We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carolinian Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carolinian Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,258: English reviews
Start your review of Carolinian Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Blountville
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are on our second day of our week long family vacation at this resort. I must say i was very surprised upon check in. The were able to accommodate our request to check in early and were very helpful with baggage. Our bellhop unloaded everything and took it to our room and unloaded everything for us. The pictures on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this glowing review! We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your stay so far and truly hope that continues for the remainder of the week. We appreciate your recommendation to others and look forward to making the rest of your stay as wonderful as the first two days!

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to a filthy oily floor. Then when we got ready for bed there were flakes in BOTH beds, not one but both, as if from dead insects. We asked for more sheets, the ones we got were dirty. We asked for more. When we got the 2nd set, there was a bug crawling in it. Called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank romonicaturner
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to read about the bad experience you had during your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. I have researched this and spoken with our Guest Services Manager. It's my understanding that management was in contact with you during your stay and worked on resolving these issues. I further understand that a refund was issued for your stay....

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights. Its on the beach so has a great view, the room was of a US standard that is the same everywhere. It was clean and functional. Breakfast is in a tiny room that was very crowded and we visiting in March which is out of season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devonfish
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Carolinian for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to have you back soon!

Highland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town last weekend for the myrtle beach marathon. I arrived around 10:30 am knowing full well was before check in time. I walked into the registration area and was greeted immediately by what appeared to be the front office manager. I stated I was checking in and knew I was very early but simply wanted to let...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bradley B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Carolinian. We are terribly sorry to hear about the confusion during check in and are happy our front desk team members were able to sort it out. We would like to offer further apologies for the proximity of your room to the elevators. We are glad you found your room to be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Housekeeping was supposed to clean our rooms and didn't show u until we called and complained. The next week they didn't show up and we called at 5:30 to complain. They said that they sent someone and we refused service. A TOTAL LIE. We did not refuse service. They never came. The layout of the rooms is fabulous, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear about your disappointment in our housekeeping services. We have shared this review with our management team and researched the notes in your reservation to determine how this happened. According to our records, there was a do not disturb sign on your door when our housekeeping team tried to provide service. A call to our...

Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We have visited The Carolinian resort many times and would not consider staying anywhere else in Myrtle Beach. Even after the hurricane, the place is spotless and beautiful. Best of all is the location.....walk to town AND just a few blocks from our favorite place....Broadway at the Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamins
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We appreciate your repeat business and are happy to hear that you had a great time with us! Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Torrington
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We were in town for my son's wrestling tournament and decided to make a weekend of it. Booked this hotel last minute, we chose a 2 queen room. It was $62 per night, price was right. We were on the 5th floor. The room itself was adequate. Beds and pillows were comfy. The sheets were stiff as a board, every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LM K
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We hope your son had a successful tournament. We are happy you found value in your stay and enjoyed our convenient location. We have shared your feedback with our team and will work on improving the condition of our bedding as well as the products used to clean the wood...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The upside? The staff at the Carolinian are really, really nice. The hotel has nice amenities, and is right on the beach. That's about where the positives end. My wife and I went to check in, with a pre-paid reservation through a third party web site. I don't remember which one it was, as my mother made the reservation. When...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tom B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are terribly sorry to read about the problems you encountered during your stay. We have shared this information with our management team. Our rooms are all under preventative pest control services and we inspected both rooms you mention with our pest control service provider after you departed. There was...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We splurged and stayed right on the beach. Front desk staff wonderful and even reccomended a sports bar to watch the Packer playoff game. When we walked into the non-smoking room it had been smoked in and they quickly offered to change our room from the 7 th to the 9th foor. There we got snacks and could use large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are happy our staff members were able to move you to one of our Club Level rooms and to hear that you enjoyed the added amenities there. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with connectivity during your stay. Hopefully, our team members were able to address...

Radford, Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

1633 Carolinian is a corner unit with views of the beach north and south from the living room. The bedrooms also have southern ocean views. Very clean, fully equipped kitchen, internet. The best part -- it is quiet!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debby106
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and this fantastic review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon!

798 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (466)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Covered Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (6)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom 2 Queen Suite (31)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo (54)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom King Suite (30)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Condo (51)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom 2 Queen Condo (38)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom 2 Queen Suite (22)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom King Condo (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.4 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
925 reviews
0.8 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
5.3 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.1 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €90 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carolinian Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago
21 days ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Carolinian Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view from the 21st floor is amazing. 2 bedroom 2 bath is perfect for large groups.”
 of 5 bubbles L8205WLdavidj, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“19th floor has great sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles Devonfish, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, but ocean "view" rooms choose 6th floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles Kamins, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book with Myrtle Beach Luxury Vacations”
 of 5 bubbles Debby106, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved the suite on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles rettdad, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5