We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua Beach Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Start your review of Aqua Beach Inn
 Click to rate
South Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Family had planned a month ahead of time to take a trip to the beach. Hurricane Matthew approached the same weekend as our trip. Not our fault, right? Well, we cancelled after the Governor gave a state emergency! The general manager of this hotel was very nasty and had a bad attitude from the start when called about cancellation and...

2Thank XeroxSS
AquaFOM, Front Office Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your issues with the Aqua Beach Inn. We apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience with us. Unfortunately as with all other hotels refunds are not honored until after the Governor of the state has issued an evacuation notice. The same as with airlines that do not offer refunds until the flight...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

I stayed a few weeks ago, and wanted to say that the balcony views are amazing! Staff was nice. However I was not pleased with finding a tampon under my bed the first night, and the carpets were stained pretty badly. Other then that it's a very nice stay for such a low price. Housekeeping would be my only complaint.

1Thank Travis P
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Please be aware that this hotel adds on another $9/night resort fee to their room rate. It is not an resort by their own admission, just a plain hotel. Wrongly, two ill informed receptionists at this hotel told me this fee is mandatory and is imposed by the City and is paid to the City. Total Rubbish! The 'City' as...

3Thank Shelley B
AquaFOM, Front Office Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about the Aqua Beach Inn. We have spoken with the desk clerks, who were both new, regarding the incident you are referring to. Our resort fee, like many hotels in the area, covers items such as pool towel service, free local calls, free Wi-Fi, and concierge service. There is...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was beyond disgusting! It was dirty as can be everywhere especially the walls, doors and carpets. Random stains- so gross! Walls are not soundproof so you hear loud banging doors and motorcycles outside all night! I was so scared to sleep in the bed- we even killed a roach in the hallway! Grossest room I ever stayed in😷

1Thank Jaimie N
AquaFOM, Front Office Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had an unsatisfactory stay here with us at the Aqua Beach Inn. Thank you for bringing attention to the issues you had with your room. You concerns regarding cleanliness has been addressed with the Housekeeping department. In regards to the rooms the doors are steal doors, but being an enclosed hallway does help the sound...

West Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed there at the aqua beach inn really a good place to stay the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful great location by the beach one street over I can't wait to go back I would recommend this place to anyone

Thank wvchevyz71
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

It was nice the view was so beautiful I really enjoyed myself the family did to it was for my daughter birthday we had fun to I wish the pool and hot tub was open but the walk to the beach was great right across the street from the hotel

Thank chunda40
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Close to the beach and all the attractions. Everything was in walking distance, the location is great for adults to have their time and for the kids to have theirs. Not a luxury hotel, but hey, we traveled with children and they enjoyed their stay and had a ball. It's perfect for family.

Thank Cortney R
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The Aqua Beach Inn is a nice place to stay. It is very close to the beach and staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms have a kitchen area which is convenient if you dont want to eat out everyday. The price was very responsible.

Thank Kaliah H
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel is located directly across from the beach almost as if your already on the beach because its just that close to the hotel. The hotel is in a very convenient location, everything is a walking distance from hotel. I enjoyed the nice suite and great view from the balcony. Hate my stay had to end. I'm looking forward...

Thank Laqueta F
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I meant to take pics - but forgot. Location is great - right next to the Ferris wheel. Dirty door to enter the room - like gross stains. The kitchen area is very small but great for a couple. Small mini-fridge, coffee maker, Microwave. Counter-tops were granite which was nice. New tile on floor in bath and entry. Here is...

Thank KristinaDownSouth

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (204)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Pool/Beach Area (13)
View from Room (37)
Room/Suite (45)
Bathroom (8)
Dining (2)
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Amenities (2)
Executive 2 Queen Studio (31)
Executive ADA King Suite (42)
Executive Studio Suite (39)
Pool (7)
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,127 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#73 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
550 reviews
0.6 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#108 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
511 reviews
0.7 km away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Beach Inn is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach across from the 14th Ave Pier, the Boardwalk and the ocean. All guest rooms have spectacular ocean views, fully equipped kitchens and balconies. Enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub, along with our Grille and Picnic area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Beach Inn

Address: 1301 Withers Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3736
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €95 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aqua Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors give a better balcony view!”
 of 5 bubbles 533travisp, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure that the room have a quiet air conditioner and that it stays cold throughout the night. Top floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles laquetaf2016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better view of all the beach action and rides across the st”
 of 5 bubbles 117erical, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room number was 702 and it has a balcony and ocean front view”
 of 5 bubbles april2727, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 29philipr, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5