We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun N Sand Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (334)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (93)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on the South Carolina's storied Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort delights visitors with its easy mix of Southern charm and contemporary services and amenities. Our attractive address on South Ocean Boulevard offers our guests easy access to the best shopping, dining, live entertainment and family-friendly attractions on the South Carolina coast.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Announcement:CYBER MONDAY 50% OFF
Reviews & more
1,134Reviews
695Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 296
  • 224
  • 214
  • 158
  • 242
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Sun and Sand Resort is a great place to stay while visiting Myrtle Beach. This is my second time staying there and I loved it more than the first. The staff are friendly & very helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and beautiful! My go to resort from now on!
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words RoshaeR ! We appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!
Read more
I really had a great time i was checked in by the wonderful Sabrina she is amazing very professional ,informal,and just what you need at the front desk after having a long 17 hr drive . we were upgraded to a suite due to me and my husband anniversary it was so clean and updated a
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort
Responded 1 week ago
shela1499, Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It means a lot to us to be such an important part of your anniversary and we thank you for sharing your experience! We will happily share your comments with Sonia and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
This was a nice hotel. We had a problem at checkin but Pam took care of it with absolutely no problem. The hotel is quiet and great spot to relax. We had an Oceanfront room. Planning to stay here again.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words Inspiration476076 ! It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. On behalf of our entire staff of Sun N Sand Resort , we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
We went to our room, and immediately requested another. It smelled bad, and part of the ceiling was sagging, and the mattresses were awful. The next room looked and smelled better, and the mattresses were some better. The balcony door was difficult to open. The website states
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort
Responded 4 Nov 2018
AuntTeresa, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel your guest room at that time. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continuing improvements.
Read more
This has to be the worst hotel/resort stay I have ever endured. 3 out of the 4 elevators didn’t work. Water did not work on the floor I was on and they refused to move me to a different room. Was told water would be fixed in an hour, that was a lie. I had 3 small children with me
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort
Responded 15 Oct 2018
MakinBacon865, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the elevator and the water as well. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSun N Sand Resort
The Ocean View Double Room with Balcony at the Sun N Sand Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSun N Sand Resort
The Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite at the Sun N Sand Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSun N Sand Resort
The Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite at the Sun N Sand Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSun N Sand Resort
The Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony at the Sun N Sand Resort
The Beach
Previous
" onmouseover=alert(1) bad="
I’d love to answer, but I don’t see a question...
0 votes
fgchjynfgcncfg
I’ll try to answer this question hdgrbxjsbb!!!!!!!
0 votes
Show all answers
Pirategrads THANK YOU! This is the WORST HOTEL EVER! After the horrible night not only did they go through the motions of "pretending" to refund my debit card but when I found out through my bank and priceline that I was not refunded. Priceline called management said that the manager said "not to refund my stay" I call the hotel and management stated that the "issue was under investigation??? I still haven't received my refund. I was gracious enough not to post the pictures of the bed bug caught online but don't worry this hotel can't stay in business with these issues and practices.... BBB, local and national news/media outlets have been informed.
We searched for bed bugs in our room and luckily we didnt find any.
0 votes
How old do you have to be for check in?
21 years old
0 votes
Is this pet friendly ?
I have no idea...
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Partial, side ocean view is just as good as ocean view"
"get a suite they are amazing"
"Ocean view (not with balcony) saves money."
"Don't book an Ocean view. They lie, if you stick you head out the balcony, you can see the ocean, otherwise you see another hotel."
"nice ocean view"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sun n sand hotel myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing