We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 524: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself, my husband, and our 4 young children took a last minute vacation to Hilton Head. We found this place and it was a great deal. We got a two bedroom with an ocean view. You can tell they are trying to update the place, but upon entering our room, you can instantly smell the musty scent. The master bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean, We stayed in the tennis villa which is close to the beach, and the beach is very nice. Well equipped kitchen, and comfortable beds. Hilton Head is a very lovely area. We will definitely be coming back to Hilton Head. We were there off season, but still lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon p
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for your review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort. I am delighted that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. We do look forward to having you with us again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been vacationing in HHI for over 20 years. We have always stayed at HHBT. It's a very nice, clean, family-oriented resort away from the craziness of Coligny Plaza. In previous years we had rented a beachfront condo on Admiral's Row. With 2 teens in tow, we upsized to a 2 bedroom beachview condo last year. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie M
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort. I am happy that you enjoyed the amenities that are offered here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. We look forward to your return!

Pembroke Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My family and I have relocated to Bluffton and needed a place to stay while we wait for the closing of our house. I am thrilled that we found this Resort.. Our experience started right at check in with a young lady that was very helpful and friendly to the fun staff in the sports bar. The GM is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am delighted that you had an outstanding experience with our property and staff. It is always wonderful to hear from happy guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 7 December 2016

The One Bedroom Villa in building A was advertise it sleeps six. The bedroom was very small. My husband and I cannot go in the bedroom without bumping to each other. The hallway where the bunk beds are very narrow. The place was not clean , molds under the lamp on the deck was still there. Dishes in the dishwasher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam R
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Miriam, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the size of the one bedroom unit. Our one bedroom units are a little over 500 sq ft. While they do sleep six, the captains bunks in the hall are designed for children 10 or younger. I...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the tennis courts. It had everything we needed. Enjoyed the balcony. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach. In late Sept. it was quiet. All staff were polite, took their jobs seriously, and were personable. We made use of the extensive bike trails on the island to explore. Bi-lo grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for your review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. It was delightful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay on our property. We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Hilton Head.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 November 2016

If all you are looking for is a cheap place to stay this is your stop! The ocean front rooms offer a great view of the pool and the water. The units are tiny and the one we stayed in badly needed updating! You could not even fully open the closet door because a dresser was in the way! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am quite happy to hear that you enjoyed your view. We do offer outstanding panoramic views of the Atlantic! You are correct, our Fitness Center/Pro Shop is open from 8 am until 5 pm. I do apologize for the...

North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The secured complex has everything a vacationer could ask for...on-site sport bar and restaurants, pools, bike rentals and nearby trails, a white sandy beach front that is easily accessible, and condos that have terrific views of the Atlantic. All within a mile of the main highway, shops and restaurants...but you'd never know it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanj2561
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am delighted that you had a great time. We would love to welcome you and your family back for a return vacation!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We loved being right on the water, the property was clean and nice, and the pool was amazing. The condo we stayed in could have used some updating which has nothing to do with the complex itself. Would definitely come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahalford727
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the property. I am delighted that you loved your view! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This is a condo rental venue. Overall not bad, but lots of kids; thus the pool is inundated with them throughout the day and late evening. Me no like ... The unit I rented as nothing spectacular. Poorly remodeled. The bathroom needed better cleaning and/or grouting. The bedroom was not nice and cruddy. An old tube TV in the bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven R
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, we pride ourselves on being a moderately priced family friendly beach destination. I do apologize that that was not what you were looking for. We offer multiple activities for children throughout the weeks during our busy season - making...

974 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (707)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (60)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Resort View Villa (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Ocean View Villa (98)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Tennis Villa (98)
Viewed
Admiral Row Pool (30)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Ocean Villa Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
8.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
732 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
195 reviews
6.2 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
582 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: €99 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply ask for what you want and the staff will do what they can to accommodate based on availability.”
 of 5 bubbles T2809LBalexm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I am unable to do this because I do not know how the other villas are.”
 of 5 bubbles MiriamR369, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is quieter, though expect stairs to access the 2 bedroom units. No real views, but definitely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 197suel, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlM368, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask the owners to show you pics of inside the unit.”
 of 5 bubbles ahalford727, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5