We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,167: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was absolutely spotless! Stayed on the 4th floor with a partial ocean view. The beds are not queen like we were told (they were just a double) but everything was so beautiful, it was hard to complain about that one thing! Great staff from the front desk to our housekeeping ladies!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcy D
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This a beautiful, stylish, modern convention hotel. The Ocean's on 82nd restaurant has great food, wonderful service and breathtaking views. Their off season rates are shockingly affordable, with indoor pools, spas and amenities that are of the highest qualities. We were very impressed with chef Edmond and the overall quality of this property. They do curtail lunch service at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benita D
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

great views, earnest staff underserved by poorly maintained property.....we were not informed of remodeling during our visit until we were awakened out first morning by jackhammering of room above us......staff was apologetic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Beatrix W, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on your most recent visit to our resort. First and foremost, I would like to express my deepest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please accept our apology for the noise disturbance caused by the renovations going on within the hotel. We recognize the level of inconvenience this must have caused...

Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I come to this resort usually 2 or 3 times a year on business, and it never disappoints. The service is always great, so is the food. The rooms are always clean and fresh, and I feel like I'm always welcome here. We had other plans for this particular stay, and THAT hotel was a disaster. We called over to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuJu W
chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Gold Elite member and staying with with my family. I have stayed at several properties in Myrtle Beach with Ocean front view. If you don't get Ocean front then don't go, not worth the money. There are plenty of options in Myrtle Beach with Ocean Front. You will either look at a very noisy roof where ton's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arr14803
Rachael S, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review

Good Morning arr14803, On behalf of the entire Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort and Spa, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your most recent stay with us. First and foremost, I would like to express my deepest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I sincerely apologize that the view...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked into Room 204. Classic Marriott property - only above average. Swift and friendly off season check in. Room has clean and smelled fresh, small balcony overlooking Atlantic Ocean, king bed, chair and desk. Small refrigerator. Somewhat small tv. Bath needs remodeling (peeling wallpaper). Resort hosts spa and dining. May check out spa tomorrow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
Dandridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We come to the beach every year at least once for a family get away. Although, this trip was for business. When we found out where we would be staying for the conference we were excited because we had heard good things. The conference area is nice and my wife and son loved how comfortable the beds are. Unfortunately, that's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mitch R
BrookRay, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review

Dear Mitch R Thank you for sharing your review on your most recent visit to our resort. We strive to provide the best in services and standards to all of our guest and I can see that we did not meet our expectations or yours during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for these issues and please know that...

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend to see a game at Coastal Carolina. Check-in was fast. We had requested a rollaway and it was waiting in the room when we entered. Room was spacious and clean with a view of the ocean that we had not requested but was a bonus! Ate breakfast at Oceans in the hotel. Delicious omelette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HornetMom
toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The views from our 3rd floor room with Julliet balcony were breathtaking. Grounds, pools and restaurants all good. Reception good and very polite. Rooms however were very disappointing for prices. Old fashioned carpet clearly worn, short stucco ceilings. TV was small. I'm 6'10" and barely fit into bathroom. Thought it was 30+ years old but bell man said 13!! This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadasafety
BrookRay, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review

Dear canadasafety, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your most recent visit to our property. I am so happy to hear you were pleased with our resort including the views, grounds, pools and amenities of our resort. I understand from your review that you were not 100% satisfied with the guest room you were assigned...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service: This is what we pay for right? Terrible--from check in to the restaurants to the bars. Disinterested at best. Rude at worst. I am a "Platinum" member (only because I stay at SPG a lot and had to stay at Marriott's a lot last year...) but was refused an upgrade on check-in (claimed sold out on a late Oct...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
BrookRay, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this review

Dear William B, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your very valuable feedback concerning your most recent visit to our resort. I can see from your review that we did not meet yours or our expectations during your stay as we strive to provide the best in services and standards to all of our loyal guests....

853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Ocean View Room - King Bed (40)
Viewed
Ocean View Room - Two Double Beds (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.8 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,597 reviews
0.1 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
1.4 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.8 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
7.2 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is ocean front,located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis,a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool,visit our on site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4432 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €161 - €374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve oceanfront and ocean-view rooms at additional cost or be prepared for a less desirable view.”
 of 5 bubbles DPacileo, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view is required”
 of 5 bubbles sirrocko, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the conference areas have a lot of A/C noise, but a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 92stephaniej, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view is best, of course.”
 of 5 bubbles Kateinshanghai, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best views in main building facing south”
 of 5 bubbles timfE6948NC, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay