We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Bluffton sc
Reviewed 10 October 2016

we evacuated from hurricane mathew ended up in greenwood sc.when i saw a 2 star rating i said oh. boy! but we had no choice. but guess what? we had a great stay. good decent room that i didn't expect ! the staff and service was great! pet friendly! 15.00 charge for pets, where do you see that ? the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looopo1234
Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

America's Best Value Inn staff were friendly and helpful. The person at the desk was very knowledgable and promptly answered all of my questions over the phone regarding accommodations and rates. She quickly provided me with a room that fit my travel needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimmySchmidt29
abvigreenwood01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear KimmySchmidt29, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased that we were able to answer any of your questions and provide you with a room which fit your travel needs. We hope to see you again or at another on...

Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Horrible place ever! Bad costumer service and the room filt dirty, breakfast is a bag of frozen waffles only, and not internet. the owner is so unprofessional and greed. terrible place i rather sleep in my car if not have other hotel in town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mama633
abvigreenwood01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear mama633, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review of our property. I am not sure what you are referring to with our breakfast. We offer cereals, waffles, pancakes, muffins, and juices served daily. Had you mentioned these issues, we would have gladly took care of them. Regards, Ernie-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Greenwood, SC

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 April 2016

To say that this place has the worst customer service is an understatement by all means. The "manager" who can't produce a receipt for proof of a $900 CC transaction proceeded to tell me that God was going to curse me for disputing the charge. I asked his staff 3 times for proof of a receipt so I could expense...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
abvigreenwood01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Courney H, I am in receipt of your complaint dated April 2016. I sincerely apologize for not providing you with receipts for your expense report. If you could please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss so that we can get those to you. We do not advertise hot breakfast anywhere on our signage. If you had any...

Ninety Six, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I use to live in Ninety Six, SC I've since moved to Greenville, SC. Anyway I went home for Easter to go to my home church, was gonna stay with family but at the last minute decided to get a room. Booked the room at a reasonable price on booking.com. When I stayed in 96, SC this hotel was one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 96sccheryl
abvigreenwood01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear 96sccheryl, Thank you for bringing the issues you experienced to our attention. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We do provide irons and ironing in boards in some rooms and also have extra available at the front desk. Had you reported the housekeeping issues, we would have gladly changed your room. I apologize for the inconvenience. Regards, Ernie-Manager...

Bushnell, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2016

It was a weekend night, and we rolled off the Shenandoahs, heading south with no plan. Stopped here and have regretted our poor planning ever since. The guys upstairs were apparently watching football, very, very loud...but OK, they were cheering on their teams (I guess). It was after midnight when the upstairs louds joined the next door louds and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VespagirL55
abvigreenwood01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vespagirl55, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for not responding sooner. Had we known of the noise issues, we would have gladly taken care of the situation. I will be sure to share your concerns with housekeeping and take immediate action so that other guests are not affected. Sorry we could not meet...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I canceled my reservation for the room but my credit card was still charged. I called to straighten out the issue but I couldn't understand what the manager was saying and asked to speak to someone else. He said that he had been doing this for 25 years and I didn't need to speak with someone else. I asked him...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah W
abvigreenwood01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hannah W, I appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. Our reservation cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to arrival. After that, the reservation is non-refundable. If the reservation was paid through a third party website, then you would need to contact them directly as we do not have your...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 18 December 2015

1. I bought a can of Lysol, there was not a chance in heck, that I was touching or sleeping in that Pig's Pen. 2. $10 per pets. My dogs were cleaner than their rooms 3. Contemporary Breakfast.....Coffee, Ghetto Cereal, with a Gallon of Milk kept in room temp, and Ghetto Waffles (the bag of Waffle was opened so wrong....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evamarie M
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

When I got checked in, the man seemed nice. Got to the room and it REEKED. I sprayed perfume and kept the door open for a few hours since it was the middle of the day and the place was pretty much empty. The room was roomy, but older and not the cleanest. The 2nd day I was there, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minerva1987
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

I have traveled and stayed in several hotels but I have yet to sleep in a bed as comfertable as the one there. Staff friendly . Def coming back. Im glad I didnt read the other reviews before staying Im assuming they must have been trouble makers and trying to be hateful bc I didn't have any of those things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 12 in Greenwood
287 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Greenwood
91 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn Greenwood SC
Days Inn Greenwood SC
#8 of 12 in Greenwood
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Greenwood, SC
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn located in beautiful Greenwood, South Carolina. Greenwood is home to Capsugel, the world's leading capsule manufacturer and a subsidiary of Pfizer Pharmaceuticals. The city is also host to the annual South Carolina "Festival of Flowers", which draws many gardening enthusiasts from across the nation. Other local attractions include the Piedmont Plaza, Emerald Farm, Sharp Facets Gallery, and Sumter National Forest.Guests are treated to our free continental breakfast served from 6:30am - 9am daily.. Breakfast items typically include 2 types of cereal, waffles, pancakes, muffins, pastries, milk, and orange/apple juice. Coffee is available 24-hours/day in our lobby. Local restaurants include Applebee's, Chili's, and Outback Steakhouse.Our 24-hour front desk is here to make Americas Best Value Inn Greenwood your home away from home. Guests are treated to amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, jacuzzi, sofa bed, recliner, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable, hairdryer, iron with ironing board available in some rooms, and free local calls. For your convenience, our hotel offers an on-site business center, meeting facility, and guest laundromat. Children under age 12 stay free in their parent's room. Pets are welcome for a nightly charge of 15 USD. At Americas Best Value Inn Greenwood, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1215 NE Bypass Highway 72, Greenwood, SC 29646
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Price Range: €52 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just call. i know my room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles looopo1234, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't -- just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles VespagirL55, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I did not tip.”
 of 5 bubbles 898evamariem, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay in this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles bgr1121, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“dont choose here”
 of 5 bubbles yolandaw124, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay