We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 947: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
 Click to rate
New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was quiet and comfortable. I had requested an early check-in and this was honored without any problem. It's just a short walk to nearby restaurants and the beach. The WiFi was a bit spotty for the first day or so, but after that, it was OK. The hotel seemed unprepared to handle the number of people coming to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuigiNewJersey
South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, quick check in. Thank you Chris, check in person, she explained everything. Also all Chis explained all of the amenities, Great stay. I will be back, grear rooms with a safe, iron and fridge, I really enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snellom00
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning snellom00. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to having you again soon.

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location and was very clean. However, the front desk staff was unfriendly, not a smile to be found. Our room was not ready and we had to wait an hour to be put into a handicap room(not requested), these are fine except there is NO counter space. The ultra-soft beds were very aged and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcre73
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning bcre73. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review, we appreciate your feedback. Please know we will be addressing the issues you experienced with the proper management teams. We do hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.

West Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice clean place to stay. Beds were comfy, room was clean, they have a small fridge and a small desk. Overall a nice place to stay. We did not like the pool being inside.....maybe a good place to stay in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parsinc2
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning parsinc2. Thank you very much for your 5 star rating, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you'll be back soon. Have a great day!

Advance, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there for a spring volleyball tournament. The facilities are in great shape, plenty of seating, good variety of food available, great location near Broadway at the Beach. We always enjoy tournaments at this location!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lafox91
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning lafox91. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a great week.

Danbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a weekend volleyball tournament at the adjacent Sports Center. Clean, nice facility. Quick check in and nice attached parking garage. Very close to Broadway at the Beach. Rooms were spacious and above average. Nice view of the grand strand skyline from our balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rlwhite2003
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello rlwhite2003. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll be able to come back again soon!

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For this to be a 4 star hotel, I was not impressed at all. Top issues: None of the staff were overly friendly or helpful. Bathroom faucet leaked the entire stay and toilet had issues flushing that I thought it was going to overflow many times. There is an initiative to stay green and you have the choice to put...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hazelpleaz
Meredyth O, hazelpleaz at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning hazelpleaz. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is feedback like this which we can learn from and improve from.

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our hotel through Hotwire and paid for our trip in full. Although our rate is non-refundable, we are looking for another hotel in the area. When we arrived, the front desk told us someone had cancelled our room. Obviously it wasn't us, as we just drove 12 hours to get here. They did finally show us to a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KyliesCloset
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning KyliesCloset. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know our management team will be looking into the issues addressed.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a king room on the 12th floor which is the SPG level. The room was very clean and we'll put together. Check-in and check-out were very easy and front desk clerk was very nice. I would recommend staying here if you don't mind being back front the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Chris T. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and for the 5 star rating! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you back.

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here for a cheer competition. We reserved the room previously and it was not correct and they were at full capacity and couldn't give us the room we booked. Then we left 3 kids bathing suits in the room when we checked out bc I had put them on the wire rack in the bathroom to dry...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trishann96
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Trishann96. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional stay and it is clear in this case we fell short, however, it is feedback like this which we learn from. Please know we will be addressing the matter with the proper management team. We do hope...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (57)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
416 reviews
8.5 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,649 reviews
6.8 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
7.8 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
0.9 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €154 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Medford, Massachusetts
9 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an ocean view room, but with it being so far from the beach it was rather meaningless.”
hazelpleaz, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms on eastside offer view of ocean”
eh741, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Park across the street in empty lot for free”
TruthISTold, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower side with even numbers have views of the beach!”
R6340PKchristinem, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher is better, to see the ocean.”
452tomr, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5