We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
 Click to rate
Penfield, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I have been going to this resort for six years.In the past, it has been nothing short of lovely. Not his time. Our room wasn't ready until 5:45 the night we checked in. All we got was' I'm sorry". When we finally made it upstairs, the bathroom light was flickering and the bathroom door wouldn't close. our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rzielin1
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I REALLY want to like this hotel even more, but some improvements must be made. First the good. The location is 5 stars. Great launching point for downtown Charleston, especially via the Water Taxi. Also close to Patriots Point, some great bars at Shems Creek to watch boats and dolphins, as well as easy access to the beaches at Sullivan's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti P
Matt E, Front Office Manager at Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Dear Patti P, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay and I want to assure you that it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve and maintain the standard which we strive for. We have shared your words...

Tuckahoe, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tonight we checked into the Charleston Harbor resort anticipating a lovely stay at a resort. Upon arriving, we learned that they did not have a room with 2 queens- something we needed since we were travelling with my 15 year old son - and that they only had a king bed room. Since we would never have booked a room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kfinnTuckahoe_NY
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival to our room, there was hair on the shower wall. The toilet, when flushed, made an awful moaning noise and would sometimes run. The shower spilled out onto the floor until we moved the head to face the opposite wall. The sheets on the bed were dingy and not very soft. Housekeeping didn't show up until 6:00pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridget R
Matt E, Front Office Manager at Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Bridget R, Thank you for sharing your time at the Resort with us. I am very happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location in Patriots Point, right across the harbor from the Charleston Historic District. I, too, love walking along our Marina and always try to catch a glimpse of every sunset we have...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a relaxing place to stay away from the traffic and congestion in downtown Charleston. The Beach Club exceeded our expectations. The amenities are awesome, staff friendly, location is perfect with water taxi and shuttle to downtown Charleston and the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The rooms are very modern and clean. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elaine L
Matt E, Front Office Manager at Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Elaine L, I am so happy to read all the amazing features of our Resort you were able to enjoy! Our location away from the congestion of downtown city life, but only a short drive or boat ride away, is my favorite thing about our Resort. I hope you also had a chance to enjoy a complimentary s'mores kit at...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family was driving to Charleston, decided we needed to find a hotel for the evening and searched online. I called the hotel and spoke to a reservation specialist who gave a great rate. We took a the tour of Fort Sumner and could see the hotel from the boat. After our tour we went directly to the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciabarge
Matt E, Front Office Manager at Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, responded to this review

patriciabarge, Thank you for sharing your trip with us! I'm glad we were able to accomodate you on such short notice and have a room with a harbor view for you. We do our best to ensure that our guest's enjoy their time with us as much as possible. Next time you're with us you please stop by and check...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband had to work but there were so many things to do right around the hotel that I never got bored. The decor may be a bit dated, but I loved everything about it. Clean and hospitable. My only dislike was being in a room over the garbage dump, but if you ask not to be put there I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenavia
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice place to stay but has some issues that need attending to. Check in was easy and were able to check in early. We ate lunch that we brought on the deck off the room. We did have harborside but there were huge palm trees that blocked the view of the harbor wish the trees were gone. Then we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Magnificent location,bright comfortable room,great bed,pleasant staff. BUT check in was 4pm but room not available until 5.30. Bar was to be open at 4 so we would wait there bar didn't open until 5pm Bar snacks only mediocre tried once didn't return. Restaurant is two buildings away in the Fish House. Food ok but slightly pricey for what it is....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I visited Charleston Harbour Resort Beach Club for a three day weekend and felt totally pampered. The facility is new and is meticulously manicured and cleaned. The staff is exceptionally attentive. Even in the late hours, there is someone to open the door for you. The rooms are bright with a beach feel. We had a king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Matt E, Front Office Manager at Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Jeff T, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our beautiful new Beach Club! We train our staff to be at the ready for any needs you may have and Kethlly is certainly one of our very best. I'm pleased you were able to enjoy the beautiful view our building hosts and hope that...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 60 in Charleston
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Market Pavilion Hotel
#6 of 60 in Charleston
1,314 reviews
Shem Creek Inn
#10 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated directly on the Charleston Harbor lies a hidden oasis. The Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina is a harbor front sanctuary that allows you to relax your mind, explore your imagination, indulge your senses, and invites you to relive the historic past that is Charleston. With its uncommon blend of unique low country culture, exciting downtown revelry, and resort style pampering, the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina offers a vacation experience like none other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Address: 20 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377 (Formerly Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: €191 - €357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Harbour Resort & Marina Hotel Mount Pleasant
Charleston Harbour Resort And Marina
Charleston Harbor Resort Marina
Charleston Harbor Hotel Marina
Hilton Mount Pleasant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Dominican Republic
Sterling, Virginia
18 days ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the harbor front, 3rd or 4th floor have the best views.”
Elainelavender, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tell front desk you want a harborside room on the top floor and maybe you'll have a view of the harbor and not of trees.”
debras196, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think all would be good”
judithf426, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water front views are amazing”
merryinvites, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for a great view don't count on getting one here.”
I393HFsteveb, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5