We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,501: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2014

First time to the area. Great place to stay. 19th floor.. amazing ocean view. Priced very reasonable and the staff were great! Clean rooms, just the right amount of amenities for a long weekend. Could see the sunrise from the bed as soon as I opened my eyes. Will definitely go back!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Bucketlist705
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bucketlist105, Thank you for choosing Beach Colony Resort for your stay and also for taking the time to write about it. We appreciate the honest response and are grateful that you chose to stay with us and hopefully you will make Myrtle Beach your destination for its great beaches and you will continue to stay with us and make... More 

Waldorf, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2014

This is just one of many visits to Beach Colony! We love it and can always count on a great time at Beach Colony. It is always clean, has very warm and helpful staff...and the convenience to the beach and other area of interests is great!!! We will be back next year!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Dona B
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dona B, Thank you so much for your continued support and we appreciate you taking the time to share your most recent trip with us. We are so glad that we were able to provide yet another great vacation and hope to do so for many more years to come. Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2014

we have stayed here several times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. if you like the hustle of downtown Myrtle Beach then this hotel is not for you. It is on the northern edge of Myrtle Beach and is very quiet. The beaches are not overly crowded and are kept very clean.

Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin M
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, Thank you for sharing some great tips with some of our perspective guests. I have to agree that our location is perfect for a very peaceful, relaxing vacation but just close enough that you can still enjoy the many attractions across the beach. We appreciate your continued support and patronage and hope to host you and yours... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I absolutely loved the room. There is no traffic where the hotel sits. The only thing that I did not like was the elevators and parking deck. The elevators were scary and the parking deck was structured poorly. Other than that, my stay was fabulous.

Helpful?
1 Thank LaToya R
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear LaToya R, Thank you for writing to us; we are so happy that you loved your trip to the beach. We loved having you and hope to see you and yours again soon. Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have to be honest....I was a little skeptical about this place after some of the negative reviews. I think some people must just find the bad in everything. My family of 4 couldn't have had a better trip. We stayed in the queen efficiency ocean front suite (1903) and it was a nice room. We never had housekeeping come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We are very happy to see that everything went great and that you had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate your understanding that with many people comes a bit of wait so that we can provide every customer with the best experience possible.... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Was at this resort for 3 nts. Staff very helpful. The room that we stayed in was outdated, carpeting stained not enough room for three people. Otherwise very enjoyable but will request a room with balcony the next time.

Helpful?
Thank buttons1953
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Buttons1953, Thank you for taking the time to share with us. I apologize that the room you received was not quite the caliber you were expecting but I encourage you to come back and check out the many renovations that our owners are doing with their units. The views from the balcony are well worth the upgrade and may... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My family stayed in a 2br ocean view from Aug. 24 to Aug.30 and had a wonderful time. Yes the parking garage is tight and the elevators at times can be slow but it wasn't enough to make me not want to come back. Our room was clean and bug free!! We loved the lazy river, the dj(glow party), the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joann W
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear JoannW, I am so glad to hear that you had a nice time here with us at Beach Colony and appreciate you taking the time to post this review. It's great that you were able to take advantage of our many activities and amenities. I hope that you choose us again for your next trip to the Myrtle Beach... More 

Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We loved the location, the beach, and the groupon price. We always spend more on activities than a room. We stayed in a two bedroom. However, this property is really dated, the sheets were dirty, the toilet was rocking on its base, dryer didn't work, and horrible paint job. The tvs in the bedroom were very small old fashioned dinosaurs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OceanMom2014
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear OceanMom2014, I am sorry to hear that you won't be back and only can hope that you will reconsider. Our rooms and property will be receiving some of the much needed updates that you have described and I hope that you come see them. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us because every comment allows us... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Look everyone has an opinion and I respect that however it is simply not ALL true. Stayed the last week of August in an oceanfront 3 bedroom condo (1708) it was wonderful. Here is what I don't understand. Check in was 15 minutes. Waited for an elevator the whole time less than 1 minute. Maid service everyday with multiple size... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nwilliams01
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear nwilliams01, I am so happy that you chose to keep your reservation and had the vacation experience that you were hoping for. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us and look forward to hosting you and yours again for another awesome trip to the beach. Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad More 

Lodi, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have been staying at the colony for 11 years now and it is everything we ever expect, always get unit we requested and it is always in same condition. Helen our housekeeper and good friend who works on the 5th floor is always working hard and keeping the floor extremely clean. Beach colony should have many Helens working there.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony A
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony A, Thank you for your continued support and patronage. We can't thank you enough and appreciate you sharing the wonderful comments about your most recent. I have to agree, that I would take 20 more Helen's if possible. She is a fantastic person and an extremely hard worker; I will be sure to pass your compliments on to... More 

1,112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (554)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,290 reviews
2.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
0.3 km away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#51 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#34 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,391 reviews
8.2 km away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#32 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,602 reviews
9.1 km away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#33 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €76 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if all condos have a step down to kitchen, living space, but ask if this might be a problem. Loved ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles amdeese, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an oceanfront room.”
 of 5 bubbles TGEndler, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if it says ocean front you are on the front of the complex. if it says ocean view you are on the side of the complex”
 of 5 bubbles MarvinS459, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rent Unit 209, beach front and downtown beach view for the same price as others with limited views.”
 of 5 bubbles B5521OIjoes, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept room 312 !”
 of 5 bubbles 536kn, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay