We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good34%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“two double beds”(4 reviews)
“indoor pool”(10 reviews)
“room was clean”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
38
49
30
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
49
30
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsindoor poolroom was cleanper nightbottled waterwould stay here againbreakfast was includedhot tubbrookgreen gardenshuntington beach state parkmarsh walkhiepillowssinkpasssc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Room was extremely clean and spacious with a hot tub. Couldn't hear outside noise. Lobby was equipped with whatever you might need and the staff were friendly and nice. Hotel is in a safe area. No complaints.More

Thank laughingman2014
Response from Timothy N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells InletResponded 21 February 2018

We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each guest experience as perfect as possible. If there is anything you need, please don't hesitate to contact us. We do hope to see you again! Thank you again, Timothy Neill...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed here twice in 2017, August and September as we were buying a home in Murrells Inlet so convenient and as a Spire IHG Member it worked. The first stay was not what I expect from Holiday Inn, and although not by any means...More

Thank adrianjohn52
Response from Timothy N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells InletResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for giving us a second chance. I am very sorry that your stay was not an excellent one. I will be looking into the issue of not having blackout curtains in the room. Sleeping comfort and quality...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

We stay here a couple times a year while in the area visiting family. Had a really poor experience 1.5 years ago but have given it a 2nd chance and can absolutely see some improvement. When we booked the room we were told it was...More

Thank MrsSunsh1ne
Response from Timothy N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells InletResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Mrs Sunshine, I want to thank you for giving us a second chance to make your stay excellent. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make everyone's stay a memorable one. We do hope to see you...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

To date, Holiday Inn Express has yet to disappoint! Friendly staff. Easy check-in/check-out. Excellent breakfast! Clean/Spacious rooms. Closely located to Brookgreen Gardens and Huntington Beach State Park.More

Thank AMiller121
Response from Timothy N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells InletResponded 13 December 2017

Good Morning, Thank you for your time during your busy schedule to provide some feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at HIX Murrells Inlet and do hope you got to view the Brookgreen Gardens 10,000 candles while staying...More

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Stayed here in June when closing on our new place nearby and again in August when we moved here. Excellent staff, clean rooms, plenty of parking, and excellent morning starter breakfast included. No complaints here just great stay all around.

Thank bobtops
Response from Timothy N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells InletResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for the taking time to fill out a survey and the great comments, we look forward to your return of family and friends coming to visit your new home. JoAnne

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
17beachbum
27 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Avalanche03 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel was pet friendly when I was there in July 2016.
0
Votes
17beachbum
27 December 2016|
Answer
Response from fishingtater | Reviewed this property |
yes they are
0
Votes
Scott J
15 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jim C | Property representative |
Hotel is located 2 miles from beach, hotel offers guest a complimentary pass to Huntington Beach State Park, by far a much nicer and easy access to beach.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Take a king room and get fridge and microwave and huge clean comfortable bed."
Read review
"Get a high floor. Lower floor was noisy."
Read review
"Don't get a room with double beds"
Read review
"I can't recommend a hotel that has bugs. Probably want to look elsewhere."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing