We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun N Sand Resort

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 890: English reviews
Start your review of Sun N Sand Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This would be my third time (Once in January 2017 & Twice in February 2017) staying at the Sun & Sand Resort after a terrible experience at the Jonathan Habour hotel next door. When I say that the staff at the Sun N Sand are polite and courteous, it is a complete understand statement. The front desk agent Jessica made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fairly good. It is right on the beach, so that's handy. The beds were very comfortable and there was enough space to move around. It had a very nice refrigerator that kept things very cold and there was a microwave. The ride to MB attractions isn't bad, either. It is also close to the airport.There were, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lothlorien1
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear lothlorien1, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel room has updated modern look. The refrigerator spotless and bath room tiles updated and have a clean look. The carpets could use update, better carpet cleaning some areas still had dust. The heat and ac unit was built into the wall made a loud rumbling noise as it turned off and on not a pleasant expierence. The hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aileen r
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear aileen r, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Place is definitely showing its age , But no hot water! I should have read the reviews. A $10.00 a night " Resort Fee " was just more cold water . Too many choices in the area . Lesson learned . Shortly after arrival , informed front desk of no hot water , Got a nice story.would rather have had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank plafib
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear plafib, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort. It is disheartening to hear that you may not...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The front desk at both times (check-in and check-out) was not friendly at all. At check-in, it was if I was bothering her and she was just glad to get rid of me. Room was ok, pillows seemed old and lumpy, shower curtain was dirty and there was no kind of breakfast, not even coffee. The overall hotel seemed old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dellavision
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear dellavision, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Feel this might have been nice. They were trying to recover from the hurricane.They should not have been serving food. We were without hot water most of the time we were there.We were with a reunion plans to be there had been made well in advance they kept cost as low as they could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jo Ann H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

I was really upset because I come to this hotel for Thanksgiving for relaxation and peace. Part of that stay we utilize the Jacuzzi and the indoor pool in which neither was open due to Hurricane Matthew. I called to confirm prior to check in and was not advised the pools were not in operation. The back door exit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Tina, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations on your second time staying with us. We surly hope you will give us another chance as we work to fix the damage from Hurricane Matthew, and make needed renovations. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

This is definitely my new favorite place to stay in myrtle! The room was clean, the beach wasn't packed, staff was friendly, and there was plenty of parking. The only downside was you couldn't really walk to any stores, but driving wasn't a problem for me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caty S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Caty S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your...

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were unable to book our stay in full at another resort, so we did a stop off for one night at Sun N Sands. They had been hit by the hurricane, so most of their amenities were out of commission. Had to enter through the side door (across hotel traffic). Room was fine. Nothing special but no problem areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley C
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashley C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here, they say you get what you pay for. Sun n sand is a great example of that. Not only did the entire place smell of nasty ash tray but there was nothing you could do to escape the smell. There was no hot water, which was told to us after checking in and signing all paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily t
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#114 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#140 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
140 reviews
3.9 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#133 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
1.5 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,151 reviews
1.1 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in family-friendly South Myrtle Beach on the Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort effortlessly blends the legendary charm of the South Carolina coast with the comfort and convenience of a modern beachfront high-rise. A perennial favorite of value-seeking Myrtle Beach visitors, this contemporary 179-room hotel is just minutes from the restaurants, nightlife and non-stop energy of Myrtle Beach. Showcasing spacious guest rooms and suites and classic, all-American cuisine at Sun & Sandbar Bar, this South Ocean Boulevard treasure echoes the spirit and style that make Myrtle Beach one of the country's highest-rated beach destinations for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €61 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago
6 months ago
Berea, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner Rooms may not always have a balcony BUT the view from those rooms are GORGEOUS especially in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles J4642AQpatrickr, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles lothlorien1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!! Disgusting property.”
 of 5 bubbles kellymE6045SW, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best view would be ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottec536, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront for best views!”
 of 5 bubbles gtwannb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5