We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,503: English reviews
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The stay started off good. Kim at check-in was nice. The room for a suite is just okay. Not really worth the advertised price. The decor is a bit old. The worst part was the bed. I discovered on the last day that our uncomfortable sleep was because the box spring was broken. You shouldn't be able to "bounce" a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
EmbassySuitesMB, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike R, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our...

Youngsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I was really pleased with the value received and the amenities this hotel provided, especially beautiful and roomy property on the outside! The evening receptions are also very generous, and considering what you normally receive these days it was a pleasant surprise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Checked in at 2 when we arrived, no problem. We had a 20th floor room, which was a bit worn. Bed very comfortable and pillows were great! The location of this place is awesome. Right on beach, near pier and many restaurants in the hotel and area. They have a free shuttle that takes you anywhere within 2 miles, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travel_girlNC_8
chicago,il
Reviewed 19 September 2015

My sister and I spent 6 days at the Embassy Suites in Myrtle Beach. We hadn't seen each other in so many months and it could not have been nicer.! Wonderful room with a beautiful view, great breakfast, poolside tuna wraps, cocktails, lazy river, splash pad and of course the ocean! We're already planning our next visit! Thank You!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiemdChicago_il
Concord, NC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

I was so disappointed about the food temperature. Friday evening our family had a banquet. The food was displayed nicely on tables in serving dishes. However, there were not any warmers. The meats and pasta was cold and bland. Starving the next morning, I looked forward to the buffet breakfast. Everything looked great and there were lots of choices. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cdiamondz
EmbassySuitesMB, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cdiamondz, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at our hotel. We strive for the Manager’s Reception to be a stress-free, relaxed, social environment where guests can unwind from their day; I sincerely apologize that this was not your experience. We are constantly looking for ways to improve the guest experience and reviews like...

Smithtown, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I stayed at Embassy Suites for 5 days in August 2015, my husband who recently had 2 stints put in his heart, needs fresh water every day to take his medications, of which there is a lot. I usually get this at every Embassy Suites and even Hilton Hotels, this particular Embassy Suites told me I couldn't get WATER everyday,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juanita S
EmbassySuitesMB, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Juanita S, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry to hear you experienced an undesirable level of customer service with regards to water and assure you we have addressed the problems you mentioned. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue. We hope you will give us the...

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

The location of the property for my trip was great. The service level was great. Especially the restaurant staff (both morning and evening). The breakfast was fantastic and the cocktails in the evening were much appreciated and needed. The rooms are spacious with nice views but are dated. Definitely need some work. That being said, the room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben4UND
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We had a great time at the Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach. We traveled with our two daughters who had an absolute blast. I truly can not think of one thing that I would have changed. The entire hotel was clean and staff was courteous and willing to help at all times. We loved being right on the beach! However, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBM0000
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in double bed suite on the 6th floor. Room was nicely decorated, but looked slightly worn. We had a partial ocean view which was nice. Noticed a cockroach in the bathroom on day 2. Housekeeping came, but they didn't bring any cleaning products initially, just a broom. We had to request they clean the floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sundevilgirly
NC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was our second and third stays. Hubby and I stayed here over a very crowded Labor Day weekend and a not so crowded weekend after Labor Day. Check-in both times was done on-line and actual checking in was a breeze. Friendly clerks. First time we stayed in a king suite with ocean view on 17th floor, second time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DetailsNC

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Room Oceanfront Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Room Oceanview Suite (37)
Viewed
Waterpark (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.7 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,944 reviews
3.5 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,597 reviews
10.6 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €126 - €324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View is worth the extra cost”
  • Gorgeous View from room
 of 5 bubbles Hiltonisbest, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with an ocean view are wonderful, warm, and great to wake up to each morning and look out over the balcony at night!”
 of 5 bubbles 439deannl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had an 01 room with partial view. Was lovely!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mandycampbell, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the beach are less noisy. With my door open all I could hear was the compressor of the AC units, not the surf.”
 of 5 bubbles maryrF5767VI, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even side rooms have an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles chuckb1951, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay