We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head

Booking.comUS$132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
 Click to rate
Roseneath
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean and nicely appointed. Indoor pool and hot tub were very nice. Hot breakfast with several choices. Bathroom is spacious and very clean. Easy access to interstate 95 both directions. Fueling station in front of hotel is convenient for travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 168nancyn
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here after a long drive from Rhode Island on the way to Florida. Made reservations through the IHG app on phone. So easy and fast. Anyway, check in was quick and very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Weather was warm and sunny so we sat outside by a small gazebo in back. They have put several bird...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailor221
Mt. Airy, MD
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Second IHG property on our trip heading south. Same HARD AS ROCK Beds! We are Platinum Elite members but are going to have to rethink our trips in US. We travel internationally frequentely and have FANTASTIC stays in High End IHG properties outside the US but the US IHG properties are becoming less and less enticing. Very disappointed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilex21771
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi ilex21771, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to the bed's comfortability. This is...

Guelph
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I've never written a review while still in a hotel! As an IHG member our profile asks for high room away from elevator because of noise First room given was on the ground floor opposite the pool! Second room on top floor seemed okay but noise from the highway and train noise is terrible. 9:30pm and people have just moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valguelph
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi Valguelph, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for leaving us feedback. Although I am glad that our in house staff was able to attend to your concerns, I regret to know that both the initial and second rooms you received did not live up to your expectations. This is not how we wanted you to remember our...

Pa
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We have stopped at this hotel twice on our way to Florida. Both times the whole staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room was very clean and inviting. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlk824Pa
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stopped at this location on our way home from Florida and were very pleased with the facilities. The staff was warm and welcoming and the room clean with very comfortable beds and bedding. The outside parking area did not feel very secure but we had not problems. All in all a great stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Chardon, Ohio
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We called to get a room and the receptionist was very helpful and made us feel at ease. The phone call and check in process went very smoothly and they even got us downstairs as we requested. Would return again! It was a far cry from the previous call I made just a few miles up the road at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smbnegron
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Phoned in a reservation during ride down south . As we approached the desired area to stop for the night . My wife gave her charge card number . When we arrived at hotel . They said wedidnt make reservations there . My wife called the phone number she had and the girl at the deskmanswered the call . So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandpacharlie11
Cindi W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hardeeville did not meet your expectations. We did discover that your wife did call and asked about the coupon rate. However the coupon clearly says that rate is for walk ins only, and is not honored with a reservation. It is also not valid on weekends, or...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

What I would consider the typical sort of HIE one would find along a major highway. Pluses were rooms were clean, bathrooms look like they have recently been renovated, beds were decent. Also is right off the highway, and right next to (or behind) a large gas station. Hotel has a pool but didn't use it; did use the workout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hello Eric W, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.I am pleased to know that you found our room comfortable and and apologize for the condition of our pillows. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely...

Richfield, Ohio
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

After a long day on the road, we were looking forward to a soak in the hot tub before bed. Well, the hot tub was so filthy that the water actually looked BROWN. The pool wasn't much better. Couldn't bring myself to use either one. I can't believe the local health department allows them to operate it like that. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbarton51
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hello lbarton51, Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hardeeville-Hilton Head, SC and leaving feedback. I appreciate your comments about the comfortable room and I am pleased that your overall stay was satisfactory. It is unsettling to read that your expectations with the jacuzzi and the pool were not met. I have shared your review with hotel's management so that these...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 12 in Hardeeville
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
20.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
39.7 km away
Hampton Inn Yemassee/Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right In The Middle of Where You Want To Be! The Holiday Inn Express Hardeeville - Hilton Head is conveniently located off I-95 and offers easy access to the resort community of Hilton Head Island, so you'll be able to enjoy the beautiful South Carolina coast with ease. Our Hardeeville hotel near Hilton Head is close to many major businesses. Caterpillar, Inc. and the Carolina Coastal Medical Center are both located less than one mile from our hotel in Hardeeville, SC, and the International Paper Company is only fifteen minutes away. From our Hardeeville accommodations, you can plan a leisurely day trip to Hilton Head Island, recently named one of the top 10 best places to play golf in the United States. You can enjoy the great outdoors while relaxing on Hilton Head's beautiful beaches, explore the island's large number of specialty shops and local restaurants, take a kayak tour of the Intercoastal Waterway or visit the famous Harbour Town Lighthouse. The Tanger Outlets are also just 20 minutes from our hotel in Hardeeville and feature more than 85 name-brand outlet stores. Stay Smart at our hotel near Hilton Head Island, and enjoy choice amenities, such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our signature hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to begin enjoying our Hilton Head hotel deals and rates today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head

Address: 145 Independent Boulevard, Hardeeville, SC 29927
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Price Range: €120 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Richfield, Ohio
3 months ago
Spring Hill, Florida
Avalon, NJ
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An upper floor would feel most secure.”
susansQ8808OK, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location off I 95 with very cheerful, helpful and efficient staff. They even had Gluten free items at breakfast.”
smbnegron, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Begining of each state . Go to welcome station . Get booklet with discount coupons in it !”
grandpacharlie11, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor of a three-story building. It was peaceful and nobody bothered us.”
GEORGEP713, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on the second floor Pets are not allowed on that Floor.”
globaby24, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$132* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$132
HIExpress.comUS$132
Expedia.comUS$133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates