We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,874: English reviews
Start your review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our 1BR suite very much. It had a great beach view, of course. And we enjoyed walking on the beach. The room itself was clean and spacious. It had a roomy kitchen area which was adequately equipped for all our needs. Our unit had a murphy bed in the great room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard_StL
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found your suite spacious and clean. We look forward to having you back soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Being a owner I have pretty high expectations for properties in the HGVC network. This one definitely fell short of them in several areas. The first red flag was when my owner update meeting was down the street at a newer property. The second was carpet in the room...at the beach. Our "oceanfront" room was on the corner of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterOXAtl
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a 2 bedroom ocean view suite and it was outstanding. You could easily have a family in this suite and not get in each other's way. The second bedroom is large and has two queen beds with a large attached bathroom. Our master suite was large with a beautiful ocean front view and attached bathroom. The balcony is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JanDeMartini
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the perks offered to our guests. We look forward to having you back next year for more golf and another great stay.

Millville, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful condo although rugs & furniture starting to show their age but acceptable none the less. Kitchen facilities & in room laundry were great. Bed very comfortable, staff extremely pleasant. The only complaint we have is housekeeping service. We requested early service several times as we had early tee times & hoped to relax when we returned at 2-230. for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kay R
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Anderson Ocean Club for your recent golf trip to Myrtle Beach. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall but would like to extend our apologies for the issues you encountered with housekeeping. We strive to provide the highest level of service and it's disappointing when we fail to achieve this. Again, we appreciate...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Anderson's staff was terrific. From the minute we checked in to the minute we left, everything was great. From Ed in valet parking helping us with our groceries and bringing them upstairs to the help we received packing up our car on Thursday night so we were ready to leave first thing Friday morning. I needed help with the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lugnut1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read that we provided the "best service ever" and appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent stay. It's wonderful hearing that our staff members were "extremely friendly" and went the extra mile to provide great service. We look forward to having you back soon!

Dillon, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great experience with Anderson. My experience started with a welcoming text. The resort was very nice with proximity to great attractions. Thanks Shouna for checking to ensure my stay was a great success. My businesses could use people like her. Thank you Brittany for checking to see if I needed further assistance with my experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ti97briana
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful time in a 2 bedroom oceanfront condo at this resort. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You can unload your luggage right at the front of the resort and then park your car across the street in a well lit parking garage. The balcony was great for sitting in the sun with our morning coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rmorin49
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Anderson Ocean Club for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are glad you found our staff members friendly and helpful and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back soon and appreciate this wonderful recommendation.

charlotte, nc
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A friend invited me to meet her at the beach for a mini vacation...I was reluctant when she shared where we would be staying as I stayed here 6 or 7 years ago and did not have a good experience at all. However, this was going to be a "free trip" for me so I said why not. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carolinasunshine13
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. We are so happy to hear that your "free trip" helped to change your mind about our resort based on a stay you had with us a few years ago. We have been making quite a few changes to our resort, our rooms, and our processes. It's good to know...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed here twice and both experiences were AWESOME! The staff was friendly, the suite is spacious, bright and clean. I recommend this Resort and Spa you or your family will not regret it. It on the quiet end of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dlmpbm
Ocean City, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience staying at Anderson. Everything about the resort was top notch. My parents who came with us are still talking about how much they loved the trip. The valet service offered at a reasonable cost per day was worth it for them as they find it difficult to walk long distances from the the hotel garage to the elevators...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank douglasfotografix
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. We are grateful that you took the time to post this wonderful review. We are also happy that you have already booked your next stay and we look forward to seeing you then.

1,371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (890)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (284)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean Front (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View (45)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Ocean Front (88)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front (72)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean View (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.0 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,632 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,274 reviews
0.6 km away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
7.1 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €155 - €333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 4th floor by the elevators and had no noise. The hallway is so long that you don't hear any noise from the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles JanDeMartini, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The oceanfront view was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ti97briana, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on upper floors to get a good view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles grantravel, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Partial Oceanview / Queen is exactly what is it... Corner view of the ocean, more of the wall inside, must go on balcony to see ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Wright92714, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor for the best possible views”
 of 5 bubbles jmetriaa, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5