We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Manning

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Manning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Greenville, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Horrible, Horrible, Horrible. Staff are rude and unfriendly, rooms are nasty, and the HVAC units do not work. Do not stay here at all. I have never stayed at any Hilton property with this terrible quality or that the staff were this unfriendly and unwillingness to help resolve any issues. They weren't even busy and still would not help to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay at our property. I promise you this is not the usual experience. Please be in direct contact with our manager so she can rectify this situation. We aim to make every one of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. Please email us at hampton_inn_manning@yahoo.com. I hope you reconsider and stay...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We chose this hotel, first, because of it's location on our vacation itenerary and, second, because of our membership in the Hilton Honors program. As usual, the hotel was easy-in-easy-out and cleaner than most low price establishments. Beds were comfortable and room size was adequate for our needs. Safe in the room was a plus!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmett H
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing Hampton!

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great service, great food, clean rooms - have never been disappointed at a Hampton Inn. Price is good too!! Ate at Wendy's next door - typical and oK. HI even has a meal bag at breakfast that you can take with you with muffin, water, etc. Can't go wrong here!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8triotsfan
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Hampton!

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This Hampton Inn needed to be updated. There is a lot of road noise and hall noise. The maids were very loud. The breakfast wasn't great, limited staff to help. Desk staff not very personable at check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

I am surprised to hear of all the unpleasantness you experienced at our property, as this is not characteristic at all of our hotel. We have renovated our lobby, foyer, and guest rooms all within the past two years. As we are near interstate 95, road noise is an issue. However, if requested in advance, we can offer you a...

brooklyn, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The hotel was located in the heart of town .I enjoyed my room with clean bathroom and beds.I will stay again.Great staff and easy check in and out.I hope to have a later check out next stay.Clean pool and fitness areas.Hotel close to many resturants and us highway 95

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay; thanks for choosing us!

Woodbine, Maryland
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Room clean, comfortable, roomy. Staff friendly, Hotel nicely laid out and clean. Good hot/cold options for breakfas. Adults, teens and child happy with room. Internet could hace been better for streaminf movies.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccarR4074EH
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Hampton! On your next visit with us, stop by the desk and let us tell you about premium wifi options for Hilton Honors members.

New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2016

On August 21st, 2016 we were given room6 and this room had bed bugs. So discouraging we stayed here twice a year, no more. They moved us to the second floor, but we were not please with the cleaness of this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orfitz
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

We trust you have been in touch with management about this. Hope you stay with us again; I assure you it will reflect your previous stays and not this one unpleasant one. Thanks for choosing Hampton.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Spent a couple nights during Labor Day Weekend! Hotel was clean and the rooms were pretty spacious. Not much to do in Manning, but the location is pretty much near everything that matters, like Walmart and various restaurants. A little on the pricey side with not very many amenities. For example, gym only has one treadmill....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmC5639CJ
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

We would love to have a larger fitness center to allow for more machines. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for choosing Hampton!

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Was old and musty. A little below average for a Hampton inn. The first room smelled like someone smoked 2/ packs of cigarettes a day. Manager's response was " a lot of people complain about that room smelling like smoke." She did move us to a different room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

Our property opened in 2007. We used to have smoking rooms, but have since dropped them. All of the used-to-be smoking rooms as well as regular rooms have since been stripped and had new carpet put in. Thanks for staying. Hope you will give us another chance to show our Hamptonality next time you are in the area.

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very clean and customer service was good. So thankful that they accomdated us with an early check in during tropical storm Hermine. Complimentary breakfast was acceptable but not the best i have ever had. Price was a little high due to being in the middle of nowhere and no local attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennflo
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Hampton!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manning
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Manning
Howard Johnson Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
211 reviews
32.4 km away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
639 reviews
32.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Manning
Quality Inn Manning
#4 of 7 in Manning
111 reviews
32.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
166 reviews
32.6 km away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manning

Address: 2822 Paxville Hwy, Manning, SC 29102-6446
Region: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Price Range: €115 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manning Hotel Manning
Manning Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Manning staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toledo, Ohio

I was scrolling through reviews & came across this one. I told my wife this is the incident that happened the night we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Manning, SC. I was in the lobby when it happened. And your version is totally different to what i saw happen. When the older lady came in & asked the clerk to call the police because someone was trying to ram their car & threatening to kill her husband. The desk clerk grabbed the phone & ran outside to see what was going on. I am pretty sure by your posting you were the lady checking in & you said that's my husband & followed her out. I saw you, the older lady & the desk clerk all asking him to please stop & get out of the car before he hit the older man. In fact mam you were begging your husband & he was so enraged he just kept ignoring all three of you reving the engine & hitting the brakes when he got close to the bumper of the older couples SUV. In fact several times i thought he was gonna ram the two motorcycles sitting there as well. The desk clerk then phoned the police. Your husband then got out of the vehicle & you got in rolled the passenger window down & began cussing the older lady who was just standing there. The desk clerk remained calm & tried to calm everyone else down, all in a professional manner. After the police arrived & questioned everyone you were still in the lobby yelling at the desk clerk until the police officer asked you to leave. So I know your statement is false. Also my wife & I thought the lobby was very clean, in fact this is one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed at. And we travel quite often. As for myself & my wife we will be stopping & staying at the Hampton Inn in Manning, SC again. We travel back & forth to Florida a lot! Two thumbs up & 5 stars for this hotel. Very clean, quite, conviently located next to 95, great breakfast & wonderful staff!

over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Manning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on ground level have side access door.”
 of 5 bubbles islandlovers50, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You may not have the best of the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 254ravim, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KeashaZ, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We liked the first floor room we had”
 of 5 bubbles BCRON, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get there between 5 and 6 and there are usually cookies.”
 of 5 bubbles 227MattG, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5