We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandcastle South Beach Resort

05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 794: English reviews
Start your review of Sandcastle South Beach Resort
 Click to rate
CRESTLINE, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had very high hopes for this establishment. The desk staff, for the most part, are friendly. The General Manager, Dwayne however is a joke. As a "Snowbird" guest, (winter renter) the taxes after a 90 day stay are. by law, to be returned to the renter in an expedient manner. We stayed 123 days and had to call constantly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nauticalnana
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Second stay at this hotel in the last 3 years. It is a good place to stay at a reasonable price with the correct booking agent. Right on the beach with an indoor and outdoor heated pool as well as the lazy river. Check-in was relatively easy however at the check-in the older lady at the desk seemed kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hogguy1947
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I must say this was our second stay here and it was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was on top of their game. I was most impressed with Café 22. The food was always fresh and hot. The dining area always looked clean and ready to go. The staff was very friendly and I never had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is excellent, clean and nice. The grounds and pools are well maintain. House keeping is excellent, and the people at the front desk are super helpful. The restrautant has a great breakfast buffet and the people are super friendly. The people make this place a 5 star place for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rc342017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Many positives including view, efficiency kitchen, free parking, heated pools inside and out, 3 hot tubs, nice lawn with chaise lounges. On the negative, sewms past its prime. On the less than clean side, not to the point of worrying about bugs but scum o. Hot tub and pool rums, elevatirs and hallways dungy, old furniture and lumpy beds. Have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne P
Management response:

We are glad you like the Location and many positives things such as our heated pools!! We are sorry for any inconvenience that you had while staying here. Our housekeeping staff does there best to make sure all our rooms are clean and that room is ready for your stay with us. As far a Poor Management I would like...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

night one smoke alarm want off in the room. we ask for 2 extra blankets, it took them 5 hours to find us one blanket. night two ice machine did not work. the toilet clog up that morning told the house keeper and front desk. they did nothing about it. by that after around 6pm we want back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
Management response:

We are sorry for any inconvenience that you had while staying here. Our housekeeping staff works daily from 8am-4pm, after that the front desk is fully stocked with any items you need. The Ice Machine's do work on each floor. Our Maintenance Staff would have come up to your room and fixed any problems you may have had with the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 days...with mom..best day ever was when i got to meet alisa.the bartender/great person.she made that one day wonderful.great listener an cares bout her customers.she made it a great trip.please show her respect an love .shes a great person an makes u want to come back jus to see her.she will always be a friend to me.thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mstkelly34
Management response:

Thanks we are so glad you like your stay with us here.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not only did the TV not work, not only were the rooms atrocious, but the management are awful people who practice dirty business. They tried to swindle our entire group out of our deposits, they are awful. NEVER stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkeefe459
Management response:

We are sorry you feel this way, but if your group would have left the rooms clean and undamaged and the group act responsible the deposits would have been refunded.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This visit was from April 30- May 2, 2017. I have stayed at the Sand Castle Ocean Front several times over the last 4 years. The rooms are very nice in that they have the standard two queen beds, a standard bathroom, a complete kitchen with a stove, microwave, full size refrigerator, a living room with a small table and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcasey492
Management response:

We are sorry for any inconvenience that you had while staying here. Our housekeeping staff works daily from 8am-4pm, after that the front desk is fully stocked with any items you need.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Raw sewage backed up into our sink that smelled nasty and took a better part of our four day vacation taking care of it. First the maintenance man took one hour to get there and couldn't fix it. Then we had to wait for them to call an outside person to do the job. Earlier in the day the maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Management response:

We are sorry for any inconvenience you had while on vacation. There was an issue with the kitchen sink which we had taken care of as soon as we could.

637 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Efficiency Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Suite (39)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Efficiency Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Ocean Front King Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Ocean Front Suite (49)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.8 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
676 reviews
0.2 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#153 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
488 reviews
0.8 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.9 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#112 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
213 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €77 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandcastle South Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Greenville, North Carolina
2 months ago
Batesville, Indiana

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sandcastle South Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor is nice”
rc342017, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Simply don't stay here”
pkeefe459, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Look for their specials online. They can be reasonably to very well priced. But you get what you pay for. Rooms are small.”
485caseyl, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“WiFi never worked”
mppwoody, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unsure, as we only stayed in one room.”
Cdndad12, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates