We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Hampton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Hampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This is my home away from home 2 days a week during the school year. These ladies are the best. They take very good care of me. Bobby also goes over and above to keep me safe and happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 195marians
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you staying with us we do try out best to make all our guest feel at home. Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. Thank you GM Millie Burbage

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Booked a non-smoking room in advance with 2 beds . On arrival was told All nonsmoking was Occupied. Was put in a smoking room with 2 beds that reeked of smoking and VERY musty. We had very few hotel option in this area and wasn't able to find available accommodations in the immediate area. Had a Horrible experience and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suerV550LG
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Mrs. Ryan When you booked you were told there was no non smoking rooms available. The room you was assigned to did not smell bad so you decided to stay. You stayed all night and said the continental breakfast was good. When you checked out you stated that you asked for a non smoking room. We tried everything to make...

FLORENCE
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are very clean. Nice flat screen television with plenty of channel selection. Very good location within walking distance of stores and places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PERRY P
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We appreciate you staying with us and you are welcome back here anytime. We do appreciate all our guest. Thank You G.M. Millie Burbage

Hewlett, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486crystall
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470barryd
hamptonsc, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgettw2016
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Kershaw, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Great place! 2nd time we stayed here. Rooms clean, bathroom clean, beds clean and very comfortable. Check in very quick . Staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed stay and will stay here again when in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review, we do appreciate you staying with us. You are welcome here anytime. Thank you Millie

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankcS8136NB
Elgin, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I stayed here a couple separate times during the Christmas holidays and was very impressed. Although I think the rooms are a little pricey for a small town like Hampton, the rooms are nice with free Wi-Fi. The girls at the front desk are very helpful and was always just as nice as they could be! And although this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dachshund1225
hamptonsc, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

We do thank you for staying with us. As we have a small hotel we do not have any pet rooms. Our new bath rooms floors are non skid. We are truly sorry that fell. Thank you again for you stay we look forward to you coming back. Thank you Manager

Hampton, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I booked my sister in law and nephew here over the holidays. They were cautious as this is Hampton - what would the room be like? But, their reviews were overwhelmingly positive. They absolutely loved the room! Both my sister and my 11 year old nephew were both very complimentary. Thanks for keeping such a nice hotel here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conniec286
hamptonsc, General Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time out your busy schedule to answer our survey. We appreciate you booking our motel for your family and please let them know we to thank them for the compliment sand are welcome back anytime. Thank you Millie G.M

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
37.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
36.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Point South
BEST WESTERN Point South
#1 of 6 in Ridgeland
518 reviews
38.8 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
224 reviews
37.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
35.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
#2 of 6 in Yemassee
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Hampton

Address: 1235 Elm St W, Hwy 278 & Elm Street, Hampton, SC 29924-2009
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hampton
Price Range: €76 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Hampton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs rooms are a plus as there is no elevator for upstairs rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcB686FD, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you need internet service by use of the wireless, stay near the hallway (middle of hotel). Of course, the noise is louder there due to people walking.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffV772, 1 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles amccarrison, 10 Aug 2012 | Read review
“They have both smoking and non smoke rooms. I got non. I asked for one bed and got a huge king size bed. There is a room with a jacuzzi, I didn't get that.”
 of 5 bubbles AliT419, 17 Jun 2012 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, but only smoke outside, you still have to have a smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles Penguin613, 5 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay