We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Summer Wind Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Summer Wind Inn & Suites
Summer Wind Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Summer Wind Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We were on our first retirement trip from Colorado and absolutely loved this surprising find. Our only regret is we didnt stay longer but we had to go . The hosts were alot of fun information . I hope you got your car fixed sorry I couldnt stay and help . If we were looking for a place to spend... More 

Helpful?
Thank TassyDenver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I have just went to the summer wind for a night so we could take a break from driving. We had stayed in a recently remodeled room. The WiFi he was just put in and I get great speed and great connection from my oceanfront room.After that night, we thought that the place was really nice. The ladies at the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Smither37
indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We used to stay at the sportsman but they closed it down. we had no place to go with our dogs. I heard about the summer wind inn, we had on reservations, and when we checked in Chery greated us with a big smile and bent over backwards to help us. she gave us a room on the 3rd floor,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank granny4902
4902 pembridge dr indianapois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Not sure i can do justise in 50 words. we always stayed at the sportsman inn but they closed. so we were on the hunt for a small place that allowed pets to our surprise we found it. when we checked in Cheryl greeted us with a warm smile and said we can put you in a room for 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank granny4902_10
north carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I think this is the best Motel on myrtle Beach,, Dont listen to the bad comments on line not true,,Its not a big Motel its average in size but you get this warm feeling,the Staff is soooooooo nice I go there all the time my Dog and I we love it,clean and cozy if you need something call the office... More 

Helpful?
Thank bear19
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

A travel agency booked this one, and it was NOT the top of our list. Arrived earlier than 3 PM on Sunday, but they were very nice about getting us checked in. Looked at the mattresses to check for bed bugs and found an empty crushed Bud can between the mattress and springs (and they were old and stained). No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NeverHomeJerseyShore

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stay here every year, but this year was different. Since we had the dog we didn't have the maid clean while we were there (3 days). When we asked for more towels on the second day, we were told that they couldn't let us have any until the next day (our last day). So, we used our towels twice.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnantodd
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I had seen this Motel on the Internet and have always wanted to stay there. I was given an Oceanfront room, and that is where the good news ends. The carpets need cleaning, actually they need replacing...actually, the entire building needs replacing. Location is great, but that is about the only positive thing I can say about this Motel. Another... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Iowacane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My family and I stayed here the refrigerator didn't work, the microwave didn't work and the carpet was dirty! The towels were old and frayed around the edges very worn and stained pillow cases. Just not a clean place. Nice view but I wouldn't stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank 1ofthsedays
m0tel, Manager at Summer Wind Inn & Suites, responded to this review

While we try our best to make everything perfect as humanly possible for a guest, we apologize when we fall short of a guest’s expectations. However we feel we need to respond to this review since it does not include all the facts. The refrigerator did in fact fail. However being a full sized refrigerator and the break down occurring... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2010

To begin with, I read a review on here about having to go out and buy towels because hotel would not give any. I thought the lady was just being picky. NOT!! We had 4 people in our room and housekeeping (if thats what you would really call them I wouldnt) was aware of this and still only allowed us... More 

Helpful?
Thank disappointed620

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Oceanfront Corner Double Bedroom (57)
Viewed
Oceanfront Standard Double Bedroom (53)
Viewed
Oceanfront Standard King Bedroom (54)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#151 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
343 reviews
4.4 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
1.1 km away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#97 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
476 reviews
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
0.3 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#134 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refresh and relax in our pool and hot tub with the tropical warm breeze of the Summer Wind on the oceanfront in world famous Myrtle Beach, South Carolina! Our South Ocean Boulevard location provides a laid-back family atmosphere and quick access to all the popular Myrtle Beach attractions. In fact, the Summer Wind is within walking distance of restaurants, fishing pier, miniature golf, Par 3 golf, 18 hole Championship golf, water parks, miniature stockcar race track, shopping malls, and many other attractions. Public transportation comes by the Summer Wind every 20 minutes during the summer months, making access to the entire city, including Broadway at the Beach, a quick and pleasurable experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summer Wind Inn & Suites

Address: 1903 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635 (Formerly A Summer Wind Motel)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €71 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Wind Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Summer Wind Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Summer Wind Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel a Summer Wind
Hotel Style:
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summer Wind Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Summer Wind Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles jodief957, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best if u get room over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsgirl252000, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles Truckintosh, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Dont go anywhere near the summer wind inn and suites, stay far away and go to north myrtle.”
 of 5 bubbles M7394EWsamanthac, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“street view rooms are cleaner, room 300 was great”
 of 5 bubbles akaAB, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay