We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

The location to Coleman Blvd. and Patriot's Point are extremely easy to get to from this hotel. The negatives first: Dump truck at 4 am and the basics of most hotels (iron, microwave and refrigerator) are upgrades here. The air conditioner is quite noisy too. That is it for the negatives. The positives: LOCATION, cleanliness, friendly staff, and updated rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beachbum0421
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience. I have addressed the issue with the dumpster pick up and had that changed to a more acceptable time in the morning! We do apologize for this inconvenience. We pride ourselves on clean comfortable rooms with great service, please come back and see us and try one of our premium rooms that...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Decided to stay at this hotel which I found online because it is dog friendly and there is no additional charge for dogs no matter the size. The location of the hotel was perfect for us as it was easy to get to and from Charleston and the beach on Sullivan's Island. Unfortunately, our first room was not in good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HabesNJ
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We apologize for the problems that you encountered. We appreciate feedback from our guests, this allows us to address any problems that arise and continue to improve on our service and quality. Please know that we will address the problems and hope that you will stay with us again on...

North Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Nice experience. Very clean room. No problems with the staff. Nicely upgraded with the exception of the bathroom. It is more like a high school shower room. Looks nice, if you like standing in shower water to use the toilet as it drains in that direction. Beds are not that comfortable. Okay for a couple nights but neither of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and would like to invite you back to try one of our premium rooms. These rooms are newly updated with a bigger work area and include in room Seattle's Best Coffee. Thanks again, and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Dorchester, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Let me start by saying that this was kind of a last resort for a staycation for the wife and I. We had a weekend without the kids and were looking for a hotel in or near downtown to stay for a night so we wouldn't have to drive all the way back home (about 45 minutes) after a night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alistair_connor
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share such a glowing review. Please go to redroof.com and sign up to be a Redicard member. There is no cost to you, and you start earning points toward s a free night stay. We pride ourselves on offering great service and a clean, affordable room. You appreciate your...

Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We have stayed at Red Roof Inns in other places, but were very surprised when we walked into our room. Everything was beautiful. The beds were really comfy, the furniture and fixtures were very nice. The extra outlets on the nightstand were a plus for charging everything. The location is right down the street from Patriots Point. They have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obxvabchc
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us and sharing your positive experience. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know we do offer a variety of room types that include a micro/fridge, in room Seattle's Best coffee, and a welcome snack. We would like to invite you to stay with us again and experience one of newly updates premium...

Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We normally stay at other hotels and this was the first time that we stayed at a red roof inn. I would have to say that this was an average hotel. Nothing spectacular but the basics. However I believe that because of the fact that I am used to other hotels, I was shocked that only certain rooms have microwaves...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denita C
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are conveniently located at an economical price. Its just a short drive over the bridge to the downtown area and beaches. We offer a variety of room types depending on your budget. Our rooms are newly renovated with excellent customer service. We hope you will book with us again and try one of...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Do't let the exterior disppoint you. The rooms are prety and clean. Wals are thin if neighbors are noisy though. Location ideal for zipping ove the bridge to historic Charleston. ( Recommend downtown parking at St Phillips Church lot for flat rate.) Don't eat at nearby Hudle House though! Enjoy your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry V
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are centrally located right in the center of downtown Charleston and the Isle of Palms. There are several restaurants in walking distance and also a 24 hour grocery. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Pikeville, TN
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The rooms I stayed in were ok. Read the fine print on the differences between Standard King and Deluxe King. Things that you would expect in a king room, like a coffee pot, fridge & microwave are not there. Needed a fridge, so I upgraded to a Deluxe. It was a handicap room, which is normally fine with me. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott M
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact me @ 843-884-1411 to get this resolved immediately. We appreciate you bringing this our attention and look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 25 March 2015

Visiting our child in Charleston and trying to travel on a budget as we were staying for four days. Well we arrived the first night to the electricity out in most of the hotel. Okay, that can happen - they said a squirrel got into something. It didn't happen at any of the other hotels in the neighborhood though. One...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank camdenrockportfoodie
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. This is completely unacceptable and frankly, very embarrassing. This is in no way our normal procedure. We offer very clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable cost. I do sincerely apologize for the lack of electricity for 4 hours as we did have a transformer blow and were at the mercy of our...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I was a little hesitant to pay the prices I was quoted for a Red Roof Property based on my prior experiences with their properties. I learnt that the Red Rood Plus+ Branded Locations are newly renovated and set to a higher standard than their older properties so I decided to take the plunge. Charleston does not offer too many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BDhruv
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us at The Red Roof Inn Plus. It is our pleasure to serve you and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our location is great for touring the historical city of Charleston and a short drive to the Isle of Palms. Our rooms are updated, clean and comfortable....

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
270 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#15 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
231 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: €102 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 month ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
Inman, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at another hotel”
kimberlya886, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ground floor is easy accessible for bikes, pets, etc.”
595jeanineg, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The back is better.”
lindamW1290VP, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I didn't see an elevator, so if you have trouble getting up and down steps, you might want to request a first floor room.”
718brandonh, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor, facing the pond are quiet, and offer a nice view.”
jjboise, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5