We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at Waterside by Spinnaker. The condo was great. We had plenty of room and the location was great. It is a short walk to the beach and Coligny Plaza. I would recommend this to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia L
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and clean. Location is just perfect. Walk in distance . No complains whatsoever. I wish every hotel keeps their room this clean and wellmaintened. Thank you very much for respecting the customers and keeping it customer based than money based. I will definately go back and stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krishna M
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Ocean Isle Beach
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We had a very recently refurbished two bedroom unit. Beds were very comfy. Had everything that we needed plus extras. Happy to say unit was very clean. Clubhouse offered numerous on and off site activities for all ages. Easy walk to stores, restaurants and pubs. Staff is terrific (especially Fefe)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alice M
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I have been staying at Waterside for 16 years. I own a TimeShare week in late August that I wish I could sell. The week no longer works for my late in life needs. Waterside by Spinnaker has a lot going for it. The location is secluded yet only a 10 minute walk to the best beach in Hilton Head....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ken K
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your your comments. We are excited to announce that the 5400 building will be refurbished this December and the exterior repainted this coming January. We hope that you'll be pleased with the updates next time you stay with us. Thank you for being an owner with us.

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Waterside is an excellent resort. We were so impressed when we visited on an RCI exchange last year that we bought a 2 bedroom week, and upgraded that to a 3 bedroom unit this year. The units are well equipped and modern. The pools are conveniently located as is the central administrative/recreational complex. Located just off Coligny Square, the beaches,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bob H
spinnakermanager, Rentals Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please note that outside of staying with us through your Exchange company, you can rent with us directly anytime throughout the year. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may...

United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed with some friends at their 3 bedroom condo. It was very roomy with a balcony overlooking the lake behind the condo and the pool right across the street. It had everything we needed (just bring your own food). There were grills by the pool to use for grilling. More on the condo. There were 2 master bedrooms ensuite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rjobu
spinnakermanager, Rental Reservations Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Danville, Indiana
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Our unit was very outdated and dirty. The carpet turned our socks black, multiple things were broken, crumbs in the bed(upon arrival) and there were cockroaches. It clearly gets a quick wipe down then the next customer is checked in. I will never return and the absolute only reason I stayed at this resort for the entire week was due...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Gibsonhood
Southern Illinois
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Property is nice and well maintained, though furnishings could use an update (still in good shape, and quality furniture, just a bit dated in the look). This was definitely one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in, which is far more important to me than the most modern appearance. Location is great for beach access and shopping/dining spots. Pools...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kp5000g
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside, and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. Please contact the Rental Department at 1-800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Every year I return to Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, I'm more impressed. I've always stayed in the Two Bedroom Suites that are very accommodating with 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Ours this year included 2 king beds, but in past years we've had 2 twins in the 2nd bedroom. It has a full kitchen, and is completely stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dick B
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside, and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. Please contact the Rental Department at 1-800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wappingers Falls, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The condo was very nice. Employees were friendly and helpful. The pool by our condo was small. We did not find the big pool but didnt find a chance to ask since we went to the beach which BTW is not a short walk as we were told. The map we were given was awful. We got lost and were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kathymcel

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 29 in Hilton Head
230 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.4 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
9.6 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fulfill your leisure desires and access all island activities from the preserved setting of this vacation resort just two blocks from the beach. Walk to the beach or hop on the seasonal shuttle. Dry off long enough to enjoy golf, tennis and proximity to beach restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

Address: 45 Waterside Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4735
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: €141 - €322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterside By Spinnaker Hotel Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Rockport, Texas
over a year ago
Olney, MD
over a year ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor lagoon view”
235denisec, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you select this timeshare, find out when the room was last renovated.”
O6888FNmaryf, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are trying to purchase a week, ask for a room that is on the top floor in a building close to the pool.”
kenk962, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner suite and it was large.”
carolynb141, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher Rooms have the best views. 3 BR's at Waterside are on each end. 1 & 2 BR in-between.”
tdbounds, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates