We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,402: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our family vacation in Hilton Head and the surrounding area. Had not been to the Westin Hilton Head in several years and we were pleased with the renovations. Bonnie, the hostess in the Carolina restaurant, provided outstanding service and recommendations - loved Old Town Bluffton. Would recommend putting in a lobby bar where a meeting room is off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your family enjoyed a great Christmas vacation at The Westin. It was nice to know you were pleased with the renovations since your last stay. We also appreciate your comment on Bonnie ensuring you were well cared for and treated special. We do our best to honor guest requests whenever possible, based on our availability, and...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed at this location this past summer and absolutely loved it. No complaints! I have traveled extensively and I must say this is one of my favorite hotels/resorts. My daughter and I returned to the island for a second time over the summer but decided to try our luck with another top-rated resort in the area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank althiag931
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing you and your daughter really enjoyed your New Year's Eve escape to The Westin. Delighted to know how much you like our great beachfront location, amenities, and great food. We appreciate your comment that our staff ensured you were well cared for with great attention to detail as they always strive to provide personal and instinctive service...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In December 2015, the restaurant was creative with a fabulous menu and reasonable prices. We could not not say enough great things to people about the whole experience. However in 2016 it's clear something has changed. The restaurant is vastly overpriced and has a mediocre menu. They don't even try to be hospitable with a happy hour. An experienced traveler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeGuy
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback, as a valued SPG guest, on your recent stay at The Westin. It was great to know you enjoyed our great ocean front location and facilities. We usually receive very favorable comments on the Carolina Room menu and resort dining experiences, and I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations this year. Your...

Bristol, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful facial and massage at this spa. Amenities are very nice, if possible plan to spend some time there. Felt absolutely dreamy after each service but due to time constraints did not get to stay and relax at the spa as much as I would have liked. Next time I will spend hours :-) Very happy with staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy B
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you had a wonderful experience at the signature Heavenly Spa. We appreciate your comment that you were very happy with the service provided by the staff as they always strive to provide personal and instinctive service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another renewing and relaxing escape....

vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 1st experience at this property. Our 3rd visit to the area in the past year. Hotel is perfect and secure location within the boundaries of the Port Royal district. Very nice beach and multiple pool area selection for adults/teens/kids. F&B services are quite good with competitive prices. Rooms are sizable and comfortable. Housekeeping is really efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZhongGuoTong53
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay at The Westin was perfect. It was great to know you enjoyed the nice beach, pool areas, comfortable guest rooms, as well as the restaurants and bars. We appreciate your comment that the housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly as they always strive to ensure our guests are well cared for and treated special....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well... Now I understand the damage that was inflicted by Hurricane Matthew. As a 22 year visitor to the island... my heart broke with each mile we drove. That said, the hotel did weather the storm. However... two things push this visit right into the average category: 1. Rate structure. We paid an additional 40% in taxes, resort fees and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sazzy31
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at The Westin. It is always the intent to minimize any guest inconvenience while enhancements are underway, and I am sincerely sorry for the noise issue you experienced. Your comments have been shared with our team as we monitor the situation. I apologize for any misunderstanding relating to mandatory state and...

Miami, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly Staff, Knowledgeable servers, and Amicable room attendants. Cleanliness of room is primordial for this property's leadership team. Amazing view! I was there for Business to do a training for the HSKP department and I've had one of the best times of my life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie J
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you had a great stay at The Westin recently. Delighted to know you enjoyed an amazing ocean view. We appreciate your comment that the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and amicable as they always strive to provide personal and instinctive service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay. -...

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the sincere welcome we received from the bellhop staff to Jack & Derek at the Front Desk, we had a spectacular visit in early December. We're from the Midwest, so it was a special treat to have weather warm enough to take a swim in the ocean and several walks on the beach. I highly recommend this time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt G
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you had a spectacular visit to The Westin recently. It was great to know you enjoyed the beautiful beach, outside hot tub, and signature Heavenly Bed. We appreciate your comments on the bell staff and Jack and Derek ensuring you were well cared for and treated special. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Westin with a group that was celebrating the holiday there. The Westin is conveniently located along a beautiful beach and within a few miles of island shopping. The 416 room hotel is owned by Southwest Venture Partners who purchased it in 2012 and completed at $30 million renovation in April of 2013. There appears to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDishman
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay at The Westin. It was nice to know you enjoyed our great beachfront location as well as good food in the Carolina Room. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconveniences you experienced related to your guest room and the heat system malfunctioning. We are constantly working on maintenance and improvements throughout...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I work in retail so my husband and I wanted to get away to do Christmas before the holiday is no longer fun for me. The Westin was the perfect place! The rooms are nice and spacious and have a lot of little special touches like aromatherapy rollers to help you sleep. Bathroom was also large and had double sinks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley F
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you chose The Westin for your pre-Christmas escape destination. Delighted you enjoyed the nice, spacious guest rooms as well as treating yourself at Ingredients in the morning. It was great to know our staff ensured you were well cared for and treated special. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay. -...

880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (592)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Ocean View (35)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (49)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
10.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.3 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
0.1 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
742 reviews
7.7 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.4 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our delightfuly renewed 416 room oceanfront resort revitalized in a "coastal chic" style. Guests can relax on our sandy white beaches, unwind in the Heavenly Spa, and enjoy our championship golf and tennis. Seven dining venues offer creative cuisine inspired by our local seafood and sustainable ingredients. Every inch of our beach resort has been refreshed. Our newly designed resort lobby welcomes our guests with a botanical conservatory and our two-story "living wall" vertical garden. Our guest rooms offer the latest Westin comfort elements including the Heavenly Bed in soothing coastal palettes. Our baths feature the new Heavenly Shower with dual vanities and backlit mirror. All new outdoor plush furniture and firepits have been placed throughout the nooks nd crannies of our expanded beachfront and poolside decking. We offer incomparable ways for our guests to retreat, connect, or entertain amidst naturally beautiful surroundings. The natural beauty of the South Carolina Coast, the myriad of land and sea activities available, and the sheer variety of golf and recreation options on our island, allows us to offer truly memorable experiences to our guests - now at an all new luxury resort property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Address: 2 Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5583
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: €204 - €469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort And Spa
The Westin Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_94502, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the construction.”
 of 5 bubbles All4vacations, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms may seem far away but cut through the "U" of the hotel to make it a shorter an more interesting walk.”
 of 5 bubbles CurtG258, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with "Resort View" or "Ocean View".”
 of 5 bubbles jim-janice, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaHumphries, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay