We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Strand A Boutique Resort

Official SiteUS$140*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
The Strand A Boutique Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Strand A Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 943: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The recent upgrade to the rooms are a plus. We stayed in a queen suite which was plenty of room for a family of five. Kitchen was well appointed with utensils and pots/pans...downside, I had to wash most of the kitchen items before use. The beds were actually pretty comfortable and sofa bed provided extra sleeping option. Carpet in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June J
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear June J, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks, Alicia B.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We are time share owners and since we are out of points we could have paid to stay at one of our timeshare locations and found we could stay at The Strand with a very nice ocean front room for the same price we could have paid to stay at our timeshare. It was a great choice! It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear William M, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our friendly stuff. We look forward to serving you during future stays!! Thanks, Alicia B.

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, it's super cean, the staff go above and beyond your expectations in service REALLY they do! I loved the free DVD rental , I loved the outdoor heated pool and kiddie pool. The grounds are so clean and convenient to the beach , it's just gorgeous . The breakfast was out of this world,seriously best hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvthabeach2017
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 months and we hated to leave.All the staff were exceptional and certainly made us feel at home. Several staff certainly need to be recognized as being the best of the best. The hotel was clean and Alice needs a pat on her back for running the housekeeping dept. in such amazement. Robert kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janet S. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to see that you had a good time. We appreciate the staff recognition as they all do their best to make sure everyone is having a good time. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks, Alicia B.

White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for the past 10 years. It has always been a nice clean place to stay. They always go out of their way to satisfy you. BUT this time I have seen a big change in the cleanliness in our room. We stayed in G 652 the kitchen was dirty, stuff splashed on the dishwasher, stove dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whitetiger1982
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear whitetiger1982, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We apologize that we did exceed expectations. We will certainly address your concerns and hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we strive to provide great service and clean rooms. Thanks, Alicia Bumgardner Resort Manager

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful EVERYTHING! Simetrice checked me in & she has a wonderful, welcoming personality. She also took the time to get me into a room with an oceanfront view as I had accidently booked an oceavview room. The rest of the staff has been great also by taking the time to actually 'talk' to you ti make sure your needs are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SelestD
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear SelestD, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and our friendly stuff. We look forward to serving you during future stays!! Thanks, Alicia B.

Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We were looking for a weekend getaway and this place was great. We overlooked the beach and had a great view from the 15th floor. Morning breakfast was very good and free. We were only a few blocks from Broadway at the Beach so it was located in a great location for anyone that wants to enjoy the beach but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2017

From the minute we checked in to the minute we left, we were overly impressed with the hotel and the staff! They went above and beyond what I would have expected and showed that they truly do love their jobs. They made my three children feel as if they were family, and my children were sad to leave them. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Just got back from a weekend trip to Myrtle Beach and booked my room through PRICELINE. Priceline advertised this hotel as a 3 1/2 Star hotel, however the room that we were put in can only be categorized as a 1 star cheap motel room. Pics advertised on The Strand's website DO NOT ACCURATELY reflect the room they will give...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Dan K
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dan K, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to our standards. We do have a few units that have not been fully upgraded, however we do not put specific reservations in those units. The majority of the units we have look...

New Paltz, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2017

From the warm greeting at the reception area to the all the staff that work here my family felt like they were treated like royalty. Everyone who works here from the maids to restaurant staff all seem to be happy. The room #253 was perfect. Felt like I was home but seeing the ocean from the balcony in the living...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bkorabel

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,750 reviews
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,061 reviews
5.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,018 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Strand A Boutique Resort

Address: 2700 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €79 - €281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Strand A Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your The Strand A Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Strand A Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from The Strand A Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“19th floor view was SPECTACULAR!”
DonnaStrong, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view just as good as Oceanfront but cheaper, 5th floor or above is best”
  • at sunrise
  • Beachfront of hotel at sunset
616hkt, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front view amazing”
_amheitzman, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor ocean front rooms are nice”
DebP228, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“G Suite offers two ocean front balconies with fantastic views of the ocean and sunrise, large comfortable suite.”
markcN8065BD, 13 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$140* /night
View Deal
Vacatia.comUS$300
Orbitz.comUS$224
Expedia.comUS$224
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates