We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites

Save
Share
747 Treeland Dr, Ladson, SC 29456-3631
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
FindHotelUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Ladson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy true Southern hospitality and convenient access to many key area attractions while staying at the BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn & Suites. Ideally situated just off South Carolina's Interstate 26, this hotel features well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each fully equipped with cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool or working out in the onsite fitness center. The BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn & Suites also features guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities.
Read more
Room & Suite (55)55
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
408Reviews0Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 119
  • 48
  • 33
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
samiaminnc wrote a review Jul 2010
Jamestown, NC1 contribution3 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had 2 rooms. I was horrified to find out that the hotel does not launder mattress covers, blankets , or comforters. I watched and they were never removed. I was also told by housekeeping that this was the hotel policy. I called the corporate to complain and AGAIN this is a independently owned Best Western so they contacted the hotel and had the manager call me. BELIEVE this, he told me it was probably just an angry housekeeper! All he wanted to know is who told me that so he could terminate them. He was just angry I was told the truth. Saw it with my own eyes!‎ Have already told my friends never stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2010
Helpful
Share
Response from bwladsonsc, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Responded 1 Apr 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the award winning Best Western Magnolia Inn. I have personally reviewed your comments with our staff and management team and want to apologize on behalf of our team and assure you the problems that you have mentioned have been addressed. If is our job to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant stay and as you have read in other reviews....we strive to do that every day and our guests recognize our efforts. This action is not our standard practice and we do take your comment very seriously. Again, please accept our apologizes and hope that you will give us another try. Thank you. - Managment.
Read more
LuvCharleston wrote a review Jul 2010
Hilton Head, South Carolina3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were in town visiting friends, we needed a convenient place to stay...My in-laws had stayed at this hotel a few times and really enjoyed it. So we stopped in to check availability - the lobby is pretty and the staff was friendly - we were able to get a room and they were kind enough to put us close to the stairs near the pool - so the kids could enjoy swimming. The kids loved the pool! Our room was very clean, nicely decorated and quiet. Easy to connect to Wifi and nice to have a fridge for our leftovers. We slept like logs!! I could hardly get anyone out of bed, then I reminded them about the waffle maker at breakfast (which they had used before) and they were up and ready. The breakfast is a 'deluxe continental' type, everything was good - biscuits/gravy,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2010
Helpful
Share
Jet_Lag_Tom wrote a review Jun 2009
Virginia2750 contributions66 helpful votes
Selected this hotel based on location, previous B.W. experience and PRIMARILY because pets were welcome. Upon arrival I was asked to agree to a one hundred dollar charge if I had a pet. This was not previously disclosed and II was told if I booked on the site it would have been. There was another fellow in the lobby scrambling to find 2 beds in another hotel since all they were offering him was a single bed on a reservation made and paid for on another popular site. They were telling him that he should have read the fine print which stated that room assignments were not guaranteed. The head housekeeper whispered to me that booking directly with the desk was the only way to go. I guess that was supposed to make me feel better? Because my dogs are under 25# the fee was lowered to
Read more
Date of stay: May 2009
Helpful
Share
Response from bwladsonsc, General Manager at Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Responded 3 Feb 2010
We applogize for the confusuion. We welcome guests with pets. Our Pet policy is stated clearly on all major websites. It is not $100 as stated by the guest. Our pet policy is $25 per pet per stay. All guests (regardless of how the travel was booked) are treated with same courtesy and hospitality.
Read more
DnA M wrote a review Apr 2009
Boiling Springs, South Carolina38 contributions19 helpful votes
I read the recent reviews on this property and decided to give it a try. We were all pleased with our stay (two couples). The owners and staff work very hard to make the stay warm and friendly. The rooms are large with nice sized refrigerators, microwaves, in room coffee, and hair dryers. The TV is large and there are plenty of channels, including HBO. They have updated the rooms decor, more modern, very fresh. We weren't looking for a 5 star hotel on this trip, yet felt as though we were treated like 5 star guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2009
Helpful
Share
Lindajil wrote a review Apr 2009
Cypress, Texas17 contributions7 helpful votes
I don't usually give hotels a 5 star rating, but this time they deserve it. My son was graduating from the Naval Nuclear Power Training Center and all the hotels close to the base had gotten HORRIBLE ratings! Magnolia Inn & Suites is located right off of 26 and about 8 miles from the base. It is set back by itself with trees surrounding the front of the building. You can not see the freeway from your room due to the trees, and there is not much noise from the freeway either. Anyways, I was not impressed with the ratings of this hotel at all. I did notice that in Feb. of 09, one person gave it 5 stars and stated that it was under new management, and they had done a nice job at improving their customer service. All the other reviews were from 05 and 06! So I decided to
Read more
Date of stay: March 2009
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus magnolia hotel ladson, best western plus magnolia inn and suites, best western ladson, ladson best western
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaLadson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing