, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here the first week of August and we're pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, comfort and fabulous view from our oceanview room. Office staff were friendly and welcoming. The pool was well attended and clean. Having the ocean steps away was a real bonus. This hotel more than provides guests with the basics to enjoy a wonderful vacation at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kerryc608
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review! There is simply nothing better than hearing that one of our guests had such a wonderful time during their stay with us, so much so that they plan to stay again and recommend us to their friends and family. We truly appreciate your business, and we are most definitely looking forward to seeing...

New Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2015

My boyfriend a room by phone with a debit card, he told them he would be traveling with his children and asked if the balance could be charged to my card. He told it would not be a problem, I got on the phone and paid the deposit and was told the balance would be charged at check in. After...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Erin D
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

This is the second review written for the same complaint. For other travelers that are reading this, please see "I will never stay here again", also posted on August 10th. Again let me say that I am sorry that your boyfriend was unable to use your credit card to pay for his stay. In order for us to post charges...

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Room was sub par, front desk staff and "owner/manager" was unprofessional and rude. You get what you pay for. Rooms are supposed to be non smoking, but ash trays are provided. Pool is small and they have been turned in to the BBB. Myrtle Beach was ruined.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Teddy H
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Lets be honest here. Your dissatisfaction with the Gazebo Inn has absolutely nothing to do with our property or the service that you received (which I am sure were both courteous and professional) . We offer all of our guests a very clean, quiet, family friendly vacation experience for a very low rate as shown by a majority of the...

Kentucky
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This hotel is awesome!! This is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at on the beach. We opened our door and we were right there at the pool and just a few steps away from the beach. The staff were very friendly and we always had everything we needed. Also the price for the room was very reasonable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer M
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It really makes me happy when people enjoy our little place as much as you did! That is fantastic! It's what makes this business fun. Thank you so much for your patronage. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Myrtle Beach. I hope it's soon...

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We stayed at the Gazebo Inn and had a wonderful stay. My parents friends owned this hotel for many years and I have vacationed there since the 70's. As always, we cherish our stays at this hotel. Julie and family are always very warm and welcoming and have carried on the tradition that our friends worked very hard to establish,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant735
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I can't tell you what a pleasure it was having you and the gang here with us again. What can I say. You are not guests to us, you are like family. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves as much as you did back in the good old days! Sy and Betty were such lovely...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
One King Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
One Queen Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Double Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (37)
Viewed
Two Queen Efficiency, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,165 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#51 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
546 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.1 km away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#69 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
545 reviews
0.6 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#123 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gazebo Inn is one of the last OCEAN FRONT "Mom & Pop" hotels left in Myrtle Beach. The "MA" Perkins family have owned and operated motels in Myrtle Beach since 1972 (three generations). We have always offered families a clean, functional room at very affordable rates with a quiet and safe FAMILY environment. The Gazebo Inn is 5 stories high and located directly on the ocean front. We cater to families, couples, and golfers. We are NOT a 25 story resort where parking is located several blocks away. We have FREE on site parking. We are one of only a few motels left that still offer the quaint "MA and PA" nostalgic, personal, beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. Call us today to make a reservation and become part of our repeat happy "family" that has been staying with us for years. Yes, there are still a few families who have been staying with us since 1972. We offer many different room types and prices to fit most budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Address: 1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €27 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Inn Ocean Front 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gazebo Inn Ocean Front staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
ohio
10 months ago
1 day ago
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Gazebo Inn Ocean Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked the side view facing South West, the sun would shine in the afternoon.”
RandyBoston1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All ocean front rooms have a great view. We stayed on the fifth floor which was nice being on the top floor with no one above us.”
N5557IRchrisl, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 3rd to 5 th floor oceanfront view. Stunning and good for pictures!”
denisehX4185VH, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room and enjoy the SUNRISE!”
bernie0013, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe oceanfront rooms have queen and king beds but double for all other rooms.”
729dwightw, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5