We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaGlass Tower

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
SeaGlass Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 281: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I read about the review where the lady had problems. Her parking issue i can understand. We did not have that problem as we have a Handycap tag in our car. We were able to park in the lot right across the street. The vie was fantastic and we were on the side of the building, not front facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesthalmann
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello jamesthalmann, Thank you for staying with us at SeaGlass Tower. We are thrilled that you experienced fantastic views, and we're delighted to learn that you loved your stay. We hope you will join us again soon!

Collinsville, Virginia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent staff rooms! All around excellent we stayed here and even though it rained they had an indoor pool which was well maintained and we also enjoyed the laundry facility in the building. Everything was up to date and we had everything we needed in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jardry
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Jardry, Thank you for sharing your review of SeaGlass Tower with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff rooms to be excellent, and we're glad you also enjoyed our indoor swimming pool. We hope you will join us again soon!

South Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had the larger 1-bedroom, 505 square feet. It's definitely the smallest timeshare we've ever stayed in. The smaller unit is 300+ square feet. It says it was remodeled in 2014 but either our unit was not or the maintenance is lacking, although the kitchen appliances did look newer. The front desk staff is very friendly. We had to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NE_SC_Fan
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello NE_SC_Fan, Thank you for staying at SeaGlass Tower! We are happy to hear that you received friendly service from the staff at the front desk and that you found the location convenient. However, we regret to hear where your experience fell short, and we have shared your concerns with resort management to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests...

Black Creek, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We are bluegreen owners and seaglass towers did not disappoint us. The views from anywhere in rooms were spectacular. Right on the beach and Boardwalk and close to every thing was really nice so you could walk to things instead of driving. We will definitely be returning again next time we're in Myrtle Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pjb96
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Pjb96, Thank you for visiting SeaGlass Tower! As Bluegreen owners, we very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy you found your views to be spectacular and a pleased that the location was convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome you back!

Bristol, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We have stayed at SeaGlass many times. This visit was our least favorite because we were in a non-ocean front and on a lower floor. Our view was, basically, the hotel next door. BUT our previous stay, August 29- Sept 2, was fantastic. For that stay, we had the top floor with a fantastic view of both the ocean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie P
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Christie P., Thank you for returning to the SeaGlass Tower. We very much appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We strive to fulfill guest satisfaction and we're happy to hear you will be joining us again in May. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Seaglass tower is very conveniently located at the north end of the boardwalk on Myrtle Beach. The accommodations are very clean but a bit tight(in one bedroom unit). Even though we had a condo on the side of the building, we could still see the beach and ocean and also the street side. Indoor pool is small but very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Steve B., Thank you for joining us at the SeaGlass Tower. We're pleased you enjoyed our location and we're glad you found our accommodations to be clean. We're glad you enjoyed views of the beach and the ocean and we're happy to hear you enjoyed our indoor swimming pool as well. We are joyed our staff also provided you...

Hardy, Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We have been coming to this place for years & always love it. Great location right by Pier 14 if you like to be right on the strip which my daughter does. Only draw backs is if you are on street side the noisy vehicles go up & down strip to early morning hours. And past few times only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerchic972016
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Bikerchic972016, Thank you for returning to the SeaGlass Tower. We are delighted you enjoy our location and are happy to hear you have experienced nice and helpful service from our staff. We're pleased you also found our accommodations to be comfortable. We very much appreciate the feedback you have shared with us and we hope you will join us...

Corbin, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Best place to stay . Very friendly staff , room was beautiful, views were awesome, we were on the 18 th floor . Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable... We didn't have to worry about anything.. Everything you could ask for and more ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rieann55
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Rieann55, Thank you for sharing your review of the SeaGlass Tower. We are joyed you found our resort to be the best place to stay. We are happy to hear you found our accommodations to be beautiful, our views to be awesome, and our staff to be friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I have been visiting SeaGlass Tower for 9 years. I love my Myrtle Beach Vacations. I can stand on my balcony and watch the hot-rods strut their stuff down the main drag. The giant Sky-wheel is right beside my motel and I can clearly see it through my side window. The Sky-wheel lights at night are exquisitely beautiful. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia S
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Sylvia S., Thank you for returning to the SeaGlass Tower. We are happy to hear you love visiting Myrtle Beach and are glad you enjoy the views from your balcony. We are pleased you also enjoy our swimming pool area, as well as our location near the beach and boardwalk. We are joyed our staff also provided you with...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Bought vacation package from Basspro. Blue Green put us in a roach motel. After several fits, we were moved to this Resort. It is not as nice as some, it is a 5 star compared to where they originally had us staying. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
BluegreenAdvisor, Guest Relations Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello David C.. Thank you for sharing your review of SeaGlass Tower with us! We very much appreciate you sharing your experience. We are pleased you would like to return to SeaGlass Tower; however we would like to learn more about your vacation experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor username and review subject line. Thank you,...

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (140)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,080 reviews
1.4 km away
Carolina Grande
Carolina Grande
#58 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
163 reviews
0.6 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#109 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
498 reviews
1.7 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 km away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#45 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SeaGlass Tower

Address: 1400 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3761
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €98 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaGlass Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your SeaGlass Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaglass Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Yachtsman
Yachtsman Myrtle Beach Sc
Seaglass Resort Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Tower Myrtle Beach
Yachtsman Resort Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SeaGlass Tower staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from SeaGlass Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ocean view, high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NE_SC_Fan, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get highest floor - better view. Ocean front is the VERY BEST. We like to be on the south side - toward the Sky Wheel.”
  • Night scene from balcony - beach and Sky Wheel.
 of 5 bubbles 250christiep, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Rieann55, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The street front rooms provide an excellent view if you enjoy the nightlife.”
 of 5 bubbles I3732RBsylvias, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try not to stay street-side if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles AWaesc, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay