We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Caravelle Resort

Orbitz.comUS$303*
View Deal
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$325*
US$303*
US$325*
US$303*
US$325*
US$303*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Caravelle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Caravelle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,484: English reviews
Sharon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chose to eat breakfast here today, BEST mini WAFFLES EVER!!! They also had a fresh fruit bar, juice machines and fresh muffins! Judy and Stevie were awesome and super friendly! I will definitely be back down for the remainder of my trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim1300
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our breakfast at The Caravelle Resort. We have a great breakfast buffet set up that includes not only a fresh fruit bar, juice machines, and fresh muffins, but also bacon, french toast, roasted potatoes, grits, biscuits, grits, and sausage gravy to name a few of the items on the bar. We are glad...

Fox Chapel, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I ate breakfast at the Caravelle Resort this morning, half asleep, JUDY, STEVIE, JERRI, and EMILY could not have provided us any better service. My coffee mug was aways full, the 3 meat egg white omelet was delicious and cooked Judy's special way, perfection! 🏡 Great, quick, exceptional attention to details at breakfast will get our 28 man tour started...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IBCoolbreeze
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your accolades for Caravelle Resort. We are privileged to be located in the golf capital of the world with access to dozens of great Myrtle Beach golf courses. Our golf department really has a knack for building relationships with our golf groups and setting them up for a great time on the links. Our omelet...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We received excellent service from Judy, Stevie, & Jerri while eating breakfast. The food was great esp the omelettes. We look forward to visiting again. No complaints. Clean eating area & they always made sure our were full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaletaj
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of The Caravelle Resort. We think that it is great that you received excellent service from Judy, Stevie, and Jerri while you were eating your Saturday morning breakfast. The breakfast team really works hard to make sure that our Santa Maria Restaurant is clean and everyone leaves full. We can't wait to have you...

anywhere usa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a vacation and invited family for a fun-filled Myrtle Beach Vacation, upon check-in Justin was very nice which was a plus. We get to our room and are satisfied with the accommodations, however that quickly changed when on day two we had nobody come to clean the room. On day three we lacked towels, tissue, and the finale...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shesmonique2000
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

At Caravelle Resort our goal is to provide the most exciting, fun-filled and enjoyable experience ever to each one of our guests by being the friendliest place on the beach. We appreciate that your recognized Justin for being very nice and that you were satisfied with the accommodations. We are certainly concerned that we did not achieve our goal on...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We ended up here as part of Blue Green's timeshare presentation. The only thing that was nice about this location was the view, which was fabulous. The room itself left much to be desired. The room was clean but oh so run down. The toilet didn't work half the time. The lights were problematic, the fan made a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sha9gavin
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for choosing Caravelle Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We value your business greatly and appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback on your visit. We sincerely apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We would very much like the opportunity to make things right with you and earn the opportunity to serve...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Even with renovations due to a hurricane, The Caravelle Resort was open and still provided wonderful service! We went to Myrtle Beach to ring in 2017. Mother-in-law joined us and was thrilled with how the staff took care of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbdollbillings
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us on your Myrtle Beach Vacation. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us and recognized the Caravelle Resort for our wonderful service. It is great that your Mother-in-law joined you and was thrilled with how our staff took care of everyone. We hope to...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Such lovely ladies Judy and Stevie at Santa Maria restaurant . What a cook and waitress. Delicious food and great service all the time. Thank You Ladies. We be back soon for sure. Beautiful beach and great service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent kind words about our Santa Maria restaurant. Stevie and Judy will be very happy that you mentioned them in the review. Thank you for recognizing both of them for delicious food and great service. We are very proud to have them as part of our team. We hope to see you again very soon in...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Me and my family really enjoyed the breakfast there. We were there for 3 nights and only purchased breakfast for one day. Well that first day we had such great service and food from Stevie and Judy we decided to purchase breakfast for the rest of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherreeves82
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our Santa Maria Restaurant. We think think that it is great that you enjoyed your breakfast so much the first day that you purchased breakfast for the remainder of your stay. Thank you for mentioning both Stevie and Judy. They make sure to take great care of our breakfast guests and really have...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The trip was fantastic it's all you could want plus more in a resort even tho construction was going on it still was a great place. Me and my friends always had something to do and it was so close to the beach and could find the place easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macozil
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Caravelle Resort. We are very glad to hear that your trip was fantastic and it was all you could want plus more. With our great location in Myrtle Beach on the famous "Golden Mile" we have some of the best beach in all of the Grand Strand. We hope that you will return...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Our experience was awesome from the housekeeping to the front desk and the restaurant staff....Judy, Stevie,Jerr. Was fabulous. Food was great. Thanks everyone for a great time. Definitely people should visit there very nice place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veka S
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We read that you got to enjoy your vacation with us and had a great time. Judy, Stevie, and Jerri were really happy to read your comments. Guests such as you, that inform us when we are doing something right, is priceless to us and we thank you so much for the kind review. Please come back and visit again...

1,102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (754)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (292)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,354 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,389 reviews
10.7 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,061 reviews
5.8 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,750 reviews
11.2 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €90 - €350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caravelle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I love to stay in the Caravelle building two bedroom 2 Bathroom Terrace view room”
Theaterking, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I would say...find another hotel if you want a good room”
larryl262, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I do not think there are any rooms with wheelchair accessible bathrooms.”
ehdart, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Of course, Ocean front are always the best rooms. Ask for rooms with the largest balconies.”
275missyp, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Third or fourth floor seems best”
annelP3425PV, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$303* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$303
Hotels.comUS$303
HotelsClickUS$325
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates