We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Strand A Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Strand A Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Strand A Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 926: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

My new husband and I came to breakers north tower on Saturday night on our honeymoon. We had registered back in January for a room and having no experience prior in actually planning a vacation, we accidentally registered for a room without a microwave and refrigerator. It was our fault for not reading the details. Sunday we went to upgrade,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amber H
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amber H, Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope you can enjoy many Anniversaries for years to come with the Breakers Resort. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your...

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Standard room in the north tower is worn out . Bed extremely uncomfortable and bedding needs to be updated - bathroom is clean but the sleeping situation leaves a lot to be desired . Horrible night sleep on a very uncomfortable old bed

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jcavenaugh
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jcavenaugh, Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations nor our own. We strive to provide top notch service and the perfect vacation experience. We are certainly listening to guest concerns and will be replacing...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The North Tower is where our family stayed for 4 days. We have 2 older kids (1 middle and 1 high schooler) and they didn't want to be in a place where there were a lot of younger kids. The main property 6 blocks down has a lot more of indoor/outdoor pools, and a lazy river. The North Tower is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schweitzers
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear schweitzers, Thanks you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to write this review. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! We look forward to continuing to serve you and yours for years to come. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Thank You, Alicia Bumgardner...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The North Tower is located 6 blocks away from the main Breakers resort, which should have been clearly stated when I booked (over the phone). North Tower had a nice hot tub and pool and some lawn chairs, but the pool bar was closed all but 2 days a week and the food was sub-par. The beds were terribly springy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hwood0123
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Not pleased at all. I was at the hotel over Memorial Day weekend. It was a very busy weekend with it being bike week. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant Pappas. While we where having breakfast i over heard two of the restaurant employees making comments about the other people having breakfast. They where very racist remarks. I dont...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nygirl798
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear nygirl798, Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations nor our own. We strive to provide top notch service and the perfect vacation experience for everyone. We do hope that if you return to the...

Alton, Virginia
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband William Murray 5/4-5/8 and we had an excellent stay! Management and staff were very friendly , the breakfast was great, and the free DVD rental was great , that way when it's a rainy day they make sure they have something to satisfy their cause customers, it was close to everything and they also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rmurray1
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear rmurray1, Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Thank You, Alicia Bumgardner Resort...

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We called the hotel shuttle when from the airport and they picked us up within about 20 minutes. The shuttle driver was very informative and gave us the grand tour and recommendations of what to do, see and eat. We had an early flight, arriving at 9a, and were expecting to have the front desk hold our bags until check...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank misssarahg
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear misssarahg, Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Thank You, Alicia Bumgardner Resort...

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We planned a last minute getaway after my graduation, and we took a chance to not reserve a hotel until we arrived at the beach as we were looking for specific accommodations. We got ALL of them at the Breakers, North. The front desk clerk, Samerita (sp?) was delightful and made sure that we received all the requests on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda D
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yolanda D, Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Thank You, Alicia Bumgardner...

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Breakers last year and chose to stay at the North Tower this year because we were told it was an upgrade. Our first impression of the hotel was great with the updates but when we walked in our room we were a little disappointed. We were on the 17th floor and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia M
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia M, Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. I can assure you that we are in the process of updating the rooms. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations....

Georgia
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Booked when we were traveling through only an hour before arriving. The check in staff were fabulous. She was welcoming and friendly without being 'false'. We were given an upgrade & a room on 19th floor with a great view. Coffee & cookies in reception 24/7 is nice. Pool area is lovely and right on the beach making it perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Di222
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Di222, Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully without any tropical storms, where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!...

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,727 reviews
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,052 reviews
5.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,986 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Strand A Boutique Resort

Address: 2700 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €91 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Strand A Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Strand A Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Strand A Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Strand A Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request to be on a floor without an ice machine & away from the elevators.”
tracysS3152EI, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid corner rooms since they don't have great view and you face balconies of the property next door.”
AndrewKnox, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Rm 250. Go for higher floors for less noise.”
gregpbc, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to select an ocean front room for the best views, more to the center of the building to reduce street noise.”
skeghaus, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean views.”
Z6757UQmarieb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5