We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Hampton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Hampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Up in the Estill area doing some work at the prison. There isn't a hotel in Estill so this one was the closest. I'm mainly a Hilton guy but this property was fine. Typical smaller Days Inn with exterior doors but the area was quiet and safe, the beds were comfortable and there were a few dining options within easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review. We always try and make our customers happy. Thank you Millie G.M

North Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I would consider this place average only because of the pricing the hotel is a very clean place I had no issues at all but for the price in that very small town no it should be priced way lower than it is

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shac0viag
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay but far as the prices we do not set them. The taxes in this town so high is the reason for the high prices. We do offer different discounts. Thank you for staying with us and you are welcome back here anytime. Thank you G.M. Millie Burbage

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Decent quiet and clean room. Not all the channels on the TV worked. Decent beds. No real complaints on our end. We had some friends who were also staying at the same place and they did not have the same experience though. The "excellent continental breakfast" was nothing to write home about; coffee, cereal, a couple bagels, waffles and biscuits,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelrZ9870MU
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out to answer our review and appreciate your great comments, as for a continental breakfast. We do give more than most continental breakfast. Anytime you or your friends and family are welcome back here anytime. Thank you GM Millie Burbage

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markcS1148CP
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This is my home away from home 2 days a week during the school year. These ladies are the best. They take very good care of me. Bobby also goes over and above to keep me safe and happy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 195marians
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you staying with us we do try out best to make all our guest feel at home. Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. Thank you GM Millie Burbage

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Booked a non-smoking room in advance with 2 beds . On arrival was told All nonsmoking was Occupied. Was put in a smoking room with 2 beds that reeked of smoking and VERY musty. We had very few hotel option in this area and wasn't able to find available accommodations in the immediate area. Had a Horrible experience and my...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suerV550LG
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Mrs. Ryan When you booked you were told there was no non smoking rooms available. The room you was assigned to did not smell bad so you decided to stay. You stayed all night and said the continental breakfast was good. When you checked out you stated that you asked for a non smoking room. We tried everything to make...

FLORENCE
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are very clean. Nice flat screen television with plenty of channel selection. Very good location within walking distance of stores and places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PERRY P
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We appreciate you staying with us and you are welcome back here anytime. We do appreciate all our guest. Thank You G.M. Millie Burbage

Hewlett, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486crystall
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470barryd
hamptonsc, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgettw2016
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
37.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
38.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
238 reviews
36.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Point South
BEST WESTERN Point South
#1 of 6 in Ridgeland
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
38.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Walterboro
274 reviews
38.8 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Hampton

Address: 1235 Elm Street West, Hwy 278 & Elm Street, Hampton, SC 29924-2009
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hampton
Price Range: €67 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Hampton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs rooms are a plus as there is no elevator for upstairs rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcB686FD, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you need internet service by use of the wireless, stay near the hallway (middle of hotel). Of course, the noise is louder there due to people walking.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffV772, 1 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles amccarrison, 10 Aug 2012 | Read review
“They have both smoking and non smoke rooms. I got non. I asked for one bed and got a huge king size bed. There is a room with a jacuzzi, I didn't get that.”
 of 5 bubbles AliT419, 17 Jun 2012 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, but only smoke outside, you still have to have a smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles Penguin613, 5 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay