We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (867)
Room & Suite (290)
Pool & Beach (182)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:SAVE UP TO 15%
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
252Restaurantswithin 10 km
114Attractionswithin 10 km
3,635Reviews
1,346Photos
153Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,318
  • 836
  • 314
  • 116
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just finished our 10th annual retreat at the Omni Resort Hilton Head. This is the perfect location to relax while enjoying a retreat. From the moment we arrive, it's like coming home to our Hilton Head family. The staff is friendly, gracious and warm. The rooms are the
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Entire family (West and East Coast) decided to ring in 2019 in Hilton Head. We were not disappointed! The Omni was our first and only choice, and they didn't disappoint. From the minute we pulled in to the entry, we felt welcomed, appreciated and glad that we were staying at
Read more
Response from TheoS1286, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the awesome review! We were so glad to hear all the wonderful things you had to say about your stay at the resort! Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to the beach.
Read more
Overall it was a great experience, nice and clean, for the most part staff was friendly. The food options on site are wildly overpriced, but there are plenty of places to go eat. My biggest complaint is that I upgraded my room to ocean front/ocean view suite. I was given a
Read more
This was my second time staying at this hotel. As always, I felt very comfortable. The view onto the beach was breathtaking and the beach is just a short walk over the dunes. The facility is very clean including the meeting rooms. I will come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Response from TheoS1286, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the resort, and we can not wait to have you return!
Read more
We stayed here only for one night as we were passing through. What a beautiful place. We got our room upgraded to ocean view. Loved everything about this hotel. Can’t wait to come and stay for a few days
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Response from TheoS1286, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad that you had a lovely stay at the resort. We can not wait to have you return!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bed was comfy
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOmni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Studio Suite at the Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Suite
Suite
Another one of our extra guests
PreviousNext
12345658
Anyone visit here during the month of March?
Hi, John. What would you like to know about this accommodation?
Is there enough to do there with teenagers The week New Years eve?
There is a lot to do, however I wouldn’t consider this a party area. More like a relaxing place and family welcoming.
1 vote
Show all answers
I did see some pool noodles but not huge floats.. The pool was pretty crowded so guessing they would not allowed. There was bike racks on the property. Looked like a lot of room if you brought your bike. It would be on the beach end of the south parking lot.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345631
"Always book an ocean view on upper floors."
"Upper floors, resort view are worth the extra nickels"
"book another hotel, theres a few more cheaper ocean front hotels down there .but honestly Hilton head is a bust."
"High floor ocean view"
"pay more to get a ocean view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton oceanfront resort hilton head island hotel hilton headhilton hotel headhilton oceanfront hotel head islandhilton head island hilton oceanfront resort
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaHilton Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing