We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pirateland Oceanfront Campground

Save
Traveller (157)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“golf cart”(77 reviews)
“camp store”(25 reviews)
“bath house”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
Lazy River
Self-Serve Laundry
Offers from Pirateland Oceanfront Campground
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (414)Write a Review
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
141
102
59
56
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
141
102
59
56
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartcamp storebath housepirate landlazy rivertravel trailersplash poolsplash padgeneral storebeen coming here for yearsputt puttoff seasonlarge poolbeach accessocean frontcabinarcade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

his is a review of Pirateland in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We have stayed at this park several times in the past. In September 2017 we brought our grandchildren for a vacation here. We were at the campground for a couple of days and then...More

Thank Caroline S
A TripAdvisor Member
102
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed during off season so most amenities were closed already. Sites are pretty level and decent size. Biggest complaint was the noise at 7:23 every morning they were working on buildings. Very noisy. This continued all day. I understand they need to work but 7:00-dark...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

First time to pirateland. We stayed in a villa which needs to be updated. Had to call maintainence 2 times for same issue, which was never resolved. The park itself was clean and a quick walk to a beautiful beach. Limited amenties during our stay...More

Thank 382kimberlyt
Reviewed 26 November 2017

On a whim we booked a trip to Pirateland at the end of August for the Thanksgiving holiday. We are SO happy that we did. Pirateland offers something that the other area campgrounds do not, beach access without fighting the masses. We stayed at site...More

Thank J D
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice and big family oriented campground!!! At this time of the year quiet and practically empty. We've been here in 1990, 2000, 2002 and now in 2017. Never been disappointed and always loved our stay!!!

Thank Andrea Christel T
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345681
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (157)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sonyaandfamily
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I’ve never been there in April, but SC is pretty warm by then If it’s open it’s warm
0
Votes
Patricia B
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Carl P | Reviewed this property |
Quarters for laundry and tokens for arcades. You will have a great time at Pirateland. Enjoy!
1
Vote
Patricia B
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Ann H | Reviewed this property |
we were in site 1085. Just a couple sites from the bath house. That's the one that stayed filthy the entire time we were there.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Go close to the ocean. The dunes will protect your RV."
Read review
"I would consider the pull thru sites."
Read review
"Make sure you have flip flops for the showers"
Read review
"if using a rental - bring sheets, blankets, pillows, towels etc"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing