We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We visited Red Roof Inn with our family in MB and the location was great. We were within 2 blocks of the beach and other amenities were well within walking distance. The property was well maintained, pool was very clean and the staff displayed excellent support and care for their guests. Our room was immaculate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Michelle J Thank you Michelle for taking the time to tell about your stay with us. We are located in a great location that is close to restaurants, entertainment and of course the beach!. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and your family. I hope we get to see you again on your next visit...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2015

we come to the beach every labor day weekend and we stay at the Red Roof Inn at Market Commons. we have been doing this for the past 18 years. The staff is awesome, we really look forward to coming down for the weekend. They are so gracious to us. we start planning our next trip right after we get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilelf1
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Lilelf1, Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stays with us. I am very fortunate to have such a great staff who takes such great care of my guests. We are looking forward to seeing everyone again this September.

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Fabulous people, clean rooms, hallways, and an awesome sparkling heated pool.beach is about 1. 1/2 blocks away. And quick showers available at pool side for sand clean up before you hit the room.hot coffee always. Available in the lobby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmnott
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Dmnott, Thank You for writing such a nice review about our Hotel. I have a great staff who truly enjoy taking care of our guests. As you mentioned we are within walking distance of the beach as well as miniature golf, a par 3 golf course as well as several restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again in...

Imperial, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I have stayed here many times and was greeted with a smile and asked if there is anything they can do to make our stay more enjoyable.....Our room was very clean and cool.....And the front desk was on top of things with directions and info on all of the attractions in the area.....It is located so close to the beach.....We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine2345
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Nadine2345, Thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay at our property. I am fortunate to have a fantastic staff who really want to take care of our customers. We are within walking distance of the beach, yet away from all the traffic on Ocean Boulevard. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Red Roof Inn was the most terrible place I have ever tried to stay at. The employees at the front desk were rude and not understanding at all. A few friends and I have planned two weeks before on this hotel to stay at. We made our reservations on booking.com and all was good. When we showed up we told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KaylaEliza
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear KaylaEliza, Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at our property. I would like to get some additional information from you regarding your check in experience and would like you to contact me at the property at 843-626-4444. I have checked the Booking.com site, as I was concerned that they might have inaccurate information and...

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

The pool was horrible. It smelled awful, it was hot and had a slimy white residue floating on top - everywhere. The WiFi did not work. I contacted the front desk and they gave me a number to call. I asked the front desk why did I have to call when it's their motel and they should fix the problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy O
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Brandy O, Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at our property. I am not sure what may have caused you to have such a poor experience with our pool and have contacted our pool company to ensure this does not happen again. I have checked the pool area and water and everything looks great....

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We spent 3 days in this hotel, and it was very nice, confortable rooms and very nice people working over there. it is located a nice distance from the beach, really close for walking to the beach but far enough from de noise of cars and people. The only negative think that I can mentioned was the lack of air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo N
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Gerardo N, Thank You for taking the time to write about your experience at our Hotel. I am fortunate to have a great staff who care about our guests. We are looking at what we can do to improve the comfort level of the elevators when the temperatures soar as they have recently. We are located just a short...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Our flight was delayed six hours and we didn't arrive for our one night stay until 2am and we were EXHAUSTED!!! We also knew we had to be out and back at the airport by 9:30am to pick up our rental car. So when we got the hotel and the elevator sounded like it was going to fall apart at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary Kate S
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Hello Mary Kate, Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at our Hotel. I would really like for you to give me a call so we can discuss your stay with us. It becomes a little frustrating at times as I try to figure out who it was that stayed with us and as in this...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We asked for a hotel with a fridge and a microwave. We did not get either when we said something they got rude. One of the beds was broke and when my husband told them about it they said we know. The pool was small. If you bring your pets someone has to stay in the room with them even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly61703
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Butterfly61703, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We do have rooms with micro-fridges in them for a small additional fee. I was surprised to hear the my staff was rude when you inquired about them and would like to ask you to please contact me at the hotel so that...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Positive: allow dogs and kids, friendly stuff and very nice location. Negative: first thing I saw when came into a room was a huge cockroach on a floor. The bathroom all making strange noises and water is not going down well. Beds are pretty old. The pool is clean but very small for so many people. Breakfast was super average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia T
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia T, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We use an outside pest control company to ensure our guests are not confronted by any pests. We have replaced about 80 percent of our beds and plan on replacing the remainder this year. Please contact me at the hotel so that I can have the drain...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
16.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
9.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
4.4 km away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
40 reviews
6.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €70 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Oswego, New York
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably couldn't recommend one here.”
TB149, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“first floor is convenient”
W9273EUmikem, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is Pet Friendly.”
flymiller, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view is nice, but all rooms are fairly quiet.”
bflojim, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If sensitive to noise, only take a room with an interior door that attaches to the next room if with a group using both rooms.”
ricschwartz, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5