We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

This is a basic no frills hotel. Room was clean. Smelled fresh. Clean towels. No mold or mildew in bathroom. No hair in random places. Friendly staff. I stay at high end hotels too, if you don't need the amenities and just want a clean place to rest, this is a good option.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie H
Port Elgin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

It's important to note I am not a snob and my standards are pretty low. This place sucked. The walls were paper thin, I attempted to put my kids to bed while listening to the soundtrack of a redneck beer bash, or domestic disturbance. When we walked in the room there was ash on the floor. The beds had wrinkled... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 242PaulS242

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Window fogged over. Light not working over bad. Chose it for proximity to Myrtle Beach airport for an early morning flight. Close to Market Commons and some decent restaurants. Clerk at front desk was helpful. Hotel seems to be pet friendly.

Helpful?
2 Thank paulacb2015
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

I wanted a cheap and easy get away and this place definitely helped. My room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it was located near several places to eat and visit. My only upset from this place was the pet policy. It's very pet friendly and I could tell a cat was in the room before... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AboutMyTravel
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2015

I had a wonderful experience at Red Roof. The room was clean,the sheets were clean, the water was hot, it had free wifi and the tv had HBO. I was on a floor that had dogs and they were so quiet you didn't even know the whole floor was the petfriendly floor. I loved seeing all the different kinds of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 1213fayeb
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We stayed at this hotel during the off-season (February), and the price was great. We travel with a small dog, and this hotel didn't even charge a pet fee! The room was very clean, and the staff exceptionally friendly. The location is good - right off of Kings Highway and minutes from downtown Myrtle Beach. The only negative part about... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank andyctiapita
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

So, I came to Myrtle Beach to visit my family and decided to stay at this hotel. I've stayed at many different hotels but never have I had such a disappointing stay. We checked in late and and went to the wrong floor where there was people screaming and yelling drunk, dragging people by their feet into a room across... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Haley C
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We had a terrible stay at the Red Roof Inn. The room was dirty, and there was mold in the bathroom! The entire downstairs of our building was a complete eyesore and we were not warned before entering that it would look that way and be roped off, it was very off-putting. While going from my car to the room... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Holly B
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Holly B, Thank you for writing about your experience at my property. We did have a little mess on our 1st and 2nd floors during your stay due to a water supply line failing which resulted in the flooding of some rooms as well as the carpet in the hallways on those floors. In order to ensure that all... More 

Elizabeth City, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed here on our way home from a cruise. Got in late but no problems. The place is being renovated but no issues. Only regreet was that we were there in Jan & a lot of the Seafood places to eat were closed for winter. But we loved the Krispy Kreem hot sign & donuts. Wifi worked great

Helpful?
2 Thank Donnie S
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Donnie S, Thank you for telling us about your stay at our Hotel. I hope you had a great time on your Cruise. Most of the seafood buffet places open up in mid to late February in Myrtle Beach. Don't hesitate to contact the desk for suggestions. We know of some great seafood restaurants that are open year round... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Just passing through, I stayed one night. I look for places I feel secure with clean rooms, and this RRI fit that bill just fine. Someone suggested before I booked that it would be noisy being right on the highway, but I was very comfortable and slept well. I will stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank JRRR2013
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about you stay with us. As you mentioned we are located on Kings Highway, however, we are set back away from the street which makes traffic noise a non-issue. During the busy season, we are actually a little quieter than most Hotels since we are two blocks from Ocean Boulevard.... More 

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
10.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
5.1 km away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#45 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €46 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try a pool view, otherwise it is the parking lot :)”
 of 5 bubbles melodyt827, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room with a king size bed, fridge, and microwave. It also had a desk/work area.”
 of 5 bubbles 655teresai, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Since we had a small dog & this is a pet friendly hotel I think the lower level we were on was mainly for guests with small pets.”
 of 5 bubbles tamb1104, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Price was reasonable.”
 of 5 bubbles annaJ2643OB, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your pets - they are welcomed!!”
 of 5 bubbles CherylAnnRD, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay