We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Caravelle Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Caravelle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Caravelle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,464: English reviews
Caryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2015

My family along with my sisters family had planned a vacation to Myrtle Beach and decided to stay at the Caravelle Resort. TERRIBLE decision!! We booked over 4 months in advance to make sure that we would have rooms that were beside each other and also called another 3 times as it got closer to our arrive just to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimmyTotTravels
Glasgow, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 June 2015

It took us 30-45 minutes to check into the hotel. Our first room was way too small and cluttered. We were able to move to a larger room and I am thankful for that. Pool facilities are way too small for the resort!!! You cannot reserve seats or use personal chairs. There is a "pool guy" who goes around telling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Groveland, Illinois
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Our family has stayed at the Caravelle at least six or seven different years now. This was by far the best ever. Staff was extremely friendly, easy and quick check-in, The condo (we stayed at Carolina Dunes) was very clean and well kept. We happened to get perfect weather the entire week--which was a bonus. This was the first year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill813
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Caravelle for your vacation getaway. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. We are happy to have you as part of The Caravelle family and hope you made many wonderful vacation memories while here. We invite you to come back to visit us again soon!

Indianapolis
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I am not super picky person but this hotel is not one we will stay in again. After arriving here after a very long, hot, tiring trip the clerk who was checking us in disappeared to the back for a good 10 or 15 minutes. (Saw this happen to some other people checking in as well.) Finally he came back...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chi_townfan_7
Newark, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 7 nights with our two girls, 4 and 7. The beach access was nice, pools were great. Hotel was pretty dated and worn down. Elevators were absolutely horrendous. Enough to make me never come back. They only had 2 working elevators for a 15 story building and you would wait 15+ minutes for a one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lngbrgrbea
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Carravelle and I must say out of all the hotels and condos it's sad to say we chose this one, the housekeeping and service was terrible our phone didn't work our sheets were dirty and the refrigerator didn't keep our drinks cold. You would think that the money that you spend on a vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malitha W
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Malitha W, Thank you for taking a moment to review your most recent stay at The Caravelle Resort. While it’s disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, we value your feedback. I would like to extend an apology that you encountered issues with your housekeeping service. We have since addressed your concerns with our housekeeping team...

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I was wed here at caravelle 5 years ago and we always come back!! I love it here! Everything is at your finger tips. Breakfast at the Santa Maria was awesome Judy makes the best waffles!!!! They cover all of the basics!! We love it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hecallsherbeautiful
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such an outstanding review and congratulations on your 5th year anniversary. We are thrilled to hear that you had, yet another, great vacation experience. I would have to agree that Judy at the Santa Maria makes a mean waffle  . As you mentioned, we have many amenities that are readily available for your enjoyment. Be sure...

SC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Arrived for a 2 night stay. Check in line was long but the staff had the line down in not time at all. We were "upgraded" to a unit with an extended balcony. Warning! Those balconies are not private at all. You can see and even touch your neighbors on each side. Chris was extremely helpful and at our request,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamdungtraveler
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us feedback on your pleasant stay. I’m glad Chris was able to accommodate your request for a more private balcony. He is certainly an outstanding member of our team. I will address the housekeeping issues you encountered with our Director of Housekeeping, to ensure our housekeeping program of excellence is followed. The Caravelle Resort is located...

King William, Virginia
Reviewed 17 June 2015

check in was easy and smooth. Staff was friendly and worked with us with our special request. Parking was tight and a pain at times. They do need more elevators. Only 4 for the resort. Hotel & pools were clean. For the size of the resort, the pools needed to be bigger and have more sitting. If you weren't the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KLCameron804
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Caravelle for your vacation getaway. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. We are happy to have you as part of The Caravelle family and hope you made many wonderful vacation memories while here. We invite you to come back to visit us again soon!

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We booked a room with Caravelle Resort in March of 2015 to stay in June. We put down the deposit when we reserved. We arrived at the hotel to check in only to be greeted by a line of people out the door trying to check in. Our family, who had arrived the day before had the same disappointing greeting....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tam G
Darby D, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

I’m terribly sorry to hear about your experience. On behalf of our entire team, let me assure you that we strive for spectacular service experiences in each and every guest encounter. Your feedback is necessary in order for us to make needed changes. Having been in business for over 50 years, The Caravelle's reputation in repairing guest issues is paramount....

1,098 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (750)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (292)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,332 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,360 reviews
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,043 reviews
5.8 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,725 reviews
11.2 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €87 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call reservations, explain your needs/wants, let them work their magic. They will do their best to fit your requests.”
bbdollbillings, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest trying to get beach front. At least you're ur view will be good.”
susanlebskin, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have many buildings with many different type rooms”
43teddym, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The St. Clements tower features large units with outstanding ocean views, at slightly higher rates.”
dennisp491, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask the people who work at the Caravelle for good advise”
hostagehjam1, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5