We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spinnaker at Shipyard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Spinnaker at Shipyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Spinnaker at Shipyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We recently stayed at the Spinnaker at Shipyard and loved our two bedroom, two bath condo. Both bedrooms are upstairs with lots of room in bedrooms and baths. We also loved having two bikes to use. it is about a five minute bike ride to the beach or about a 20 minute walk. We had a nice view of the...

1Thank nlg
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your (quiet) stay on the Island, come back and see us soon!

Reviewed 17 March 2016

Resort is only a small component of Shipyard Plantation which to us is peace on earth. Very well maintained and all amenities in unit. Unfortunately outdoor pool is not heated and there is no finess center. However there are two bicycles with every unit, access to Shipyard Beach Club and discount golf for RCI exchange guests. All Hilton Head attractions...

1Thank 243Furby
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we will make sure to take it into consideration!

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2016

All in all, we had a great vacation at Shipyards. The unit was lovely, clean, well equipped and very bright. The ensuite in the master bedroom is truly lovely with a skylight, large window and jacuzzi. We also had a lovely lagoon view where we noticed turtles sunning on a regular basis. There are two bikes with the unit (along...

2Thank gordgolfer
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lengthy review. See you soon!

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We enjoyed this unit. Very impressed by the size of the rooms. Two story, lots of windows, lots of light. Granite counter tops in the kitchen. 1/2 bath on lower level. Washer and dryer. Both bedrooms were upstairs. There is a lagoon in the back of the building, we did see an alligator there so watch your children. Nice view...

Thank Therressa H
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Thanks for the review - glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And yes, be mindful of the wildlife!

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 6 February 2016

stayed here 12 years ago. Hasn't changed much. Different color paint. 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with both bedrooms upstairs . Jacuzzi in one bathroom. Comfortable beds. Unit was clean with no sign of bugs. Two bicycles to use(free). some resorts charge for bicycles. Unit was on the Brigatine Golf Course 9 holes of the 27 at Shipyard. Hope to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boomboom109
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your outstanding review and for returning to Spinnaker! Come back and see us soon.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The resort is massive and well equipped. The Cottages are an older section but well maintained and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed to prepare a meal and the dishwasher, fridge, and stove worked well. The beds are comfortable and the living room.furnishings were older but clean and comfortable. We were 2 adults and there was plenty...

1Thank Wilfred M
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Hi Wilfred - Sorry you missed the playground next to the pool! Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed 5 December 2015

Friends invited us to stay with them for 3 nights. We walked in and there was a musty odor. Carpet was avocado green - need I say more. However, kitchen had granite counters, and had most utensils, but no spatula which almost everyone uses. Soap was 1 small bar - we had to go out to buy more. No shampoo,...

1Thank Barbara H
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Barbara - sorry you had a poor experience with us, we will take your review to our team for consideration!

Dunn, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Wife and I booked this 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom villa about a week in advance through booking.com. While Hilton Head Island is quite small, we depended on Google Maps to find everything including the resort. Signage on the island is strictly regulated and it is very difficult to find anything by looking for signs. Check-in was simple...

1Thank omak6653
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

It looks like you were staying at Southwind instead of Spinnaker at Shipyard - but you enjoyed yourself all the same! Thanks for your feedback!

Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

After several weeks on the road, we came here to celebrate my birthday. We chose this location because it is quiet and anything but a typical tourist area. You can enjoy biking the many trails or just walking to the beach. We had a wonderful opportunity to "recharge our batteries " before getting back to work.

Thank Jerry_Bagnell
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Awesome! We love that you were able to recharge and restore at Spinnaker at Shipyard!

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous property with marshes, golf courses and country club amenities throughout! The condo came with 2 beach cruiser bikes to ride as well. The entire island is very bike friendly so make sure to take advantage of that! Steps from the beach as well which is a major plus! We had such a great time; could not be more pleased.

Thank miss_linzz
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker at Shipyard, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourself! Come back and see us soon!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (43)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (2)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.1 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
209 reviews
2.8 km away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.6 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
3.1 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These spacious NON-SMOKING villas feature:sleeping maximum of 6 peoplefree daily Greens Fees * for up to 4 daily at Shipyard Golf Clubdaily tennis* at Van Der Meer Racquet Clubtwo free bicyclesfree wireless internet and free local and long distance callson-site pool and tennis courtsliving room features 36" screen cable television/DVD, stereo system, sleeper sofa, half bath and large picture windows dining room that seats 6 peoplelarge, well-equipped kitchen with granite countertops and breakfast counterlarge private decks for outside dining with great lagoon and golf views .full size washer and dryerking size bed, high ceilings and ceiling fan, cable television/DVD player and window seat in master bedroomgranite countertops, jetted tub, glass shower stall, high ceilings with skylights and double vanity in the master bath second bedroom has two twin beds, cable television/DVD player and private bath with tub/showersupervised children’s activities in season and pool party with live entertainment* Free Greens Fees and tennis at Van Der Meer Racquet Club are available to Hilton Head Accommodations rental guests only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spinnaker at Shipyard

Address: 10 Barcelona Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6306
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: €187 - €406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spinnaker at Shipyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Spinnaker at Shipyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnaker At Shipyard Hotel Hilton Head
Spinnaker Shipyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spinnaker at Shipyard staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Morgantown, WV
Reidsville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Spinnaker at Shipyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“These are condos so all of the rooms looked good.”
 of 5 bubbles karenj633, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No bad rooms”
  • Morning coffee on the deck
  • Neighbours as seen from deck of suite
 of 5 bubbles 243Furby, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel but a condo. Ask for units in the 200 or 300 section to be nearest to the pool and jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles therressah, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 1 level cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles 959wilfredm, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 327 had golf course view. No lagoon with alligators behind it.”
 of 5 bubbles funtimefamily12, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5