We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

We actually found our condo(or villa) on VRBO. Our condo was very clean, updated! My husband had a nice time at Jamaica Joez by the pool one evening! We ate at coconutz one night...bad idea...plain Jane food, horrible service. We stayed in building A...we loved our place! The balcony was nice for morning breakfasts! We saw lots of turtles the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhend10
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The room we were given was dirty and dated. This was a one bedroom queen "villa" near the beach with a sleeper sofa and bunk beds. The sleeper sofa was so dirty that it could not be slept on and there was only blankets on the bunk beds. The décor was very dated and the place looked run down. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise B
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise, We accommodate over 200 guests every night from April through October. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay although find some irony that although you were so unhappy you stayed for four nights. I would recommend you call us directly or any resort when looking to book accommodations. The staff knows the best rooms, views...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed in building C number 32 which was just in front of the walkway to the pool and beach. The condo is all you need for a beach getaway. It has a small kitchen, great room, bathroom, queen bed and 2 built in bunk beds for kids (small kids, not teens, would fit here). We liked being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seesterdelmundo
Noosaville
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Normally like Westin hotels. This one not up to usual standard. To be fair, the room wasn’t bad: quite spacious, angled view of resort and ocean; bathroom fine, bed comfortable. But the overall feel of the resort was tired, jaded. The wooden beach loungers should have been in a museum; towels in pool and beach area a bit ragged. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eskimo1951
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Returned to Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort for a summer get away. Booked ocean villa A248. The villa is gorgeous, well equipped, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. This is my second time staying in this villa. The owners go to great lengths to keek the unit clean and in good repair. I checked around for this visit and could not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allen1051
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Had several issues on the phone with staff. Keep putting me on hold taking forever for reservations. Once we arrived at 3 pm staff said our unit wasn't ready but would call s/b 20 min. No one called we arrived at 5 pm to be told it still wasn't ready. C327 is a very outdated unit. Mold in tub/kitchen outdated....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janvO2768MT
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jan, We are very sorry your recent stay did not meet with your approval. We diligently work hard to ensure guest satisfaction and enjoyment. Each villa is individually owned and decorated by the owner in their own beach style. We as the manager of the resort are responsible for keeping the villa spotlessly clean and ready for guests. The...

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Each unit at HHBT is individually owned and either managed by owner or a management company. So take any review for this resort with this in mind, it is NOT a hotel but condos/villas owned by people. I am an owner in building A unit 138 and have my unit listed on vrbo 683153. I take great pride and provide...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robin683153
Michigan
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Just got back from 5 nights at the Hilton Head Beach and Tennis resort. I loved the location as the very quick walk to the beach. I read the reviews and was hoping we had a good unit and was very pleasantly surprised. Our unit had new appliances and was newly renovated. The beach was great, we went every day....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank World_Traveler135791
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We rented C-304 thru VRBO and had a good time. The facilities themselves are a bit tired, but for the beachfront location you cannot beat the price. The large ocean front pool is a huge plus, however lacking in ambience. Music and some decor would spruce it up real nice. Cheap drinks can be found next door to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Casscassafrass
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Immediately upon arrival, my family and I were exposed to racial profiling and remarks from the staff. If you are of any ethnicity that is a minority in this country, be careful with this place. Worst of all, the management ignored my complaints. I've had accommodations all over the world including third world underdeveloped nations, and this place was by...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank JEO S
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeo, First, please accept our apologies for remarks made by a member of our maintenance team. The comments although meant in jest were totally inappropriate in any conversation. The management team once aware of the incident did take immediate and appropriate actions. Associates involved have been enrolled in cultural bias training classes and the incident recorded. We have reached...

973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (707)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (60)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Resort View Villa (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Ocean View Villa (98)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Tennis Villa (98)
Viewed
Admiral Row Pool (30)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Ocean Villa Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
8.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
729 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
705 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
475 reviews
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: €117 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor is quieter, though expect stairs to access the 2 bedroom units. No real views, but definitely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 197suel, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlM368, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask the owners to show you pics of inside the unit.”
 of 5 bubbles ahalford727, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent there”
 of 5 bubbles robynhovis6, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views away from stairs and elevator. Go for the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles randysE8230UO, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay