We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Michigan, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed here one night before a cruise, it is a nice hotel. They offer a good continental breakfast and they are not far from Carnival's Cruise Port. The hotel is in a good area and close to other attractions and restraunts.

Thank 74Jeff
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed here for business. Adequate work space in the room. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Staff was friendly. This hotel is convenient to shopping, restaurants and the main highway. Good standard room, but could use some cleaning and updating.

Thank Wheaties
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed two nights. Immediately upon arrival, we were welcomed with warm hospitality. Every single employee was kind and helpful! The customer service rivaled the service expected at a 5 star hotel. When we returned from a day of touring Historic Charleston, we were offered bottled water. All of the desk staff were kind and helpful. I can't say enough...

1Thank Pam H
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and stayed here as it is near to charleston. It didn't disappoint. The rooms were to a good standard, the free breakfast was really good (thanks Tina) and the hotel staff were lovely. Would stay again. (Initial impression is it is full of workmen but don't let that put you off as its very...

Thank Gertbert1
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We came down for a one night getaway and needed something affordable but accessible.The Patriot Point location is awesome because it provides quick access over the bridge to the city, but also easy driveability to Sullivan's Island. The breakfast was excellent with hot choices and standard continental fare. The room we were in was clearly renovated somewhat recently, but was...

1Thank Todd L
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were disappointed on arrival to find our room wasn't available, despite it being 7.30pm. Apparently the cleaning staff hadn't come into work that day (July 5th) so we had to wait while relief staff got rooms ready. While the lady on reception was super friendly and helpful, it was annoying that our room, which we had paid in advance...

1Thank chloeee85
Calabash, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2016

My wife and I rebooked Sleep Inn Mt. Pleasant for next January 2017. We will be traveling with another couple. I wouldn't book this place if it weren't a great place to stay. We will be staying here and visiting Patriot's Point and a couple of other places of interest. Then we will be using JCW Taxi Services to transport...

Thank parsch2016
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Clean and very friendly staff along with a comfortable bed and a good breakfast!What more can one expect? Perfect location to the bridge, parks and beaches. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Sadly, had to check out early which they were very understanding.

Thank Tommy C
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Our room only had hot and warm water, bathroom shower door was not all there allowing water in the floor. The chair in the room really needed a good cleaning. As did other places in the hotel. Pool are was terrible. I would search for other accomendations.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TinaWitherell, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the problems you had during your stay. I hope to assure you these issues have been taken care of since your departure. Our pool area is scheduled for a full remodel before reopening in the spring. One thing we cannot control is the water temperature for the Town of Mount Pleasant. During the summer months cold...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and affordable! Denise was so helpful about recommending places to visit and eat. She even gave us coupons for local places and complimentary water and snacks to take on our journey. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. The area was safe and I felt confident staying overnight with my daughter. It's just a short drive...

Thank VenuteJohnsonFamily

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (14)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (7)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#18 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
269 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
610 reviews
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#22 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
191 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant

Address: 299 Wingo Way, & US 17 Bypass N, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-1802
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: €97 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
6 months ago
abingdon va
over a year ago
Granite Falls, North Carolina
9 months ago
south carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think this hotel has any views,so just pick one.”
 of 5 bubbles T998WKrichardm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a baby it may be worth getting a room with only one bed instead of two as that gives more room for a travel crib.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob0307, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Single queen rooms are too small for the price”
 of 5 bubbles Smokenbird, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms are on a well traveled street. Quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles parsch2016, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“there are none and they wouldn't give you anything you asked for anyway”
 of 5 bubbles mv376, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5