We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point

Save
Share
301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$92
PricelineUS$92
TripadvisorUS$92
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.comUS$92
StayForLongUS$105
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 31 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Red Roof PLUS+ Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point is one of the best 100% smoke-free budget hotels in Mt Pleasant near the events happening in downtown Charleston. We are also close to Boone Hall & Gardens, Charleston Museum, Patriots Point Navel & Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter National Monument, the South Carolina Aquarium, Gibbes Museum of Art, Mount Pleasant Towne Centre, the College of Charleston, The Citadel and Trident Medical Center. We offer all of our guests free Verified Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO and a guest coin laundry facility. We also offer weekly rates for long term stays. Red Roof PLUS+ Mt Pleasant – Patriots Point is a pet-friendly hotel. We upgraded our Premium Room experience! Enjoy a complimentary snack bag that includes popcorn, trail mix, Pringles, Quaker Chewy Granola Bars, bottled water and a Crystal Light On-the-Go flavor packet as well as an upgraded coffee experience featuring Dunkin’ coffee with a Hamilton Beach single serve coffee maker.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
579Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 163
  • 118
  • 45
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
maynard7 wrote a review Mar 2021
Phoenix, Arizona267 contributions614 helpful votes
The price is too high for what you get here. But apparently it's not high enough to keep out the riff-raff that inhabited this place while I was there. I stayed for three nights in March 2021. The first night the man in the room next to me had all of his friends come over and they were out on the exterior walkway talking loudly and yelling at 3:00 a.m. They probably woke up the guests in at least 20 rooms nearby. You would expect this behavior from college students on spring break, but not from men in their 40s and 50s. The room itself was actually fine. I had room 248 so I can only speak to the condition of this room but I found it to be clean (except for the air conditioner filters which were filled with dust so I washed them out in the bathtub). Otherwise the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the TV worked. A negative here is that they only have one set of curtains. With the curtains open, everyone can see into your room as they walk by. They need to install sheers so that natural light can come in but people can't clearly see the interior of the room. As well, you can't open the window to let in fresh air; to get fresh air in the room requires leaving the door open which also enables everyone to look in your room as they walk by. The second night, the people staying in the room next door brought up a subwoofer to their room and were playing music loudly. I finally called the front desk at 10:30 p.m. to complain and surprisingly they turned the music off once they were contacted. On the third night, I got lucky and a quiet couple with a dog checked into the room next door. My luck ran out when several families checked in and they were yelling from the external corridors at each other and yelling down to their friends who were in the parking lot. Fortunately this ended around 11:00 p.m. and I was able to go to sleep. I don't know why this particular motel seems to attract such people. Smoking is off limits in all of the guest rooms here, so you will frequently see people standing outside on the walkways smoking. I don't like the looks of some of these types and I just avoided them when I could. Parking was easy. I would not call the place quiet. On the back side of the building there is a doggie daycare center and you frequently hear dogs barking. On the other side where I stayed, a major street runs very close by and there are occasionally some emergency vehicles with sirens on. You can easily walk to a Wendy's and a Harris Teeter supermarket among other stores. Or across the main street there is a Whole Foods store. There is one vending room that is located around the corner from the office. This is where the single ice machine is located on the property. The snacks and drinks in the vending machines are at prices that I would expect in New York City. The front desk staff was pleasant when I checked in. Before I booked a room here I called the hotel and asked if they had a resort fee or a parking fee or any other fee that would appear on my bill besides the room rate and tax. They told me that there wasn't. Then when I'm checking in there's a notice that there's a $2 a day fee for the in-room safe warranty. It also states that you can ask for the charge to be removed when you check out (which I made sure to do). The safe in my room was closed and locked so I couldn't use it anyway. I can't believe that at the prices they charge for this room they have the nerve to add on another $2. I would agree with a previous reviewer that not having a mini fridge and microwave included in the room is a big drawback. For the prices they charge, I would expect those two items to be included. You can upgrade to one of their deluxe rooms and get the fridge and microwave but at that price you may as well just stay at a nicer hotel that already has those things included. In my room the air conditioner heater worked well although it wasn't draining properly. The room got cool but the humidity was not really removed so it ended up feeling cold and clammy after a while. Just as they hadn't cleaned the filters in the unit in my room, they also apparently are not cleaning out the drainage tubing. Although it isn't a horrible place, the quality of your stay will be heavily influenced by the guests staying in rooms nearby yours. Personally, I would not stay here again. For me, the negatives outweigh the positives and I would give this place two stars, which for me means a worse-than-average rating for a motel-type lodging.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Nelms, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point
Responded 2 weeks ago
Mr. Maynard, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value our guests feedback while we work hard to improve. I do apologize for the behavior of the other guests and will address the maintenance issue immediately in room 248. This is embarrassing to say the least ! We do hope you would give us another try when traveling to Charleston. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price and ask for the opportunity to WOW you on your next visit.
Read more
Aaron Grier wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I recently stayed here and as I was bringing my bags inside I was greeted by Lauryn and she was a great hostess as well as hilarious me and her sat and spoke like we knew each other! I grateful for my new friendship and my new spot to stay in MT PLEASANT!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Nelms, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Lauryn is a valued team ember and we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
mike f wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Yes this location has ,in my opinion, the most friendliest, professional staff out of all the hotels in Charleston!!! Patricia, Lauryn, Stacy,Shelby are dedicated to the field of Hospitality!!!! I stay here often ,and will continue to stay as many times I can when work brings me to Mt Pleasant!!! Sincerely, Michael Fazio
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Nelms, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point
Responded 1 Dec 2020
Mr. Fazio , Thank you so much for taking the time to share your glowing review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand. Our location is conveniently located minutes from Patriots Point and a short drive to Historical Charleston. We value our guests feedback and look forward to your next visit with your fur baby. Thanks again and see you soon ! Patricia
Read more
Steve B wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
If you are one of those folks who nit pick every little item and believe everything should be perfect, this is not your hotel. The room shows it age, some baseboard trim coming off in areas, mattress is not one I would consider comfortable even though we got "premium" room, AC was louder than it should be when compressor kicked on, table/desk had a bow in it. Room was clean upon arrival, nice TV, cold fridge, microwave,bath was clean, great shower head and plenty of hot water. Folks were real polite and friendly as well. Lots of lighted parking was a plus. It is close about anything you could want as far as restaurants, shopping, grocery,beach, fast food,sight seeing with easy access. We had out dog along as well and this hotel was perfect fit. For the price and availability, there were no surprises on our end as to what we expected and would definable stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Nelms, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We value our guest feedback while we focus daily on improving our services. We do apologize for the issues noted and will address as soon as possible. Our location is ideal when visiting the Historical City of Charleston and we look for forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Raymond wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
The manager patricia and the front desk Lauryn where extremely helpful in our visit. We came into our room with a broken light fixture, and they quickly apologized and helped us switch to a new room with working equipment. They were also extremely helpful when i needed directions around town, making it easy to find everything i needed while i was visiting.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Nelms, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share such a positive review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay ! We offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price, just minutes to the beautiful City of Historical Charleston. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn mount pleasant hotel mount pleasant, mount pleasant red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMount Pleasant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point?
Nearby attractions include Elite Escape Games (0.4 km), Mount Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park (1.0 km), and Mount Pleasant Pier (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point?
Conveniently located restaurants include Graze, Grace & Grit, and Coleman Public House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Michael's Church (4.5 km), Kahal Kadosh Beth Elohim (4.3 km), and Fort Sumter National Monument (5.8 km).
Is Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant - Patriots Point accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.