We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Save
Share
2311 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4744
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
12 people have started booking this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Best Rate Guaranteed
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
US$310
US$208
View deal
PricelineUS$310
Agoda.comUS$310
TripadvisorUS$208
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2097)
360
Panoramas (54)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#84 of 195 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
A family favorite, conveniently located near the heart of Myrtle Beach, The Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining the Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach area visitors for generations. Accommodations include one, two & three bedroom condos, efficiencies and suites along 720 feet of oceanfront beach. Compass Cove is known for its array of amenities including their 23 pool features. Race down 2 water slides, splash about in 6 indoor and outdoor pools, relax and drift down 3 indoor and outdoor lazy rivers, soak away your worries in several jacuzzi hot tubs, and much more.
Read more
Room & Suite (762)762
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Water park
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Best Rate Guaranteed
8323Reviews165Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,270
  • 2,167
  • 1,273
  • 796
  • 831
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
johnnewman92 wrote a review Today
South Point, Ohio1 contribution1 helpful vote
Room to small for 4 adults for a week room wasn’t clean needs updated I’ve stayed in much nicer for less money then what I paid there room smelled bad the bathroom sink was in the kitchen couldn’t buy food the appliances were to small had to eat out every day that was more money spent and an inconvenience left a day early drove 9hrs back home
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sandi Y wrote a review Sep 2020
Morganton, North Carolina12 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed at the Schooner Bldg, Rm# 428, Aug 2020. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room. I took pics of the room and the grounds the day we arrived so that I can post them for you all to see. We had the free breakfast every morning (delicious and all you can eat) from the Compass Rose Restaurant on site. Our room was really near the parking garage entrance, so it was really convenient to get to and from the car (especially given I have knee problems). I saw hotel staff day and night cleaning, spraying, wiping things down, etc. I really was impressed by the cleanliness of the grounds and how neat everything looked. The pool deck in front of our hotel was clean and so was the indoor pool area. I am not a "Karen", but I am also not one to let things go if it is absolutely too dirty or unacceptable. Bonus-being able to send a quick text to hotel management for questions, etc. I honestly loved it here and have already told my friends and family they MUST stay here when they come to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Steege, Guest Services / Front Office at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Responded 14 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, the convenience of your location, as well as the great amenities you were able to take advantage of. We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience and sincerely hope you will come visit us again soon! Thanks for the great recommendations!
Read more
S_Hollifield wrote a review Yesterday
Knoxville, Tennessee1 contribution1 helpful vote
Front Desk never answers phones, they promise fresh linens and trash bags daily but we never received any we had to use pool towels. Requested ground floor room due to a handicap in Dec 2020 for a June 2021 stay and called to verify we would be receiving this room a week before the trip and were told once we arrived we would be staying on the 3rd floor. The pools were shut down by the City of Myrtle Beach while we were staying because the Emergency phones at the pools weren't working. We have stayed at this resort for over 15 years but we refuse to ever stay here again!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jillvela wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our room was gross. In the main bedroom there was dirt on the floor, hand prints and stains on walls. Kitchen had no pans and was not cleaned at all. Microwave had a pile of food from previous person laying in the corner of it. Bathroom was covered in hair and dirt and did not have enough towels to people staying in room. We had a pull out couch and Murphy bed in our room for 3 of our kids and it was filthy with tears and food stains and rem-nits on it. Along with that there was no sheets or blankets for either bed and they did not bring me any nor could I find some one to get me any for first 3 days ( so 6 people in 2 queens) this place was a mess .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nathan Rasche wrote a review Yesterday
Huntingburg, Indiana1 contribution1 helpful vote
WARNING…DO NOT stay here. The rooms are absolutely filthy and disgusting. It is impossible to get any service from housekeeping for any towels or anything. This place has the rudest service I have ever experienced anywhere we have ever stayed. There are many pools, but they are all very small and they do not keep the towels at the pools stocked either. The only thing we enjoyed about the stay was the location on the beach….but it does not outweigh all the negatives about this place. Trust me…this is not the place you want to spend your vacation at!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you must stay here…bring your own towels and toiletries items. Also bring cleaning...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
compass cove oceanfront hotel myrtle beach, compass cove oceanfront resort, swamp fox myrtle beach, hotel compass cove oceanfront
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
537
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Barrel Sports Bar & Grill (0.4 km), Coast to Coast Antiques Gallery (0.6 km), and Pulse Ultra Club (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Compass Rose Restaurant, Woodhaven Pancake House, and E-Noodle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.