We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Not to bad ,you get what you pay for. The main building is best to stay in maintenance on the building is horrible. I will not stay there again you can get better hotels for the price your paying too stay at the alantica.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray P
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Ray P – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. The Atlantica Resort...

Reviewed 17 July 2015

I had stayed at the Atlantica five or six times. Never again! I did not complain, just excepted what we got this time. My credit card was charged the day of check in and about 6 days after check out, for $50.40 for damage they said we did to a table. First of all I did see the piece of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mandy S
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Mandy S – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the various issues you experienced during your stay with us. The Atlantica...

Ripley, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this resort over four times. The last time we stayed was two years ago and we were informed they would be doing some construction, but that is as much into detail as the staff went. In there advertisement they do not mention that they have destroyed one of the pools and the sidewalk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pigpenmom
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings pigpenmom – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the various issues you experienced during your stay with us. The Atlantica Resort...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We just got back from our 1 week trip to Myrtle beach. We stayed in a two bedroom deluxe oceanfront condo. Everything was great. I read many reviews and was very nervous about our stay. We arrived at about 2:00 and needed to wait until 3:30 to check in. I requested a room in the main tower on the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nw54
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Nw54 – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you again for leaving such a wonderful review. I am very glad to hear...

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. 1. The elevator does not work 95% of the time, we have had to walk ten flights of stairs multiple times. 2. We found a roach in the kitchen 3. Walls are very dirty & 4. You have to ask for towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Courtney C – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the various issues you experienced during your stay with us. The Atlantica...

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

I was very hesitant on staying at the atlantica because of all the mixed reviews. But i decided to take a chance... im not usually a picky person. When walking into the first bed room the head board was falling apart. The sheets were gross. There is no point in advertising the pull out bed because I wouldnt let my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenken26
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings kenken26 – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the various issues you experienced during your stay with us. The Atlantica Resort...

Burlington, NC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed 7/6-7/10/15. FYI - their cleaning policy is change towels, make beds, empty trash daily and full service every 3rd day. I did not know this when I booked. All other places I have stayed at Myrtle do full service (with exception of changing bed linens) every day. This room was musty from the beginning. On day 2 there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jozie1
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Jozie1 – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the various issues you experienced during your stay with us. The Atlantica Resort...

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2015

2 bedroom oceanfront condo, nicely decorated with modern granite countertops in the kitchen, tile in the living and hallway. Very clean and comfortable. We had a corner condo next to the elevator (only 1 though!). The adult pool was indoor, the kiddie pool was outdoor. Longish lazy river, with limited tubes, but it was nice. The best was that this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharen B
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Sharen B – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you again for leaving such a wonderful review. I am very glad to...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We stayed in the one that wasn't technically the "main" hotel. This was after an hour search of hotels once we got down to Myrtle Beach due to the Palms being AWFUL and nothing like what we expected. The staff were very friend. The room was clean (and yes, a little dated) but it had a nice feel. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauren_b_9615
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings lauren_b_9615 – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you again for leaving such a wonderful review. I am very glad to hear...

New Jersey
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This is the worst experience we had in myrtle beach in years. This hotel is awful. We are in tower 3. There is no safe, we were told they would hold our valuables at the front desk. The rooms were not that clean. The pull down wall bed was disgusting. We had to have maintenance replace the tv. Light bulbs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJBunny
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings NJBunny – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the various issues you experienced during your stay with us. The Atlantica Resort...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
676 reviews
0.2 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
1.5 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#127 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
290 reviews
1.3 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.9 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#93 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €89 - €367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here, especially in penthouse 6”
Shebababy3980, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room in a different resort”
kelleym543, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a end unit on the left side of the building they tend to be choppy,”
ak7rjb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not book rooms in the separate tower...I think it's the north tower!!”
754lindaj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best Views”
lifeisawildride, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Cancelon
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
getaroom.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates