We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 410: English reviews
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very comfortable, clean, with no lingering smoke oder. Very basic but the price is right. The staff was friendly and helpful. Coffee available 24/7. Great breakfast spot across the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pruguy
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do offer a clean comfortable, smoke free room at a value price on Hilton Head. Our staff makes sure our guest is taken care of and can suggest things to see and do on the island, from dining, beaches and golf. Our lobby is open 24 hours and hot coffee is always available. We...

North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I signed up for RediCard from Red Roof over the summer. They were offering a special where if you stayed 3 nights then you got a night free. Well, I did that and I decided to use my free night in HHI. I was able to use my voucher on their 2 room suite!! The hotel is a two story...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamaroNC94
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Being a Redi Card member has lots of perks including free stays. We are always offering specials to our loyal guests. We offer a clean comfortable room just minutes from the beach. Being close to everything the island has to offer. Our suites are wonderful giving our guests the extra room. I am sorry if...

Franklin, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a suite with our dog and everything from the service to the room was great. It was in a quiet area, with a couple of places to eat withing walking distance. They don't serve breakfast, but there is a pancake place next door. No problems at all during our stay. Nothing to complain about. About the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcc0471
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are a great choice for our guest traveling with their furry friends. We offer a comfortable room minutes from all our island has to offer. From the beaches to golf to superb shopping all is just moments way. We look forward to your next visit to Hilton Head.

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We were delayed in our travels because of winter weather, and so stayed here one night. The room was very clean, fairly recently upgraded with laminate flooring and a convenient office area. It also came with a small refrigerator, microwave, and an outdoor pool. It was conveniently located near restaurants and shops on the main road through town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin S
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for you review! I am glad you could stay with us and discover the island while avoiding the winter storm. We offer a newly renovated room at a value price for the island. We are close to all the island has to offer golf, beaches, shopping and superb dining. We do hope when you visit Hilton Head you...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights with our dog to avoid Winter Storm Helena. Dave, the maintenance man, was very helpful and friendly! He shared little known gems of the island with us. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel is located close to restaurants and a gas station. We will definitely stay here again if we ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for you review! With all Hilton Head has to offer Dave is wonderful about giving ideas that our guests might not ever know about. He really wants our guests to feel welcome and enjoy themselves. Our staff is here to asset our guest in not only their hotel needs but share all the wonderful things the island has....

Reviewed 31 December 2016

We booked this property at the last minute through Expedia and paid a very small amount to stay here. It was clean, not huge, bathroom was small, but it was totally fine for what we needed it for. All of the things we needed were here including a comfortable and big bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We offer a clean comfortable room at a value price on Hilton Head. We are located near all the island has to offer, golf, dining, shopping and great bike trails. If you need a larger room we offer even two room suites for just a few dollars more. We look forward to your next visit.

Arrington, Virginia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We enjoy this location on Hilton Head Island. Our family members live in Bluffton so this is a convenient location. There are no additional charges for our dog staying with us. It is always clean and quiet here. The staff is great and the management shows that they care about the comfort of their quests. The rooms have always been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe Dan J
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, We are a great pick when traveling with your furry friends. We don't even charge for them. We offer a comfortable room at a value price when staying on the island. We are only minutes from Bluffton, and are close to all the island has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Dearing, Georgia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The Red Roof Inn stay was OK. We were there for a wedding and had arrived several hours early as we feared we would have unexpected delays. The check in time was 3PM and please do not try to check in early as they will not accommodate. I was in a rush to try to get ready for a wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melesia H
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are certainly pleased you enjoyed your stay. We did a renovation just a few years ago and refresh last fall. We do have rooms that have microwaves and refrigerators for just a few dollars more. We do allow early check ins when possible, but we were sold out the night before and had wait...

Madeira Beach, Florida, Usa
Reviewed 6 November 2016

At the price I paid this was not a bad place to stay. I found it to be clean. My room was certainly clean, and did not experience some of the things a few have not liked about the place. The staff was very nice and accomodating. If I was paying $75-95 I would give it 3 stars, but under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saintgonzo
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you your review! We offer a great room at a value price on Hilton Head. Being located close to the beach and all the Hilton Head has to offer from shopping, golf, dining and bike trails we are great find on the island. We do hope you choose us the next time you come to Hilton Head.

Marshall, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked this stay the week after Labor Day. Checked in to discover black hair on towels. Bed skirt dirty with funk and mold in the bathroom. We asked for another room and that room didn't seem much better. Advertised free continental breakfast only to my surprise "this is seasonal" how in the heck is breakfast seasonal....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marty8051
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Head Island Red Roof. I am truly sorry we disappointed you. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
195 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 29 in Hilton Head
496 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
492 reviews
9.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: €65 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
5 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got the upper floor so there are no little feet running around over my head.”
 of 5 bubbles Pruguy, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a pool so choose near or away in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles joedanj2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 118, first floor. No problem with noise!”
 of 5 bubbles MissBlueRidge, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so unless you like carrying your bags up a couple flights of stairs, I'd request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles robin846, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor if not able to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles ctwaternut, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5