We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (28)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
HOTEL CLASS
719Reviews
80Photos
14Q+A
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 275
  • 204
  • 122
  • 62
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely place to stay with a very clean property and welcoming staff. When visiting, we always stay here. Conveniently located to everything. There was a mistake on our reservation through a third party booking service and we were put at the wrong hotel. We had to call to get
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from lq0951gm2017, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your five star review! I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. I'm also thrilled to hear that Alysia, our guest experience maker went above and beyond on getting you accomodated at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future, as always we look forward to your stay.
Read more
+1
Hotel is located Near one of the many ferris wheels in Myrtle Beach as well as shopping, restaurants, arcades and amusement parks. It is NOT in The downtown Myrtle Beach area (the strip) however, there are many things to do right here. Hotel definitely need some upgrades. It
Read more
Response from lq0951gm2017, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you liked our location as we are in a great area with lots around to do. We were just renovated about 2 years ago and had carpet, curtains and bedding replaced. I will definitely let the maintenance staff know that the bathroom in that room needs to be caulked and will check each exit door to make sure all are locking properly. We do check at the end of each day to make sure doors are locking, this door just may need to be programmed again. Thank you for your comments. Tiffany M. General Manager
Read more
really great staff and nice rooms. my only complaint would be they need larger coffee cups and regular cable on the tv!!!!! There was a small problem when I first checked in, which was quickly corrected!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from lq0951gm2017, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a nice stay. I will check into the larger coffee cups for you. Our network is run off of satellite for the TV, not sure if anything can be done with the line up but will look into it. Tiffany M. General Manager
Read more
This location - on 21st Ave N. - is directly across from Broadway on the Beach which is a large entertainment center with shops, restaurants, attractions, etc. During the off season it is the best priced LaQuinta of the 3 locations in/near Myrtle Beach, and not too far from the
Read more
Response from lq0951gm2017, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had a nice stay and you were able to bring your furry friend along with you. Happy to see you liked our great location and enjoyed your room and breakfast. Please come back to visit us again soon. Tiffany M. General Manager
Read more
Myself and my husband stay here for our 1 year wedding anniversary 1/4/2019-- 1/6/2019.. Over all its a great location not to far from the strip and all other great places you can go.. However there is a weird smell in the hallway. I completely hate the elevator it seem so old
Read more
Response from lq0951gm2017, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review. Happy Anniversary! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. I apologize for the odor in the hallway, this is something that we will look into to see if still there and address this. I apologize that you did not like our elevators. We have renovated our property several times, the elevators unfortunately there is only so much you can do to them. But I will see what else may can be done. Thank you for your comments. Tiffany M. General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Guest room
Bathroom
King size bed area
View from our Room
PreviousNext
123456
Hello, We're about 1.5 miles away from the beach.
0 votes
Show all answers
smoking rooms?
Hello, we do have 8 smoking rooms at the corner of our 4th floor that are based on availability at the time of check in. Thank You
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, yes we're pet friendly. We accommodate up to two pets per room that are 30 lbs or under.
0 votes
Show all answers
Total disclosure? Everything WAS CLEAN, except the toilet seat, on the underside. I checked it, since the seat does not fit exactly, is slightly undersized. The clerk, came with spray and a cloth. Housekeeping in many hotels miss things. After finding other people's genetic material in a tub at a different hotel, I now check the bathroom when I check in. Just check the room when you get in there, and report anything. The overall room was fine, and I was happy there, after toilet was cleaned.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Good value"
"Displaced flood victims had dogs in rooms. Heard some barking but during normal sleeping hours, absolutely no sound of dogs!"
"we were on the 3rd floor and never heard anything. it was great!"
"Choose a room without an adjoining room. All we heard all night was loud talking and kids fighting. No Sleep for us."
"Make sure you check out the room before check in."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites myrtle beach broadway area hotel myrtle beachla quinta inn and suites myrtle beach broadway areala quinta myrtle beachmyrtle beach la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing