We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,418: English reviews
Start your review of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
 Click to rate
Starke, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the perfect place to getaway at this time of year. The resort was not crowded and the weather was perfect. The courtyard was nice with lots of trees and two fire pits to sit by at night. Rooms were clean, service was very good. Great place to stay to get a quiet nights rest. I would return to...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
Rosemount, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a previous excellent stay we again booked an ocean view studio suite with a king bed. The room was large and clean with an excellent view that overlooked the pools and the ocean. The wet-bar sink, low refrigerator, and microwave were sufficient for preparing snacks or drinks. Having wine or champagne on hand in the room is convenient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really enjoy reading how much you enjoyed your time here at the resort. Your very positive Feedback on our rooms and staff will really help our future guest choose the right place to stay at when they come to Hilton Head. Please keep us in mind for your next vacation to...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice location on beach. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Only hiccup is the upgrade to ocean view. We were given a 2nd floor room far from the beach. Our view was of the parking lot and the trees. Somewhere you may be able to see the horizon. We complained and got a closer room on the 5th floor. This...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo_and_the_Mavens
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We were disappointed to read about the inconvenience you experienced while on property. We have addressed the issue with the respective managers. Hope you will still keep us in mind for your next vacation destination.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our anniversary/babymoon trip was totally soured by our stay at the Omni Hilton Head Resort. I could write a novel as to why it was so disappointing, but to sum it up in one sentence: we paid over $800 to spend less than 24 hours at a mediocre, bug-infested resort with terrible customer service. And this is why I'll never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGSellers
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We were disappointed to read about all of the inconveniences you experienced while on property. We have addressed all of your complaints with the respective managers and will work on these issues moving forward. As for the lovebug situation, they are a native bug that come once a year and...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First, the positive-- the rooms are lovely and the restaurant staff are pleasant and attentive. However, the Omni Hilton Head fails at its foremost priority; to provide a restful night's sleep. My husband and I visited to celebrate our anniversary and were booked into a "resort view" room. Resort view apparently includes "overlooking the valet parking lot." I normally don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We were disappointed to read about the inconvenience you experienced while on property. We have addressed this issue with the respective manager and will work on these issues moving forward. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our food and beverage outlets and our staff while here on property.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The property was fantastic, the staff was accommodating and pleasant. The restaurants on site was terrific with wonderful selections and was not overly expensive. Our rooms were very updated and nice with the beach just steps away from the property. It was one of the nicest stays we experienced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4,043,135,383
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about the resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here on property especially our private beach access. Hopefully you'll be able to return soon to visit us again here in beautiful Hilton Head Island.

Maplewood, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resort is very clean and the staff is very professional. The room is very spacious and perfect for vacation or getaway. Even during the off season, the staff gives top notch service. The views are spectacular!!! I would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words for the resort and our amazing staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here on property. Hopefully you'll be able to return soon to visit us again here in beautiful Hilton Head Island.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family stayed here over Thanksgiving, since family is nearby. In short, it was a great experience and we would stay here again. The room wasn’t as luxurious as one we stayed in at another resort on the island but it was bigger. We stayed in a studio king suite that was pretty large. The kids had their own room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler F
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here on property. All of your feedback will really help our future guest choose the right resort to stay at. Hopefully you'll be able to return soon to visit us again here in beautiful Hilton Head Island.

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

2 grandparents, 2 parents, and 4 kids! We brought the entire crew for 4 days in August 2016 and EVERYONE had a wonderful time. We cannot praise the staff enough, many hotels "say" they are family friendly but when it comes down to making those types of decisions that show their true feelings...this hotel walks the walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna S
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words for the resort and our amazing staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. Hopefully you'll be able to return soon to visit us again here in beautiful Hilton Head Island.

United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was great, but when booking thru a 3rd party, there is no mention of "Resort Fees" that you get socked with at the tune of around $30/day. I may have chosen to stay womewhere else with those additional fees.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank W8528TOdavidb
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the miscommunication about the resort fee. We have brought it up to the respective manager so it can be corrected moving forward. Hope you will still keep us in mind for your next vacation getaway.

989 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (582)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (255)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Studio Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.7 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.5 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
753 reviews
1.3 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.4 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: €145 - €431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay in the South building, avoid the odd numbered rooms as they face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnM518, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy the sounds of the ocean at night”
 of 5 bubbles R4872VKlisah, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay off of the ground floor due to the amount of recovery efforts of not only their property but those around them.”
 of 5 bubbles 580terryr, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“you'll probably want a view of the center courtyard rather than the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles sam101983, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are spacious and furnishings are new and comfortable. All rooms have been fully renovated since the hurricane!”
 of 5 bubbles syoung59, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5