We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monterey Bay Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,295: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I checked in for new year's eve. That process was lengthy even though I had reservations, but the staff was pleasant at the desk. She also gave me a dinner coupon as well as information about the lazy river & whirlpool indoors. She also told me the time breakfast would be served in the morning. So, I check in &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were pretty pleased when we opened the door to our ocean view suite, because of the size. The only thing we noticed was an odd odor, but I had Lysol with me. It could have been from past cooking in the kitchen. The room looked and felt clean though. It was quite spacious. The balcony was nice as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimStephen
Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming here since 2012. It is good value for the money. All units have a galley type kitchen so you can cook your own meals or go out. A hot breakfast that changes daily is also included in your stay which is a great bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darshiva55
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a spacious room with a kitchen and seating area. The ocean view room was very nice and met our needs. The breakfast offered was awesome. The pools were heated, even though we didn't use them, looking at those using them, they were having a good time inside and outside. We had to drive a bit to get something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Monterey was my snow bird mom's place to go. Reasons include: a community buffet breakfast which brings all of the snowbirds together. An evening get together ...people bring a little snack and byob....and chat and hang out for a short time. A nice community evolves. The floor to ceiling lobby window offers a wonderful view of the ocean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iyqsally2015
Monroe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here previously and it was much, much nicer; it appears that either ownership or management has changed. It's horrible, terrible customer service. Having to ask for clean sheets after the 5th night is ridiculous (still haven't gotten them either, guess I'll be going down to get some and put them on myself) The bathroom hasn't been cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacq555
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret your stay with us with less then perfect. We wish you a Happy New Year and hope your future stays in Myrtle Beach are more to your liking. Ashely Aldridge

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This facility looks very nice. However, I had to cancel a reservation due due to family illness and have not heard back from them regarding my refund. A deposit is required and if you cancel at least 3 days prior to arrival you get your deposit back less a $25 fee. Even though I called my account has not been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rspeed4503
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret the issues you have been having with your refund. Please call the hotel at 843-449-4833 and speak with Stacey. She will be able to help you. Ashely Aldridge

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely, clean, full suite overlooking the ocean and pristine beach. There is no restaurant on site. The hot breakfast was good. Staff was responsive, but didn't have much information about the area. The concierge was a Wyndham timeshare sales pitch. Definitely research or stop at the local welcome center for Myrtle a Beach attraction and activities info. We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dzsmimma
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you'll visit again soon Ashely Aldridge

Lakeview, SC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I have booked this hotel 3-4 times this year. I have also stayed a few times in 2015. Hotel is a great value. Free hotel buffet-isshhh breakfast, they fix the plates for you and only have a few choices, but grits and eggs are always available. The rooms are okay, nothing fancy but clean. Front desk staff sent me on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M J
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret that your experience with the front desk was unfavorable. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider staying with us again. Ashely Aldridge

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This was my first experience staying here. It was recommended by someone who goes to Myrtle Beach quite often. It is one of those 16 story high rise buildings right on the beach. It is in a great location. Check in was fast and friendly. Breakfast is included. It is an older space that has been updated with modern appliances,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PurpleTrippin
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and wonderful review. We understand our parking garage is trying but we are thankful to have it so our guests are able to park onsite. We hope you will visit again. Ashely Aldridge

868 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Angle Ocean Front Suite (56)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (108)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,973 reviews
0.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,305 reviews
5.2 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,302 reviews
5.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,660 reviews
11.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Monterey Bay Suites

Address: 6804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €59 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monterey Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Monterey Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Monterey Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monterey Bay Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Monterey Bay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outside our room was the rooftop pool, I could hear music there when trying to nap/”
  • View from our Balcony...this is quieter part of town, nice.
  • Rooftop Pool from our room...though not really on the TOP of the roof but on I believe the 10th
 of 5 bubbles KimStephen, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The parking deck was attached to the hotel which was nice being able to park near your room and the weather didn't matter.”
 of 5 bubbles C27LTsuep, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower than tenth ...north side. Above 11 th...south side”
 of 5 bubbles Iyqsally2015, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking garage is a tight squeeze!”
 of 5 bubbles MJ466, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“10th Floor accesses rooftop pool, 3rd floor is by the Cardio Center”
 of 5 bubbles PurpleTrippin, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay